4.2/5 Good
542 reviews
Amenities
4.2/5
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Comfort
4.3/5
Condition
4.1/5
Neighborhood
4.1/5
Service
4.3/5
Recommendation
84/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
LINA
11/12/2023
The hotel was clean, quiet, and there was a feeling of safety. Nice convenient dining options close by.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Timothy H
11/06/2023
Clean hotel, friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathy
10/21/2023
Clean hotel. Breakfast was very good. Everyone polite. Easy check in/checkout. Great stop for our trip.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/18/2023
It was a clean,lovely room and the staff was friendly and efficient. The only drawback was around breakfast which was not served on time (about 1/2 late) and the coffee was not available for a long time. Everyone was standing around waiting for breakfast and coffee so they could get on the road. Very disappointing especially for $160 per night!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
09/03/2023
In late up early!
I checked in around 8pm and the receptionist was kind,friendly, and efficient.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Phillip
09/01/2023
This has to be the best hotel we have ever stayed in. Upon entry the desk clerk was super courteous with a great personality. The room was huge and super clean as was the entire hotel. Free breakfast was delicious and offered more than enough to get your day started. This will be our place to stop when needing a room traveling through this area. I was super impressed with cleanliness and employees pleasant demeanor as everyone encountered was wonderful.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Matt
08/22/2023
Pets were allowed contrary to advertising/posting
Decent hotel BUT it was supposed to be NO PETS allowed but there was a dog and it was NOT a service animal. This is a serious problem for those who have allergies
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Kimberly
08/20/2023
Need a good cleaning!
Tried 3 rooms and all 3 were dirty!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
08/14/2023
Friendly staff, great breakfast, very clean rooms. Loved it 😊
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jane
08/03/2023
My room was very, very clean and pleasant. Check in and out was easy. The very best hotel breakfast; very well-prepared and hot. Attentive staff. Nice area for eating. Carpet was worn, the clock didn't work, and the bath soap was empty, but those are small things.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robbin
07/31/2023
Breakfast staff extremely friendly and accomodating
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Marjorie
07/15/2023
We stayed here on way home after attending my Aunt’s funeral. Everything was great except I couldn’t sleep due to light from parking area kept my room from being dark. They need to put up a better black out blind. One that fits close to both sides of window too. Other than that it was perfect
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sharon
07/01/2023
Enjoyed our stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Allyson
05/26/2023
I will stay again. My family and I loved our stay. Unfortunately the pool is down atm. I would not go through Expedia. The price is a lie!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
SANDRA
05/18/2023
Do not stay here !
poor in every way , dirty , rundown , horrible customer service !!!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marcia
05/15/2023
The room we were assigned was clearly not vacuumed. After complaining to management, we were given another room, however, that room was not vacuumed either as there was debris on the floor throughout the room. We just decided to stay in the second room assigned to prevent the hassle of having to move our luggage again. Our key cards had to be reprogrammed every single day we were there as they stopped working after 12pm. Although the staff was accommodating and polite, I would not stay at this hotel again. My husband and I went out to purchase Lysol and clorox wipes to disinfect the room and bathroom because if the rooms were not vacuumed, it lead us to believe that the cleaning crew was cutting corners in other areas as well.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
paskel
05/14/2023
It was very clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Valerie
04/27/2023
Awesome.
Check in was so easy. Desk clerk verify nice. Room was awsome . Would suggest higher commodes. Very low. Very restful for my one night stay.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jonathon
04/10/2023
Can Improve but fine overall.
It was fine overall. Room looked nicely updated, everything looked clean, breakfast was decent. We booked a room with a Sofa Bed for our son when we arrived there was no bedding or pillows for the sofa bed. Try to called the front desk but the phone didn't work. Went to front desk for them and were told they do not give pillows for the couch bed but were given Sheets and Blanket. At 1115pm the room began to get warm and turned on the AC initially it didn't turn on then finally turned on like 10 minutes later. Awoke at 3am and tried to turn it on again and it wouldn't turn back on. Was very warm in the room most of the night but we didn't feel like potentially moving rooms or having maintenance come in that late. The mattress for the real bed was very thin and not comfortable especially with having to split our pillows with the couch bed. The toilet paper holder was about to fall off. AC had a puddle of water form on top of it. I think it was from condensation that formed on the window then ran down because of how humid it got from the AC not working. For all those negatives it really wasnt that bad especially if you arrive earlier in the day and could have them check the AC, and if you dont have to split your Pillows with another bed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
shahzad
04/09/2023
Room was good. Nice renovation. Check in was a breeze. Check in person was very quick and professional. Breakfast was awful. Server was rude and ignorant. At 8 am they were out of most of the items. Breakfast experience ruined the whole stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Morris
04/06/2023
Check in, staff, breakfast excellent
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Debbie
03/30/2023
It was easy check in breakfast staff pleasant & helpful
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
03/27/2023
Elevator was dirty, felt old and rickety. There was only one. When entering the room and checking the bathroom, there were someone’s hairs on the toilet seat shower door wouldn’t stay closed when showering soul water all over the floor television was difficult to navigate through stations All in all, not what I expected of a holiday inn Employees in the breakfast area were arguing amongst themselves On a positive note, the parking lot looked well lit overnight
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
03/26/2023
Great place to stay I definitely recommend it to everyone
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
janet
03/16/2023
Breakfast bar was very limited-They ran out of regular coffee at 7:00-There was no more- "waiting for the truck to arrive"!? There was gravy but no biscuits.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edward
03/07/2023
Very convenient for a travel stop. Clean and good service
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Janice A.
