4.5/5 Excellent
955 reviews
Amenities
4.4/5
Cleanliness
4.7/5
Comfort
4.6/5
Condition
4.6/5
Neighborhood
4.5/5
Service
4.6/5
Recommendation
88.3/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
11/11/2023
Clean , friendly staff , close to Boston , food options near by
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carolyn
11/11/2023
Very clean and nice, seemingly modernized rooms
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Victoria
11/07/2023
Lobby smelled weird and our air conditioning in our room never changed temperature
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Francine
11/06/2023
Clean, quiet. Staff very pleasant ant helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Binu
11/05/2023
Clean and nice service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charité
11/04/2023
They are clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tammy
11/03/2023
This is my second time staying and check in was easy and quick. Room is clean and staff is helpful and friendly
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Rebecca
11/01/2023
The room was clean and the breakfast had a nice variety. The room was small compared to other hotels in the same price range.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jorge
10/29/2023
I loved the open areas around hotel and my views from my window specially with the fall arriving giving us a mosaic of color on the trees as they turn into their fall color. This area is good for people who has a car and does not depend of transportation or taxis, ubers, etc.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pedram
10/29/2023
It didn't surprise me, which is very good these days. The quality of everything (room, service, breakfast, etc.) was good which makes it a perfect choice for a business trip.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
10/27/2023
Breakfast included was nice with hot and cold foods.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Agnieszka
10/15/2023
Clean hotel with professional and friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Gabrielle
10/14/2023
Very modern, clean, extremely comfortable beds. Great breakfast.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tim
10/10/2023
/
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chelsea
10/09/2023
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chandra
10/05/2023
I always stay here when I travel to the Boston area.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Maria
09/30/2023
We love staying at this hotel.
Awesome staff. Great room and comfortable bed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Frieda
09/26/2023
All you can eat cinnamon buns and bacon! Wow
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Beverly
09/21/2023
small
Clean uneventful. Room was very very small and I felt as if I were in a closet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jocelyne
09/18/2023
👍
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alfred
09/17/2023
The staff was extremely nice. I liked the free toothpaste! The breakfast was quite good. Everything was very clean. The bed was comfy.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brian
09/11/2023
Superb staff
Everything was perfect. Special recognition for the staff, as the computer system was down.They were forced to handle everything the old-fashioned way, yet their courtesy and professionalism never wavered, particularly at check-out.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Rénale
09/05/2023
Nice place to stay near I95
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ROBERT
09/05/2023
Great spot to be based just out of Boston, suited us well as we set up our daughter for college with Ikea and Target etc nearby
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jemimah
09/02/2023
Liked: Nest, clean fresh smelling rooms
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Theodore
08/31/2023
Had to cancel for covid reason. Wasn't allowed a refund cuz of your unreasonable cancellation policy. Never again will I use Expedia
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chirag
08/20/2023
Came for college visits in Boston area and stayed in Waltham since it's more convenient for parking, cheaper and had free breakfast. Close to restaurant row and the room itself was great as well as the staff
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Patrick
08/20/2023
Bathroom very clean, bedroom set up, dining room set up is poor, limited choice of food items at breakfast time. Otherwise keep it up improving.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Zsuzsa
08/18/2023
Nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
sarah
08/01/2023
Clean, well arranged. Laundry a plus and staff provided us soap. Great breakfast and actually good coffee for a hotel.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Walter
07/30/2023
Nice hotel. Easy access on and off highway.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kim
07/27/2023
Did not like the room located right by elevator
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
07/25/2023
Only stayed one, short night, but was very nice place to stay near Hwy 95.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Darlene
07/25/2023
Quick trip to Dana Farber
We were in Boston for a Dr. appointment and we’re looking for a hotel that was easy to get to and not far from Brookline . This was a perfect fit. Easy off I 95 and 30 minutes from Dana Farber. Clean comfortable and had a good breakfast.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Theodore
07/25/2023
We thought the rate was 159. When we got there it was 189.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Agustin
07/23/2023
Awesome place to get a good night sleep
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bryan
07/16/2023
Everything was just fine. Nice room. Good breakfast. Easy parking.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Lenore
07/10/2023
Good Enough
Pros: a lot less expensive than staying in Boston Proper, decent breakfast, easy highway access Cons: the bathroom - no water pressure and no counter space, the bathtub had rust on it, towels akin to sandpaper, hotel is kind of stinky
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amanda
07/09/2023
Nice modern rooms, very clean and friendly helpful staff. Easy check in
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mireille
07/04/2023
