4.2/5 Good
969 reviews
Amenities
4.1/5
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Comfort
4.3/5
Condition
4.2/5
Neighborhood
4.2/5
Service
4.3/5
Recommendation
91.3/100

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tori
11/27/2023
Nice room but shower vent was full of visible mold and bathroom light bulb was out and had to be replaced. But staff at the hotel was nice and responsive about fixing all. The breakfast was great.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stratton
11/26/2023
Clean room, large queen beds, breakfast in the morning, convenient to family for the holiday, courteous staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeff
11/25/2023
It is nice not to have lots of fees thrown at you: breakfast, WiFi and parking are free here, and the pet fee a reasonable $25
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maureen
11/24/2023
Practical reasonable price for an overnight
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Valeriy
11/24/2023
One elevator was out of service.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
11/17/2023
Good stay except there was only one elevator working for a hotel full of guests. Lots of people waiting a long time…
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
11/13/2023
Killed a cockroach in the lobby that was 3” long, kind of hard to get past that when it happens on the first night of your stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Claudia
11/07/2023
Great service and wonderful breakfast
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/02/2023
Refrigerator not producing cold air
Refrigerator did not work. Was upset could not keep food or drinks cold. Had to throw away leftover food before we went to bed.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
H G
10/28/2023
Travel overnight.
Very comfortable bed. Toilet and excessive ac noise during the night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chaminda
10/19/2023
Excellent staff!!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Solomon
10/02/2023
Service is good. But, needs renovations. Such as room, bath room
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Solomon
09/27/2023
Very friendly staff.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Laura
09/25/2023
We had to call security in the middle of the night as someone was very loud for a long period of time. Hotel addressed it right away.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
09/25/2023
This is our second time staying at this hotel and we highly recommend it for families. It’s easy to get to, lots of options for food outside & of course the breakfast provided was awesome…the 1 minute pancake maker was mind blowing for our kids! The staff were very nice & extremely helpful during our stay. The toilet became clogged & the front desk had a maintenance guy up ASAP to fix it at 10:30pm! We will stay here again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Hamish
09/21/2023
Not as clean as it should have been. Poor bathtub access.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Erin
09/21/2023
This worked out fine for our 1 night stay in the area passing through.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jonathan
09/16/2023
Pleased
Building is a bit run down, but the staff was amazing and called me 30 minutes after check in just to make sure I had everything! Very pleased and will stay here again for future work trips.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Judith
09/13/2023
Staff was friendly and attentive Was clean and quiet Easy access from the interstate and was close to my work
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria
09/11/2023
Convenient location. There is free parking, good breakfast. The room is clean and smells good
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
09/11/2023
I bit of confusion when checking in. Staff took care of that problem. I had reserve 2 rooms on line using my credit card. Yet, they had the reservations under a different name. Males always seem to come before females.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Viktoriia
09/02/2023
Friendly staff, clean hotel, nice rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chazell
09/01/2023
I like that they had a pool and included healthy breakfast in the morning.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
08/29/2023
Inconvenient stay
We stay here 3/4 times a year with each stay about 5 days. Room key needed to be rekeyed 3 times, the hotel hosts private events Friday or Saturday nights which ends up having no parking for hotel guests. Had to park in shopping center lot across the street. Ridiculous and unacceptable!!!!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Muhammad
08/27/2023
i like
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Millie
08/27/2023
