4.1/5 Good
352 reviews
Amenities
4/5
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Comfort
4.1/5
Condition
4/5
Neighborhood
4.1/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
93.9/100

Most Recent Reviews

2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lori
11/27/2023
The beds are Horrible! Electrical short in the bathroom switch. No hair dryer….bring your own. Staff was very nice and helpful.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
11/25/2023
The staff was friendly and helpful. The facility was adequate, nothing to get excited about.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Karissa
11/20/2023
The Hot water didn’t work,
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
11/11/2023
Very freindly staff
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Garry
11/08/2023
Excellent place to stay!
Couldn’t ask for a better stay! We will be stopping there again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Christina
11/07/2023
Clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
11/02/2023
It was a great experience! Clean facilities and super friendly staff!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lily Maxine
10/22/2023
The people were super friendly and helpful.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lorraine
10/11/2023
Housekeeping and Maintenance needs supervision
Dirty washcloth left in the shower. Control for the shower needs repair (loose). Only 2 tissues in the tissue box.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/05/2023
Sleepy
Rundown, uncomfortable bed, smells like mothballs, and the window coverings did not cover the window and I had the parking lot light blasting into my room all night long. Needless to say I got no sleep. On a bright note, staff was very friendly and helpful in the breakfast was good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jean
09/19/2023
The grounds were nice, quiet and convenient
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marcia
09/12/2023
Hotel carpet was all brand new. Accomodations were very satisfactory. Bathroom was small but perfectly functional. I would stay here again. A good hotel and a great value.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Ivonne
09/11/2023
Great hotel
The check-in process was so fast. It was perfect since we were so tired from a long drive. The room was clean and very comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
09/03/2023
Have stayed here for years great area!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Justin
09/02/2023
Nice place. Nice people
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
09/01/2023
Very noisy, guests started leaving at 3am. Bathroom was dirty
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
08/15/2023
Average at best. You get what you pay for. Pre-packaged bfast food. A/c didn’t work in room.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tammy
08/13/2023
There was a cockroach in the bathroom. The property need to be updated
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
08/03/2023
I liked the location close to I-26. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was OK but not great. a couple of mornings the breakfast buffet included breakfast sandwiches which had been steamed to way past their prime - very soggy. Other than that, it was a typical hotel free breakfast with standard selections.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
David
08/02/2023
The staff at the property were very friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable and room size was good. Location to highway was excellent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barbara
07/26/2023
Easy to check in. Clean and comfortable. Quiet.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Francene
07/23/2023
Thevhotel need a redmodel really bad. When we checked in the room appeared cleaned till we began to look we noticed hair, black pubes hair and other blonde hair in the fridge and lots long dark hair through out the bathroom. Then we seen a cockroach crawling up the.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Deborah
07/23/2023
Area convention
Hotel needed for a religious convention. Accessible and good location. Near restaurants, gas stations, etc. Comfortable bed, clean room and bath. Pleasant staff. Did not eat breakfast during this stay. Would stay again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
CATHERINE
07/21/2023
DURING STORM RAIN LEAKED INTO ROOM SEVERAL TIMES-RUG VERY WET
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/19/2023
The staff was very friendly and professional. The pool was locked and when I asked about it they gladly unlocked it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Riley
07/10/2023
Would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Emily
06/24/2023
Sop on the way home
The service was great. Rose or Ruby at front desk and her friend were wonderful!!! The room was dirty!!!!!! I cleaned it with my own cleaning supplies. The breakfast lady was wonderful!!!! The breakfast offerings were not very good.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Laura
06/23/2023
Check in and breakfast staff were very nice. Breakfast quality was good. Cleaning service was below average. Hotel overall could use updating. But reasonably priced.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
06/21/2023
Great service from everyone!!!. I’ll definitely go back to this hotel again😊😊😊.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Greg
06/12/2023
Stopped on our way back home very clean and friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Van
05/29/2023
Everything was great.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Thomas
05/24/2023
Good people at the check-in
Quick trip home from vacation. Staff are helpful and very pleasant.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Thomas
05/21/2023
good all around
very helpful front desk staff. Pleasant breakfast staff. A nice stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Reginald
05/20/2023
Quiet
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Janet
