4.3/5 Good
922 reviews
Amenities
4.1/5
Cleanliness
4.5/5
Comfort
4.4/5
Condition
4.2/5
Neighborhood
4.6/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
100/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
11/26/2023
Highly recommended! We will return
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jacqueline
11/20/2023
Great location, amazing staff!! Beautiful property!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Andres
11/17/2023
Non working outlets, non working TV , broken handle
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
11/15/2023
My only comment is the trash was picked up in the middle of the night. The trucks were loins and it lasted for a long time.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Denis
11/08/2023
Only a minor issue- coffee is difficult to find.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jayne
11/04/2023
Lovely old Bostonian hotel, amazing lobby and loved the bar/restaurant area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
11/04/2023
Would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kaylynn
10/30/2023
A grand old hotel with lots of charm. They don’t make them like this anymore. Great location. Walkable to most locations to see in Boston.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
10/30/2023
The best hotel in Boston. The Bellman and Porters are what help to make it wonderful. They not only do their specific jobs, they go WAY beyond in helping guests with any of their needs. I would like to especially recognize Mohammad, who was wonderful. Give him a raise. He gave me his umbrella when it was raining so I could walk to dinner, greeted me with warm welcomes after returning from days away, assisted with directions, cabs, cokes and anything else we needed. Fairmont, you are very lucky to have such wonderful employee. He deserves special recognition. Lisa from Mississippi. Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
jody
10/29/2023
Jesus at front desk was the best. Very polite and accommodating. You want your best front line and you got him. Great experience and beautiful hotel Frank P. 403
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda Marie
10/28/2023
Love this place - the Oak Room is such a nice place to have a drink and set out on your day !
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sylvia
10/26/2023
If you are going to visit Boston I would suggest you book at another facility. The staff has no hospitality experience and the hotel is in need of renovations and deep clean. Not to mention that we had our room late, and that multiple wedding events prevented all guests to be able to get a coffee or meal at the restaurant as wedding guests were crowding the public space. All and all a terrible experience.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOHN
10/26/2023
A very nice stay. The staff is excellent, friendly and very helpful. Particularly Rudy in the breakfast lounge. The only shortcoming was the food in the Oak longbar. Expensive and close to inedible. The clam chowder was the worst we’ve ever had.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Danielle
10/23/2023
Great place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
haris
10/23/2023
Great hotel, ambiance, and staff!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rubencio
10/22/2023
Service was excellent.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Terrence
10/22/2023
All our direct encounters with staff were excellent. One lamp in the room was inoperative we were told why the room refrigerators are not accessible. Why haven’t they been replaced?
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
10/22/2023
The Fairmont Copley’socationC facilities and staff were perfectly suited to our all too brief opportunity to enjoy their eamenities. We look forward to out next stay when we can spend more time there.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Abdolkarim
10/20/2023
As stated above
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Thomas
10/19/2023
Front line staff
Front line staff uninspired and not customer motivated. They look and act bored. Stood at the counter a couple of times and they didn't even look up for over a minute. Both front counter and valet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Randall Carlton
10/18/2023
Nothing I didn’t like about it. It was all good!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
10/14/2023
The Fairmont is beautiful!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
10/13/2023
the history and beauty of the property and the staff were excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Molly Underhill
10/13/2023
Lovely area, beautiful hotel!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kirsten
10/11/2023
The park across from the hotel was under construction. It will be very nice when that is complete. We were able to walk everywhere, it was very convenient. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maryam
10/09/2023
Second time at the hotel and we love it!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melanie
10/09/2023
Very beautiful property and large rooms. We checked in at 1am and the staff very nicely welcomed us. Definitely will stay here again!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/07/2023
Fairmont Copley Plaza - We’ll be back!
Gorgeous historical hotel in the heart of Boston. Stunning interiors, spacious well-appointed rooms. Spectacular Lobby bar. Service on the Gold Concierge floor was impeccable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
mark
10/06/2023
Staffing service was great. Great location .
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Anne
10/05/2023
This hotel is very elegant and represents old Boston. The atmosphere makes you feel special. I also have many memories connected to this hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tony
10/01/2023
The property is located in a great area. The staff were great. Our room was small and the carpet was dirty and sticky.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Oliver
09/26/2023
fabulous hotel
great hotel
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Oliver
09/25/2023
fabulous
it is simply fabulous
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
michelle
09/25/2023
Cori was the best !
