3.2/5
574 reviews
Amenities
3.1/5
Cleanliness
3.2/5
Comfort
3.3/5
Condition
3.1/5
Neighborhood
3.9/5
Service
3.5/5
Recommendation
67.1/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Delmis
11/26/2023
Nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Keith
11/24/2023
Good price
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Amy
11/15/2023
Very clean and convenient!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Garrett
11/12/2023
Bugs in the beds
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
10/17/2023
It was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
09/29/2023
Staff was very friendly and made you feel at home
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tracy
09/28/2023
It was nice and comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Erica
08/31/2023
The staff was great
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Linda
08/05/2023
Nice clean hotel
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dorothy
05/15/2023
I killed three roaches in our room--calcium build up in shower and it was leaking constantly--paint peeling off walls--will never stay here again--you get what you pay for
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Yolanda
05/09/2023
Excellence non par
The service was excellent and the staff very friendly. The place is clean and environment welcoming.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Luther
04/19/2023
Arrived check in was good, room was ok not the cleanest, not the worst. Was in room 204 went to bed woke up with bites on my back, my left arm, my chest and my eyebrow (15 total). Went to office and the MANAGER told me what was she supposed to do about it. Offered nothing not even a room change( i had to tell them i need a different room). Went to urgent care because my eye was swelling shut 250.00 and another 36.00 for meds. 6 days later and i am still healing from this. When we checked out i left note with phone number and ask if they could help with any of the charges, no one has called me. Not a good place to stay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
03/25/2023
Very friendly staff, I guess property was okay for price point these days. Room was musty smelling, had to febreeze heavily. Very strong smell of marijuana in hallway, elevator and stairs. Every room on our floor was non smoking, and we were reminded of that at check in, but apparently the rule doesn’t apply to smoking marijuana.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
G E
03/14/2023
It wasn't dirty in rooms 314 third floor
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
03/06/2023
I liked location for access didn't like room was not
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Julie
02/10/2023
The room smelled like sewer and the comforter had stains all over it. There was a lot of noise in the halls and we got stuck in the elevator and needed to get let out from outside. We complained about room and were show another room that was just as bad. We decided not to stay because my 14 year old daughter was feeling very unsafe. The hotel manager would not even look at me and then did not answer the phone when Expedia called to cancel the reservation. When Expedia got a hold of them (after I had to call again - even though I was told they escalated the complaint), the manager refused the refund. We ended up not having a place to stay that night and had to find some friends to put us up for the night. I am extremely disappointed in Econo Lodge and disappointed that Expedia left me feeling like I had no options.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
STEPHEN
02/01/2023
Clean and comfortable and easy access to surrounding city
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bob
01/27/2023
Rough area
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
ricky
01/21/2023
Extremely Clean
One of the cleanest travle lodges i have been in.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Clint
01/20/2023
The free breakfast was just cereal, no eggs, bacon, waffle etc. Had to eat else wear, the shower had no volume or water pressure.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Esther
01/07/2023
indifferent
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Doral
12/27/2022
Worst hotel ever
The place was filthy & moldy. The rugs were thread bare. Stunk everywhere.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Casey
12/05/2022
This location was very clean when you enter the lobby. Once you get to the room. It was not clean. The sink was leaking and it was very disappointing.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
12/05/2022
The property is in need of refurbishing there are holes in the wall in the bathroom there were bugs running around in the room. The room was dirty if I could’ve found another place to stay, I would’ve.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
12/01/2022
The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. It’s a pet friendly hotel, but there wasn’t a designated pet area. The trash can outside to put your pets poo in had slots for doggie bags but they were all gone and the cardboard rolls were in the slots still and moldy.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
11/28/2022
The room floor was nasty dirty. the outside area was filled with trash, this is a really awful hotel. Staff was very nice
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gwang
11/25/2022
I do not recommend this place.