The room was super clean. The staff were very nice and breakfast was very good too.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Bonnie Martha
07/02/2023
Comfortable, quiet and clean
It was a last minute trip for a medical appointment. We needed two rooms and were able to get them next to each other which was a huge plus. The beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was very quiet which was greatly appreciated by the family member who had the medical appointment. We would definitely stay there again if the occasion required it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Vikram
07/01/2023
Very conveniently located off I-95 and I-90.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carla
06/28/2023
The AC did not work in the room we were assigned. Maintenance was responsive and considerate. We were moved to a room with one bed instead of two. The bedding is ripped. The room service was responsive and the front desk staff is hit or miss. Nothing was offered for being inconvenienced and moved to a different room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
06/25/2023
The room was OK but it has a Japanese style sliding glass door on the bathroom and it makes it very difficult to use. The second floor has an additional 10 steps down to get to your room where we were. The breakfast was average but adequate.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Muriel
06/19/2023
Clean, comfortable bed, good breakfast, and friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lesly
06/12/2023
Friendly and efficient staff at breakfast and check-in. Room was clean and updated.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
06/11/2023
Nice place
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Osbin
06/05/2023
Great
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
David
06/03/2023
Good Hotel with One Big Problem
Good hotel about 20 minutes from Boston. Hotel has free wifi (which didn't work everywhere), breakfast and parking. While the hotel was good and I would recommend it, for some reason the bathroom has a sliding door instead of a regular door. The sliding door has large cracks on the side of it and if someone is in there you can hear EVERYTHING. Not cool!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
05/28/2023
Can always count on a Holiday Inn when I travel across the border
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
05/28/2023
Staff friendly and helpful. I stayed 4 nights lady working breakfast area always had a smile and was very helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
05/25/2023
Clean and quiet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
elizabeth
05/24/2023
Clean hotel, friendly and informative front desk attendant
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennie
05/22/2023
Close to our destination. Nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Evan
05/15/2023
As always it was a good property. Very clean, and everything was in order. Shower head score 9/10
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
05/14/2023
Great location for what I needed. Lots of parking and a good restaurant & bar across the street. Fine dining within walking distance. Front desk was efficient, polite & helpful. Same as I have experienced at other ING hotels. I will be back there next week.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/09/2023
Very pleased with Our one Night stay
I was impressed with our room and the bathroom. Everything looked to be upgraded from other places we’ve stayed before. Rain shower fixture, cleanliness of everything. Big screen TV and comfortable mattress. Soap, Shampoo, and Body lotion dispensers were a nice touch! Loved the pancake maker at breakfast! Elevator was located conveniently to our 3rd floor room. Ice maker in good working order!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
George
05/07/2023
Great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pamela
05/06/2023
The restaurant at the Best Western that is just across the street (more like a driveway) is among the best in Waltham. It is only a few hundred feet away. Expedia only allows you to designate trips as being say business or leisure. This was for neither but for a medical procedure the next day.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
04/28/2023
Standard business room. Tons of connectivity and work space. Very clean and bright.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
04/25/2023
Like the hotel easy parking!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
04/12/2023
Easy to find, park and check in. Restaurant across the street for dinner. Quiet rooms and comfortable beds. Would def recommend!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Xiaohong
04/11/2023
it's a clean and comfortable hotel, we enjoy it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christy
04/08/2023
Very clean and such comfortable beds!!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jose
04/04/2023
This was my second stay at the hotel. Everything from check in to breakfast and check out was terrific. I would stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
03/21/2023
It is a very convenient location for a Boston visit.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
03/17/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Twaite
03/05/2023
Property very nice and clean ,staff was very polite would definitely stay again
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
michael
02/28/2023
Business
Been here many times, always great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
02/26/2023
Great experience and comfortable stay 👌
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
DOROTHY
02/26/2023
I had no issues with my stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeynmy
02/11/2023
Very spaceishh nd quiet no one ever bothers you ! I loved it
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Samantha
01/30/2023
Property was clean and staff was friendly. Breakfast didn’t have much and they close it up early they said it ended at 9:30 but they already had stuff packed up by 9. Other than that everything was fine it’s a nice hotel to stay at, just nothing to do around the area if that’s something you’re looking for.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Theresa
01/27/2023
nothing great property
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karina
01/23/2023
Nice place !