I arrived to find out there was no water on 8/24/2023. Ok fine I understand things happen, but then I’m hit with another inconvenience. I run the water and black and brown rust comes from the sink and bath tub. I run it for over 20 minutes, and it still was like this. I called to report it, and the guy at the front desk says he’ll send an engineer. 40 minutes pass and no one shows. I called again until they finally sent a housekeeper to clean the tub. Last photo is after I ran the water again after the house keeper came and cleaned the tub. Black residue being left behind, and it’s been 2.5 hours. I so wanted to like this place, but there doesn’t seem to be any urgency for such an emergency like this.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tapasvi
08/27/2023
room was clean and comfortable. Elevator carpet need replacing and foul smell. Staff was friendly but I had trouble with room key a few times during 3 days stay there. Overall basic facilities and easy access to the city. But it is noisy due to the proximity to the highway.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jeff
08/23/2023
One night stopover mid-trip
The staff was very friendly and the bed area was comfortable. My only issue was the in-room bathroom. There was a long black hair on a towel and the shower head was installed wrong so it shot water against the back wall and out onto the floor. For the one night stop over mid-trip that we used it for - it was perfectly fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
08/20/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
08/15/2023
The most amazing breakfast that was inclusive 😋 Staff was friendly. And lovevd the pillows.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dorca
08/14/2023
It was perfect and everything was so close
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Frederick
08/11/2023
Room not clean as we check in
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
John P
08/10/2023
This hotel could be nice, the breakfast is good, the staff is friendly and nice - it's older - needs updating and needs to be much cleaner. The older style air conditioner unit in room- small tv - small bathroom although the shower was good...pool was ok
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
08/10/2023
Once again stayed and will same, need updates, upgrades and deep cleaning. They are stretching what they have on carpet, furniture and walls till the last drop.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Deanna
08/08/2023
I like how fast the shuttle arrived to take us to various locations. I found the toilets to not flush that well.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Laurie
08/05/2023
Shuttle, breakfast, clean, pool-all great!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
TRAIANKA
08/05/2023
Very good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
NICOLE
08/05/2023
No safe parking
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gary D
08/03/2023
Older property not well maintained and common areas were dirty.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Dianna
08/03/2023
Washington trip
We had a great stay at this hotel. They were friendly, helpful and very professional. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. I like that they had full sized shampoo, body was, hand soap and lotion in the bathroom and shower. Very helpful on how to get around and the easiest way to get to Washi gton DC. This sll made our trip to Washington a lit of fun.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Salleh
08/01/2023
Dirty elevator , dirty place , tidy bathroom
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
sakinah
07/31/2023
The staff was great, the room was clean the best part was breakfast, parking
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jessita
07/30/2023
Nice Breakfast spread
The staff brought us all that we needed to the room. The place was ‘lit’ with people as there were 2 graduations happening, so parking was tough. The staff put us on the 9th floor so we didn’t hear much from the party. The pool looked nice. Breakfast spread was really nice and alot of variety of things to eat. The rooms were clean, but the pull out was dated and old. The mattress was not comfortable at all on that pull out couch. I would stay again if I needed to. Also, there was no diversity in the staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Denys
07/23/2023
Pool hours are not good because family like to enjoy it early; not until 2 pm
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amber
07/21/2023
The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel itself could use some updates, but it was good for what I needed. Only a 15 minute drive into Washington. Great accommodations for a trip where you know you're going to be out sight seeing all day.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yamil
07/21/2023
Great place to stay! Easy check in, quiet place, parking and breakfast were amazing! The only improvement that needs to be done is to fix the standing water in the shower.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
07/20/2023
Everything was great except for a few annoying issues with the room. The bathroom door would not properly close which was quite annoying to my daughters.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Andres
07/17/2023
Excellent!