We will never stay at this location next time we visit Tampa. There are a few people smoking almost all the time outside the main door. We also found some dog poop at the parking lot. The room was fine but the bathroom was just ok. The hair dryer could not be plugged into the wall outlet because of the bad plug. The free breakfast is a joke. At least the location is good because it is right off I-75.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mahmood
11/14/2022
Bathroom floor tiles seemed to be moving, toilet seat had cigarette burns that made it look dirty, some tiny ants in sink area. Other than that, room was clean, bed comfortable, and had a useful refrigerator.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jerika
11/08/2022
This location is horrible. Smell horrible every where, rooms are dirty and there was cockroach in the room. I wasn't able to stay. Please smoking in front of the lobby door.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Israel
10/31/2022
Ok for one night
Could have been a little cleaner lamps and headboard very dusty
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/26/2022
It was somewhat clean. No bugs so that was a plus. It definitely needs updated for sure. Beds are hard and not comfy.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jane
10/08/2022
My cruise stay
It was a good stayed here before going on a cruise. This was a convenient place to stay and about 30 minutes from port.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Craig
10/05/2022
Run down and in need of maintenance and bug spray
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/07/2022
Awful
I had black mold in the bathroom, and the bed had something all over it. Could not stay here.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
DELROY
09/06/2022
Very quite workers are friendly and helpful will be back whenever I come back to Tampa.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tarsha
09/05/2022
Stayed just one day was treated very nice room is nice and clean smell very good it had no problems
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
08/08/2022
Very close proximity to food and shopping. It on street that is you must turn around to get to things. The building is getting run down.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Wanda
08/06/2022
Would not recommend too anyone
Room was fifty not clean at all. Bedding comforter had cigarette holes in it and the bedding was really soiled. The room was musty and stale smell. Bathroom was not desirable confer had coffee maker and ice bucket counter appear dirty but I know the maid service wipe them down. Oh but not least roaches bathroom had a ceiling which flooded cause us to get another room but all the rooms was smelled and appear not clean, hot when entering and smelling.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marcia
07/11/2022
Very clean room!! Loved the shower! Very nice. . Would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
07/09/2022
A clean and well kept hotel near the beach and convenient to many other vacation spots on the west side of Florida. I will stay here the next time I am vacationing in Florida
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Angel
07/05/2022
Front desk staff very courteous and helpful
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Luis
06/29/2022
We needed to cancel due to sickness of one of us with COVID. They said not going to cancel our reservation because it was not refundable. Thanks for nothing.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Yamileth
06/28/2022
This is the first time i get charged a deposit fee when using Expedia. This hotel holds a $50 deposit. None of the other hotels i have stayed charge a deposit fee. Normally they ask for a credit card on file but never charged it first.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
06/11/2022
NA
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Marcia A
05/08/2022
The safe in my room was locked and the front desk was not able to unlock it. Since I was not able to stow my valuables I was not comfortable leaving my room for too long unattended.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Douglas
05/02/2022
Evening desk hateful non-professional.Morning person much better.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Wesley
04/28/2022
Overall hood
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Angel
04/27/2022
Not a great stay
Run down and hot not real clean and all kinds of loud neighbors
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
04/21/2022
Pleasantly surprised!!!
I was pleasantly surprised that the facility was well maintained. It definitely deserves more than two stars!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gary
04/09/2022
Ok
Room ok. Need to reclassify breakfast. Mini bagels and cereal is not breakfast.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yamil
04/02/2022
The property was in a very accessible road. The front area was filled with a lot of boxes that looked like it was new furniture,but it also made it look messy. Not very many amenities at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gary
03/30/2022
Not so good.