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Malik
01/22/2023
Hotel clean and comfy. Breakfast very good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marc
01/20/2023
Clean rooms, newer amenities
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Irina
01/17/2023
Excellent service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nicola
01/03/2023
The hotel was great. The bed was actually very comfortable. Even though Expedia screwed up my reservation, the hotel was able to straighten everything out, and they were really great about it. My husband had early (6am) surgery the next morning, so we needed to check out at 5:15am. The hotel was great, they got me a yogurt to take with me and were really accommodating.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eliott
12/31/2022
Excellent experience, very clean and comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eliott
12/29/2022
Excellent Hotel, is very clean, good breakfast. Excellent fitness room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Katharine
12/26/2022
Dependable
As usual, a great stay!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
michael
12/21/2022
Business
Always clean comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Nicole
12/04/2022
Stay Here!
Great hotel. Very clean. Feels new.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
michael
12/04/2022
Always clean, comfortable
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Noah
12/02/2022
it is a good place to stay.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carlos
11/29/2022
Clean, comfortable, good water pressure.
This is a nice hotel in a hotel-heavy section of Waltham. It's comfortable and clean. The shower has decent water pressure (a great many other hotels in the area do NOT), and the shades are reasonably good at keeping the light out. If I could think of one or two dings they would be that (a) the hotel labels itself as extended stay, and not without a kitchenette you're not, and (b), if the shower head leaks ever so slightly (like mine did), when the droplet hits the metal plate over the drain the sound is LOUD, enough to wake you. I *just* figured out that was the source.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
11/21/2022
Convenient to the highway (128/95)
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
11/06/2022
Very nice and clean. Staff was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Franci
11/02/2022
Easy to get to, lots of parking, convenient to meeting site
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/24/2022
Very friendly and helpful hotel staff members! Nice hotel, reasonably priced.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
10/17/2022
Very clean and comfortable. Only complaint was we asked for veteran discount and was told no because we used Expedia. That was kind of a bummer because everything is so expensive we try to save where we can. Place was great though!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
10/04/2022
Breakfast area was good. Breakfast staff, lady, was soooo nice and welcoming!!!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
10/03/2022
Attentive staff & Comfy beds
The room was small but beds were extremely comfortable! The two double beds were really only accessible from one side which is not ideal but COMFORTABLE. Staff were friendly, helpful & there was a manager overseeing the Reception & Breakfast area which I have not seen in any Hotel for a very long time! Breakfast area was maintained by staff and well stocked & kept clean.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Paul
10/03/2022
Enjoyed our stay!
We really like our stay. The room is really spacious, clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was very good too. Great jobs!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sal
10/02/2022
It was very nice place. Specially liked the breakfast.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
10/02/2022
Attractive premises. Room was stark in appearance. Window didn't fully close, letting in ourside noise and cold air. *Worse of all*, I was placed in a room next to major electrical equipment, which pulsed away, ratting the floor and walls, all night and day. This was Room 627. The white shade on the bathroom light was stained in multiple places with large yellow spots. The wood beneath the sink looked very worn and old, and nearly fell off when I was close to it. "Nature" coffee in room undrinkable. This isn't the Holiday Inn Express chain I've known and valued for decades.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
09/06/2022
Hotel was convenient to highways we needed on a trip between two locations. Staff person at check in was very efficient which was great since we were running late for the event to which we were traveling.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Grace
09/04/2022
Ok
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chandra
08/31/2022
Customer service was great. My room was great. I loved the bathroom set up. Good location. I’d recommend.