The Hotel staff is very friendly and ready to help on all your needs. From housekeeping to the breakfast buffet and the front desk. They are all great. Maybe the elevators carpet shall be cleaned or replaced, other than that, the stay here was perfect.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Chinzorig
07/16/2023
Comfortable convenient hotel
A hotel is clean and a good buffet breakfast with an enough space for 20-25 people in the same time. A pool is decent size and clean furnished. A free parking lot around the hotel there is no worry to find a parking spot even in late night.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
07/15/2023
Thumbs up
Nice staff , clean and comfy bed . Older building in in pretty good condition. Would recommend and stay again .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Catrina
07/07/2023
The Gentle man and the Female at the desk was extremely helpful from beginning to the end! They exceeded my expectations! Everything I asked for and needed was satisfied. Breakfast was amazing! Parking is free and the parking lot is huge! I definitely will be back!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Judith
07/05/2023
Needed extra towels, called and they were delivered in 15 minutes. Great time
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rudiger
07/04/2023
The property needs some updates. The breakfast was excellent. I asked two times in front desk that the refrigerator had a hard noise that it needed to fix it but they didn't do anything. The pool floor and steps are very slippery, my daughter fell and another guest also fell when they entered, the lifeguard spent more time on the phone than seeing people in the pool.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rianna
07/01/2023
Loved our 7 day stay here. Staff was super friendly. Only a 20 drive to down town D.C. and was easy to get around. Breakfast was one of the best we have had. Room was just the right size for the four of us. We were able to do out laundry here too. Rooms were clean. We will be staying here for sure when we visit again next year!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
06/26/2023
I will stay here again if the need arises. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was small but clean, and our room was surprisingly quiet given the close proximity to I-95.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
06/24/2023
No frills hotel. It is close to a highway. There were lots of graduation parties happening so it was pretty full.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tekle
06/21/2023
Staff were attentive to the customer's needs.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Edward
06/21/2023
Old, noisy, dirty, limited parking sometimes
Stayed for 3 days, room 709. Book on a hotel app so we could not cancel. When the elevator arrives at the floor chimes sound all the way down the hallway, very loud. The room was a step up from a motel 6, very loud outside, we can also hear the neighbors next door even when they're talking, no soundproofing. Doors slamming all the time, and our second day here there was a police raid down the hall from us. Multiple people arrested. Parking is horrible because they rent out a room downstairs for parties. Staff is unfriendly. Inside our room we found they have not even dusted in the bathroom, near the beds, and there was garbage on the chair at the desk. Our last night here we have at the look up at the ceiling and notice the smoke detector was covered in a clear plastic, not sure why but it definitely would not have operated properly. This is a rundown Hotel, somewhere else if you can unless this is your last resort. Breakfast is a hot and cold food very limited seating with the amount of people in this large Hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
LINDA
06/12/2023
I liked that I did not have to pay extra for parking! The hotel was busy but very quiet! The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows! The staff were friendly and efficient!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Luis
06/01/2023
Ok
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Yunhye
05/31/2023
so noisy
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shanda
05/30/2023
Nice location, great food selecvtions around, GREAT staff! Dining room needs to be extended, too small for the amount of people that can stay at one time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
05/28/2023
Easy on and off I 95. Nice area.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
nadine
05/27/2023
clean room, staff friendly, good breakfast, not far from DC, around 20 mm. Close to the highway, noisy at night !
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Georgeann D
05/19/2023
Just right for us
This hotel took good care of my family-a funeral group. Breakfast was great! Check in was careful and thorough. Rooms were clean. The front desk professional and responsive to our party. Thank you, all, for caretaking during an emotional time.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Sheila
05/17/2023
Would stay again
Staff were friendly and helpful. Nice selection for breakfast and room was great. The only complaint I would have was a foul smell in the hallway outside of the elevators.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Laurie
05/16/2023
Frustrating chdck in.
The check-in took twenty minutes because the credit card processor wasn’t working. It was very frustrating because our room was prepaid; this was just for incidentals which after 20 minutes we offered to leave cash. We s we Ben suggested we would find another hotel; then miraculously, the credit card reader started working.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jane
05/16/2023
Excellent hotel accessible right off the main roads near plenty of restaurants and gas stations. I loved it. Excellent staff and breakfast. Everyone worked hard to make our stay comfortable.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christian
05/10/2023
Bad
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/08/2023
Amazing staff!