Beautiful Hotel in perfect location to everything we wanted to see.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey Neal
09/25/2023
Loved the hotel. So beautiful, staff was great and location convenient to everything Boston. So glad we chose to stay at the Fairmont.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeannette
09/24/2023
Great place and great location
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shirley
09/24/2023
I picked this hotel for its location, right on Copley Square. It was one of the least expensive in this area, but still seemed overpriced for a very basic room. The lobby is spectacular, the rooms have been renovated and upgraded but still seem old. The room was very comfortable. Not all the electronic connections were working, but there are enough outlets that were working to charge my devices. What I did not know until I arrived was that Copley Square itself, which usually has nice landscaping and views of this hotel, the Boston Public Library, and Trinity Church, is undergoing a massive reconstruction and is all dug up and fenced for at least the next year. Since my room had no view, it didn't matter as much. I was impressed with staff; housekeeping greeted me on arrival and departure, the doorman was helpful with directions and hailing a taxi, checking in and out was fast and easy.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Neil
09/24/2023
Doors stick, poor room lighting, furniture in good condition, very small sink, toilet very low—needs update to taller height. Staff were polite knowledgeable and efficient
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
LEE MAN CHEONG
09/21/2023
Great location!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
09/21/2023
loved this property and the location. The bar is such a great spot to have coffee, a cocktail or lunch. Will definitely be coming back!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Elida
09/19/2023
It was amazing everything was what I was expecting. We are making plans to come again next year.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Blair
09/10/2023
We were expecting amazing hospitality at the Fairmont Copley Plaza and were severely let down. The check-in process was incredibly slow and we were assigned a Full-Size bed room, which was claustrophobic, when we had already paid for a King-Size bed room. They did not apologize for their mistake and did nothing to make it right. Copley Plaza is currently under construction and is an eyesore. This was one of the reasons we chose this location and hotel. They should have made it clear the construction was ongoing. This hotel seems understaffed. The only positive of the hotel is the sweet dog ambassador, Cori Copley.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Randy
09/10/2023
The staff and the hotel were outstanding. We stayed here for an anniversary getaway and they took great care of us. The hotel is walking distance (we like to walk, so a mile or two is no problem) to many sites and destinations in town. Would definitely stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Helen
09/09/2023
Lovely traditional hotel, well located, spacious room with quality bed and shower but A/C was just too noisy. Drinks in bar very expensive
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
09/09/2023
Old Boston. Nice. No vent in bathroom. No convienence store on site. Limited dining options. Pretty basic. Great location for walking Boston.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
09/09/2023
Wonderful location and property history. Dated room, but functional amenities, nice linens & great staff. Definitely order room service or dine on property, great food quality.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jonathon
09/07/2023
Hotel is beautiful.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jalil
09/03/2023
I always stay at Fairmont and Fairmont is one of my favorite hotel chains, I was surprised with this location, unfortunately for entire stay with family, due construction and hotel piping problem very noisy. The sink was not running properly, another surprise, for the first two days every single towel has spot! that is not what you are expecting for Fairmont! until I complained, and they change. The room entrance lock has problem and very noisy lock upon opening and closing, maybe we are not luck they gave us the wors room in the hotel and of course they bale Expedia, the front desk Hotel specially were amazing and very professional,
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Beverly
08/31/2023
Beautiful hotel within walking distance of most everything we wanted to do for the weekend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nick
08/30/2023
Outstanding in every way.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
08/26/2023
Excellent stay at an excellent Hotel!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
David
08/24/2023
Downtown
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Oliver
08/24/2023
Very friendly staff Bar and restaurant very good standard
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gerhard
08/23/2023
Great location and facility.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Amira
08/21/2023
The hotel gave a vintage ambiance and feel. Staff was super friendly and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The view however was not appealing and needed to close the curtain.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wendy
08/19/2023
Upscale hotel near shopping, dining and conveniently located near the stadium.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Abigail
08/15/2023
Everything was wonderful! We especially loved their dog Cori
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
08/13/2023
Wonderful old hotel. Traditional and modern. Great Bar.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
08/13/2023
We had an excellent 4-night stay. The staff were very helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jayanta
08/13/2023
Impressive lobby, great location.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Samuel
08/12/2023
It was okay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
08/09/2023
Highly recommend!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joe Michael
08/05/2023
Beautiful hotel that’s in walking distance to many attractions. Prudential mall and Newbury street is close Along with Boston Commons. The hotel could use some updates as our door was sticky but as always , Fairmont us a name we trust for service and beauty. Room service was superb. Staff was very accommodating and there’s a dog that lives on site. We’d let the beautiful black lab as we’d walk through the lobby. We’ll definitely return to this beautiful hotel in this beautiful city.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
William
08/03/2023
Long wait at check-in. Property seemed to be under-staffed. Staff was very professional & courteous.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Raj
07/31/2023
Copley
Great stay. The restaurant and bar are excellent!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ercem
07/30/2023
All
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kajal
07/30/2023
disappointing experience
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marjorie
07/30/2023
My stay was very good. Princeton, at the front desk, was professional and welcoming. He did his best to move me in the room I reserved after having a terrible experience with night staff checking in. The room is clean and bright. Location, room service, housekeeping staff, bellman services, and dining are excellent.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kelly
07/29/2023
Amazing hotel.