Water pressure in Room pitiful. 3rd Floor. Advertised breakfast terrible. Mini bagels coffee. No cereal, or hot food. For the money not a good value. I was there mid week. Front desk not in uniform and had to go to a room (cleaning) to get service.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dylan
03/28/2022
.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shashala
03/21/2022
Good Area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Darren
03/20/2022
It was close to everything that I needed and Brittney was excellent checking me in getting my room ready. I'll definitely stay there again.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Mary
03/20/2022
Never again
First the smell of cigarettes, was disgusting did realized I had ask for smoker. The bathroom the hair dryer was smoking There was not service at all Last day saw roaches in the bathroom Last why do they seem to turn off the air at night, smell is worst in the hall
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
03/17/2022
Bugs, poor plumbing, and furniture falling apart.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brandy
03/17/2022
I picked this property because it was close to my job. As soon as you walk in you smell cigarettes, mold, and must. I got no sleep because it sounded like the people next door were in my room. Their kid cried all night. The mom was loud too. Roaches live in the clock radio. I saw a roach both days. No hot water. The second day I went into the bathroom to get ready for work and there was a puddle of water on the bathroom floor and water dripping from the vent over the toilet. The shower head is weak and the water didn’t turn all the way off. The rooms are dim and dark to hide how old and nasty the room is. Cigarette burns in the comforter. This place needs to be cleaned and sanitized and I never saw any housekeeping service nor was it done.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Andy
03/13/2022
It was filthy everywhere. I had reserved a Non Smoking room. I d think there was anywhere in this facility that had not been smoked yet in heavily.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kenneth
03/09/2022
Somewhat better than the Rodeway
Moved from Rodeway Imm the here as it was so bad. Step up. Room was nicer. Security was controlled through entrance which made it feel safer. Downside is cold water didn’t work in sink-told front desk but never had anyone come fix it. There looked like people were living here as people were hanging around the pool all sat with their dogs which made you not want to go to the pool. There was also a guy in the lot cranking rap music for several hours. Otherwise it provided a solid place to sleep and the aircon worked.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erica
03/07/2022
Room was very dirty… bed has rice under mattresses, comforter was dirty, roaches in bathroom
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Zachary Cable
03/07/2022
Easy place to stay while visiting family
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
holly
03/03/2022
The ladies in the office were really sweet but the people hanging around outside were sketchy the room could’ve been cleaned better but when I asked them to come remove the dust that had no problems doing so the rooms and hallways how ever smelled of cigarette smoke even though we had a non-smoking room
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Samantha
03/03/2022
Great for the price
I was very nervous to stay here as I have read some bad reviews BUT it was great. The room was clean. Quiet. The beds are SOOOOO comfortable. I have stayed her a few times and will continue to stay for the remainder of my business contract (a few months)
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Veronique
02/27/2022
Avoid
Dirty, old, with terribly unfriendly check in staff. Unless cheap is crucial to you, don’t go visit this place. It’s trash and you don’t want to guess what the stains are about….
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carolyn J
02/21/2022
It's certainly an older building. the sheets and towels were clean, some evidence of bed bugs, needs some upgrading and minor repairs
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
HELENE Marie
02/14/2022
Old and dirty
No internet connection. Tried everything. No connection. Furniture Old and Dirty.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thom
02/05/2022
So Dirty and Stinks I will not stay here!! Please cancel my reservation.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Maria
01/17/2022
Comfy, quiet rooms
it seems a bit older, but the check in was simple, friendly girl at the reception desk. The beds were surprisingly comfy. And the room was quiet even with people in surrounding rooms.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Thomas
01/17/2022
Overnight stay
I reserved a king bed but was put in a room with 2 doubles.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
isabel
01/15/2022
Hotel is not for vacation if you want something nice go away but people that work here make the difference they very kind I had a little problem with my toilet and manager change the room quickly that was nice.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Renee
12/29/2021
The staff is very nice to your face. Put my 72 yo mom in this hotel over the holiday. We weren't expecting "great" as it is a smoking/pet friendly hotel. The sheets appeared clean, but mom was bitten by bed bugs. While seeking for and finding the bed bugs, she found a used condom on the floor under the bed. Checked her out immediately. The hotel staff said that Expedia had to refund the money. Expedia said the hotel needs to refund. Again, staff VERY friendly, but apparently lies. I will update if hotel does the right thing and refunds her stay.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lee