05/17/2023
We were very happy with our stay. Staff were very courteous and friendly. Room was clean, spacious, comfortable and quiet. Would use again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Candice
05/11/2023
Staff was friendly, room was clean totally enĵoyed my stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
IONA
05/09/2023
Nice clean hotel staff were helpful and pleasant
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Marie
05/01/2023
Quite serviceable
One major concern: desk chair only, no second chair.! Good service, great staff.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Chris
05/01/2023
Very disappointed this property is run-down and not maintained well. Rust showing all up and down metal bars on bathroom sink, didn't have heavy curtains to block sunlight in the morning, seating in breakfast area looks like it came out of a yard sale - very beat-up looking.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Barbara
05/01/2023
Room was great, clean and comfortable. Checked in at 9:30pm, front desk clerk was not very welcoming or friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Derri
04/26/2023
Very pleasant stay
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
John
04/24/2023
Everyone is nice, friendly, and helpful. The room is very clean. The bed is comfortable, slept well.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Janet
04/22/2023
We booked this property for their pool and hot tub. When we checked in both were closed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
04/16/2023
Everything
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Inisha
03/21/2023
Everything was awesome just need to give more trash bags for rooms
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dennis
03/09/2023
The staff extremely friendly and helpful, some of the best I’ve ever experienced
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Barry
02/28/2023
Was nice place to stay. Breakfast was excellent and your staff was great at breakfast and at front desk upon our arrival.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Cindy
02/17/2023
Rose, at the front desk, was so very friendly!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Dominik
02/13/2023
Very nice check in and easy check out . Enjoyed the walk in shower .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
02/13/2023
When we checked in Dwayne was very friendly and helpful! All the staff that we encountered the next morning were so friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
01/07/2023
Clean and friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marc
12/20/2022
Great place
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Stephen
11/29/2022
Staff was great Hotel needs an upgrade
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
john
11/27/2022
This was the worst hotel experience I ever had as a checked in they did not ask for any ID it could’ve been anyone checking in under my name when I went to the room the room was occupied someone was taking a shower as I walked in I couldn’t believe what was going on after going back down to the front desk the person in charge his name was Robert had told me that it’s my problem not his that somebody’s in the room I couldn’t believe what I was hearing he said the room was supposed to be empty and being somebody was in there it wasn’t his problem it was my problem again I couldn’t believe this after calling the manager at home and telling her what was going on they had no other rooms other than a room with a disabled TV and refrigerator so I took that room being it was so late and I couldn’t go anywhere else I really would like to get reimbursed for the state it was terrible
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Pauline
11/18/2022
Convenient to interstate - easy access to town
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
karen
11/02/2022
Check in was very fast and employee so friendly and helpfulness
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/29/2022
Good place to stay!
The hotel was very comfortable! Only stayed for one night but the check in service was great. I liked how clean it was! I am a little concerned about my check out though, they never had me sign anything or gave me a receipt so I am a little weary about that. But overall it was a good place to stay! Would definitely stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
SYRETTA
10/24/2022
The ladies at the front desk were pleasant and accommodating. I came from out of town and arrived before check in time and they found a room for my guest and I so we were able to check in earlier to get ready for our event. The whole visit was to my standards and I was great full I choose to stay there.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lila
09/24/2022
The workers are very nice people and very kind.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Todd
09/24/2022
The man at the front desk was excellent! Great customer service and overall great people skills. Beds were ok and cleanliness of the hotel was ok.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Denise
09/21/2022
Everyone was extraordinarily polite and professional. Just was not informed at check-in that stayover rooms are only cleaned upon request. A notice at the front desk would be appreciated. At check out I was informed that tax had been added to my account, and could not be adjusted off until the GM came in. Person was very polite about this and said she would email me the same day. I provided my email address so that she could send me the adjusted bill, but this did not happen. Apart from this, we enjoyed our stay. The staff were all polite and professional. I would definitely stay there again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
stephen
09/15/2022
L
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Caniyah
08/29/2022
I would come here again
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
08/13/2022