This hotel is amazing. Corey Copley is such a nice welcome to the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and has so much character. The staff was wonderful and so friendly. The Lelabo toiletries were top notch.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
07/28/2023
We truly enjoyed our stay there, but the room was like a dark cave. The window opened onto a "view" of a huge air unit -- extremely unsightly. We could not really open the curtains.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
CECILIA
07/27/2023
got an extra charge for unkown reason.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
07/26/2023
Great location. Just 2 blocks to Back Bay Amtrak and T Orange Line station. Bus and T line go to Logan Airport.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Wayne Henry
07/22/2023
This is an elegant old hotel that is well maintained and managed. Our room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, the AC worked well during hot weather. The staff is professional. The hotel restaurant is very nice but pricey. Other dining options are nearby.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
07/17/2023
Location
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kelli
07/11/2023
I loved the beauty and nostalgia of the property!! The location is perfect, it’s an easy walk to everything!! I highly recommend Fairmont Copley Plaza in Boston.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sadaf
07/06/2023
Overall good property to stay for a short visit to Boston. it is central and in a good location. The building is beautiful but parts of it are super outdated/old/tired looking and could use some love. The bar and restaurant on site are great and a good vibe.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jessica
07/04/2023
Nice enough - but not again
The hotel is nice but too outdated for how expensive the rates. How can there still not be plugs near the bed in this day and age? It’s a huge pet peeve when a simple outlet is not available in a hotel room- it is vital while traveling.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ABEL
06/28/2023
Very well done.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ralph
06/27/2023
All good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gregg
06/26/2023
It was a great hotel experience with a fabulous room, amenities and great breakfast. We had a wonderful stay!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carolina
06/26/2023
Great location!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
06/25/2023
Very nice stay. Check in could have taken less time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
06/23/2023
Thoroughly enjoyed Boston and this historic hotel!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marissa
06/23/2023
Beautiful old hotel! My room was right outside the elevator though so it was a bit noisy. There was also a lot of construction noise in the morning.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas Joseph
06/19/2023
Beautiful old hotel with very professional and accommodating staff. Central location walkable to everything we wanted to do.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ben
06/18/2023
This hotel was outstanding. Its location was great, the staff was excellent, and the room we were in was perfect for us. I’d strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth Diane
06/16/2023
They were great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
06/11/2023
Historic and beautiful hotel…and the long bat is quintessential Boston…get the Cloud Candy IPA…😎
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
06/06/2023
Hotel and staff exceeded our expectations. Gold concierge level and team there especially provided a great experience. Daily breakfasts and evening hors d'oeuvres were very well done. Central location in Back Bay on Copley Square.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
salvador
06/06/2023
Not worth the money. Carpet was old and stained, furniture with visible wearing, doors painted over and over. I’ve stayed in other Fairmont hotels and this was very disappointing
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dennis Wayne
06/03/2023
Staff was very friendly and very helpful. My only complaint would be some noise from weddings below us and our rooms did not have a mini fridge to keep items cool.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
shelley
05/30/2023
This property was old and run down. My room was located next to the John Hancock building and there were trucks being loaded and unloaded all night. Non stop beeping from reverse parking and garage opening and closing. I called the manager and all they offered was removing a $35 “urban experience” surcharge that I didn’t even know was charged to my account. Terrible. Could not sleep all night
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Misael Adriano Quiroz
05/28/2023
Amazing hotel. Great staff and service. Amazing location, near Newbury St and everything, beautiful zone.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Roxanne
05/26/2023
Beautiful, old word feel centrally located with all the amenities you would want. Great stay - will visit again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
MAY
05/23/2023
Staff was nice but not enough for all the people being serviced. There was often a line at reception. The property was old and a bit worn down. Price point was high for the quality.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jorge Luiz
05/22/2023
excellent location but poorly maintained facilities, carpets in the corridors and rooms dirty, sofa in the room dirty and stained. dirty looking hotel. I was going to stay 4 nights, I only stayed one night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Khrista
05/19/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Casey
05/19/2023
Located in an area of Boston perfect for tourists, easy walk to Boston Common, located on Green Line of The T, lots of shopping, and excellent restaurants nearby.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Xu
05/17/2023
Fairmont service—professional
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jeff
05/14/2023
Nice