The staff there is amazing! It’s very clean. The property is older, so some updating to the rooms would be nice. But, overall, a positive experience. :-)
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly
05/06/2023
Location was very convenient to our trip to DC. Staff was wonderful - especially those helping with the breakfast each morning. Very Very nice hotel. We'd stay there again, no question.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/05/2023
Need to get your workers under control
The Mexican cleaners started yacking loudly in the hallways throughout the morning so it was impossible to sleep. Also, hotel workers were eating in the same breakfast buffet as guests.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
05/04/2023
It was very difficult to sleep due to the proximity of the highway. I heard trucks, sirens and motorcycles all night. The room was a little run down and the staff was not particularly welcoming. Also, the neighborhood was a little sketchy.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Ali
05/02/2023
Best bang for the $$
Hotel was clean, service was good, breakfast was good and the location was excellent. Best deal for the $$
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
David
05/02/2023
Only bad experience was when my wife went to get breakfast and brought back to room the milk was spoiled. Which was major drama for a few minutes. Other than that our stay was pleasant and very close to our kids house for the gender reveal for our grandson in October.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Shaliin
04/30/2023
Centrally Located
We really enjoyed how the hotel was right at the exit of the highway. There is also a very large shopping radius around the hotel. My father needed a barber and there just happened to be one right across from the hotel. The continental breakfast was a very big perk for our trip as well. The gym seemed well equipped, it even had a variety of weights. I didn’t enjoy a workout because I was with my child but the gym was inviting. The room was comfortable and our room had a view of the highway. At first I thought it would be noisy but it is far enough away that we didn’t have any noise disruption from the highway. The room had a blow dryer, an iron and ironing table, and a Keurig (modern compared to others with coffee pots). This hotel is also located only 17 minutes away from the Pentagon which is great since that’s where we visited. Overall a very good stay, with no complaints.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
04/29/2023
The pancake makers didn't work the first day chocolate milk was sludge. I asked for wake up calls two days in a row and no wake up almost missed my meeting.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tracy
04/28/2023
Yuck. Dirty and our nonsmoking room reeked like smoke.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
04/25/2023
All good!
Great room. Soft sheets! Awesome breakfast.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Zhong
04/24/2023
The room needs upgrades or renovation
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Azhar
04/24/2023
Clean rooms, good breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
04/21/2023
Very nice staff, very helpful and clean 👍
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Korin
04/17/2023
I loved their beds and pillows, especially after a long drive. Disappointed to learn that the pool was outdoors and not open, but I may have missed that when booking. Shelving in the bathroom was a bit rough. Breakfast had a good variety. Staff was great.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
04/04/2023
Fantastic breakfast! People at the front desk were very nice and helpful had a great day.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Reju
04/03/2023
No proper insulation, can hear from other rooms and walkways. Elevator stop working, had to use stairs for 6 floors . keys didn’t work.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michelle
03/27/2023
Don’t stay here!
When checking in they couldn’t find my reservation, absolutely no parking, and had to park across the street in a shopping center( no sleep worried about being towed! The rooms were filthy dirty! Wouldn’t even shower!! Breakfast was good but seating was a problem. Just overall bad when paying the price we did
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
03/27/2023
We liked the price and the breakfast in the morning. The hotel was located in a bad area of town and the sofa bed was not very comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard E
03/26/2023
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Free transport to the Metro station. Good breakfast. Neat and tidy room. Good shower.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Adnan
03/21/2023
Good place to stay
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Farida
03/18/2023
Absolutely one of the worst hotels to ever stay in. If you want to be bothered by your stay then choose this hotel. Extremely terrible service and when you try and speak to a manager you end up realizing that the manger is the one supporting this kind of behavior from his employees. They were literally trying to take money from my card without my consent. They talk in a very rude way and they shout at you when you ask for your right saying that they will kick you out of the hotel if you don’t do what they want. Honestly, this is the worst hotel ever.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ahmad
03/16/2023
The hotel rooms were very clean. The room itself was in very good shape. The breakfast was amazing!!!! So many choices!!! The breakfast and cleaning staff did such a nice job!!!.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Donna
03/16/2023
Small bathroom
Very very small bathroom was clean breakfast was ok
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marcus
03/16/2023
Great experience!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Stacy
03/13/2023
I travel often. Most uncomfortable bed ever. In dire need of upgrade
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
03/12/2023
This hotel is our favorite one to book when we return to Northern Virginia. It is consistently clean, safe, and affordable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Derek
03/05/2023
Good hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Diana
03/02/2023
All was great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Leyla
03/01/2023
Second time staying here just because of the location and cleanliness
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/28/2023
Clean. Spacious room. Close to freeway which was convenient but the noise level was high throughout the night. The heating unit was loud and started up over over and over
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
rochelle a.
02/19/2023
Nice hotel and clean very comfortable bedding has a refrigerator but no microwave but I would stay here again