The staff was very nice. We had ants in our room that crawled on my arm and my husbands head - then we looked at the wall and they were on the wall and the bed frame. The staff changed our room without hesitation, which was fine but at 10:30-11:00 at night, in my pajamas and tired from a long day, that was the last thing I wanted to do. However, the next room was clean, ant free, but I had trouble sleeping due to my fear there were more.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Norma
08/08/2022
We just had a quick stop to sleep but place was clean and we had some breakfast before we hit the road.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Giovanni
08/08/2022
The gentleman at the front desk was very welcoming.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Demetricus
08/01/2022
Very clean hotel. I felt right at home.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
07/10/2022
The bed was not comfortable and seemed to be a bit worn out. The breakfast was great. The 24 hour coffee was good.Staff was friendly. Parking filled up fast and there were shipping containers blocking the parking spots.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christine
07/02/2022
Nice area
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
ROBERT
06/20/2022
Comfort amenities roominess just did not live up to its **** rating. It was also noisy. Anyone requiring a wheelchair or walker should avoid this place. Crutches should be ok as long as they are willing to wait on the lone slow small elevator.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/20/2022
Awesome Stay! Great Breakfast/Reasonable Prices
The staff were exceptionally nice; the service was excellent. The complimentary continental breakfast was very good (lots of variety and excellent picks). The rooms were clean, and the beds/pillows were very comfortable. Rooms contained large flat-screen TVs, which was awesome! Restaurants are nearby (close to) the area, as well as gas stations, which is great. Easy on and off from I-26. I would definitely stay here again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
06/20/2022
Great stay at the Fairfield in Orangeburg SC. Quick, simple check in, room was spacious and clean. Breakfast selection could have been better.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
06/18/2022
Beds were terrible. Breakfast started too late for us (7am) I’m also not concerned about rating the eco friendliness of a hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
06/17/2022
Very clean comfortable
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
06/14/2022
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Terry
06/14/2022
Everything was neat and clean. Air conditioner was good as were the beds.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shaquna V
05/25/2022
The rooms are always clean, but the a/c needs to be checked on the first floor. Air never got cold.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen
04/24/2022
Close to highway.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
03/07/2022
All was good, would stay again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tyrone
02/15/2022
The atmosphere was nice and quiet. upgrades needed for the elevator and the bathroom. look old and outdated.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Pauline
02/12/2022
It would be nice to have a few chairs in the room as we could only sit in the bed to watch TV.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
elizabeth
02/11/2022
Very clean room with comfortable beds. Rosa, who checked us in was lovely & helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Clarissa
01/09/2022
Excellent Team..Great place to Stay..
OMG, l love staying at the Fairfield Ms Rosa and her team was so amazing. I have no complaints great customer service and very professional. Thank you for being a great friendly place to stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
12/30/2021
Employees were very courteous and friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
12/28/2021
Convenient for traveling. Nice quiet location. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joyce
12/17/2021
Rose was very helpful and allowed me to leave my car there for two days after my stay. All the employees were so nice and accomodating. Breakfast could have been better.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Muriel
12/03/2021
Friendly staff, clean rooms, wonderful coffee 24/7
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
mary
12/02/2021
We stay her every time we visit Jacksonville. Should have complimentary breakfast or at least coffee for the price you pay now to stay there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dale
11/30/2021
Very clean and new. Great value. Will be using again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marian
11/21/2021
….
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Maricus
11/13/2021
Clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kendis
10/15/2021
The property is close to both fast food and inside dining restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
09/30/2021
very clean and well lite
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Donald
09/27/2021
Quick stopover
Quick stopover on way to FL, did not use any services or amenities.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mojundar
09/19/2021
The carpet in the room was sticky and dirty. Front desk person when we checked in was very helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Zeta
09/14/2021
The gentleman on the desk was very helpful in finding what we wanted to eat. The lady on the desk at checkout was very patient.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
09/10/2021
Clean and staff was very friendly
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Phil
08/24/2021
ok
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tholia
08/23/2021
They charge local addresses an extra $100 deposit which is unfair. Needs some updating for sure. Stains on top blanket cover but all other sheets were fine. Stains on curtains and window dirty.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
08/15/2021
Outdated, dirty with an odd smell.