12/14/2021
The lobby carpets are stained and the floor is scuffed. The elevator door grinds when opening and closing. The bathtub in our room had hair in it and the faucet fell off in my hand. We did not receive fresh towels during our two-day stay and we were on our own to neaten the room and make the bed--no maid service. The advertised breakfast consisted of half a small bagel, a dab of cream cheese, and a little apple which "guests" were expected to grab and go. Our summary: this motel is being run into the ground. f
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jorge
12/13/2021
Urgent PEST CONTROL
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karl
12/05/2021
The halls / room smelled of old mop water and cigarettes. Carpet was dirty. Live roach in the room. Blow dryer didn't work but friendly desk staff replaced it.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Martin
11/12/2021
poor cleanliness and too noicy
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
susana
10/19/2021
over night stay
it was he best hotel 20 yrs ago,but it need upgrade.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Qabid
10/18/2021
Was not happy with Hotel first room checked into had a roach with burnt bed sheets. Second night fire alarm went off twice from a drunk person staying on property wake up my kids and everyone else at almost at 12 midnight. Property need a good cleaning in side and out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
09/26/2021
Good for the price
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
09/08/2021
very satisfied
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
monique
08/24/2021
Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, common areas were clean and property felt safe.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/11/2021
Dirty
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/09/2021
The staff was wonderful. Full of smiles and very pleasant. The rooms,however, were horrible. Stains on bed clothes, door in bathroom wouldnt shut in one room, door in another bathroom looked like water damage and all messed up on bottom. Remote didnt work even with new batteries. The continental breakfast consisted of apples and tiny bagels with cream cheese. (I know covid has stopped regular breakfast but this was a shotty breakfast selection). The complimentary coffee was not too bad except they didnt have any artificial sweeteners for those who don't use regular sugar. I know its not the staffs fault but the hall on 3rd floor was so strong with weed that you could almost get a contact high just by breathing when you walked out of your room.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Henry
08/08/2021
Beware of roaches and smell.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/08/2021
Excellent service, great room, nice and clean areas. Highly recommend!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/30/2021
They allowed my estranged wife to get a key and she came in my room while I was sleeping at 130 in the morning. Not cool
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/26/2021
Nice Room
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Duane
07/25/2021
The condition of the room was way different than what was in the pictures, and my employee complained of individuals smoking week regularly outside the rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/25/2021
Good place
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Cristal
07/06/2021
The service was terrible. Outrageous pricing for bug infested rooms. Animal feces all over the parking area. Pool area is dirty and full of cigarette butts. Ice machine never worked nor the vending machines. Nasty horrible experience!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
07/06/2021
The smell. The entire hotel had this funky smell I can’t even describe.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Gaetano
06/28/2021
Terrible experience!!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/14/2021
CLOSE TO EVERYTHING IN THE AREA
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Danay
06/14/2021
The service was good but the roof of the rooms has bad condition
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/14/2021
The 1st room had black mold (I have.pictues) in the upper shower, and the ac was very old and loud. The room had an odd smell. The staff did move us to a new room after the first day, and that one was much better, though there was some black mold by the outside window.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Alberto
06/01/2021
Housekeeping missed big time.
We found out once we got into the room that housekeeping missed big time. We went back to the Lobby and advised the Front Desk. They were surprised since it was already cleared for the next guest. This was a couple of hours after standard 3:00PM check-in. Front desk advised that they will take care of the situation. Went out for dinner and came back and the room was now in a ready state.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/31/2021
There were roaches in the lobby by the elevator also in the bathroom, mold around tub.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/25/2021
Bathroom floor dirty, room smelled like cigs. Hallway smelled of marajuana. People hanging in there cars til 3:30am drinking
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/14/2021
Quiet, in spite of the adjoining traffic.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/12/2021
it was so busy and service was poor there was overbooking due to spring break .....still waiting for a refund