03/04/2023
Helpful staff, clean room and comfortable beds!
Once again we appreciated the comfortable, firm beds. The staff was extra helpful and the location was close to rt. 26th with a couple restaurants very near by. Special thank you to the breakfast crew!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Misti
03/02/2023
Hotel was clean and conveniently located for our trip. Nice staff.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
03/02/2023
Overnight Stay
Quick in and out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ed
03/02/2023
Easy checkin ,clean room, safe parking, very good breakfast .
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sheera
02/28/2023
Amazing
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
02/13/2023
Check in great. Room appointed nicely, but little details missed when cleaning. There was pink slimy mildew in shower corners, the blind chain was broken, so couldn't open up blind at all, found a used kcup in the coffee machine when I went to make coffee. For the prices they are charging these little things shouldn't be
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
02/10/2023
Great hotel great service great breakfast!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
02/03/2023
Very nice room and hotel. I do have a warning about the shelves in the shower. I hit my head when i bent over with my eyes full of soap. I think they’re a little too close to the showerhead and should be at the back of the shower
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Peter
02/01/2023
The hotel was clean and the amenities were close.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alex
01/12/2023
Nice place
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Justin
01/09/2023
Restroom and room in general was dirty. Seem dated
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Norma
01/02/2023
Everything was good, we only stayed one night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Catherine
09/27/2022
The clerk who checked us in was so welcoming and gracious. We arrived late at night and she was busy making coffee for the overnight staff. She has the gift of customer service skills.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
07/25/2022
Nice shower
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
07/07/2022
It was safe and clean
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gerald
05/17/2022
My 3 Day Hotel Stay.
My stay was without any issues or problems, the hotel was very clean and comfortable. Check in was fast, the lobby common area, was very clean. The morning breakfast was pretty good, I gave a nice comment, to those working in the kitchen area, that the food was good, for what they served. The pool was not open during my stay, which was ok with me. The hallway on the 3rd floor was clean, the ice machine worked, as well as the vending machine. My room was very nice, I had all that I needed. A small fridge and microwave that worked very well. This was my 2nd time staying at this Hotel, and again no problems or issues. Check out was very fast. Thank you for a very comfortable 3 night stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
LINA
05/10/2022
The room was very clean, and the bed was very, very comfortable. On the first night, the folks in the room on the floor directly above me were a bit loud, however, when I called the front desk, the problem was quickly resolved. The second night was very quiet.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
05/08/2022
The breakfast was wonderful and the woman helping us that morning (May 8th) was really nice and very helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Patrick
04/27/2022
Room was clean and bed was comfortable
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Gailind
04/22/2022
Great location
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Daniel
04/17/2022
Absolutely recommend!
Excellent room. Clean and comfortable. No complaints at all!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
PABLO
04/14/2022
👍
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Adam
04/08/2022
Easy off and on from the highway
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
04/03/2022
The property and rooms were clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
03/31/2022
Clean and comfortable with great staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Darren
03/21/2022
I was in the area to visit family. It was close to a variety of local and chain businesses. The facility was clean and the complementary breakfast was good and kept fresh. Will stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
03/20/2022
Very nice staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mareen
03/14/2022
Very nice, clean, spacious rooms. Breakfast offerings were good for general and special diets. Very pleased with everything.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shelly
03/09/2022
Clean check in was quick and easy
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Breon
02/25/2022
It was a good experience however I had wanted to extend my stay just until 12 because I had got off at 10 and the lady at the front counter refused to work with me and told me no.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Mark
02/13/2022
Comfortable room
Disappointed that the pool was closed due to Covid! It is chlorinated therefore is probably one of the safest rooms in the hotel, yet the tiny tiny exercise room was open. When booking hotel there is no mention that pool is closed, there is only a covid statement, so i guess i was supposed to figure that one out on my own.The room was comfortable.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
02/05/2022
Staff were friendly, quick check in our room was clean. We left too early for the 6:30 Breakfast but it sure smelled Good. Only opportunity would be to update the lamps in the room to have USB ports. If youndomt bring a plug-in USB Adaptor, you cant charge your phone. We's atay again
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mario
02/04/2022
Great and very good breakfast.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
02/02/2022
Room was filthy. Bathroom especially dirty and not clean. Stains and hair in bathroom. Carpeting was worn and dirty and room had an oder to it. We checked out of the hotel immediately and requested a refund. VERY disappointed…we expected a Holiday Inn Express to be as we have experienced at other Holiday Express hotels in our travels….this one was NOT!!!!
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tim
02/02/2022
I could have stayed for $50 across the parking lot
Our room was dirty, we tried to turn the air on the room filled with dust I have COPD so that was not good. The air didn't end up working, there were crumbs on the sofa, there were leftovers in the toilet.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Galia
01/30/2022
Overnight on way south, plenty free parking for our camper too. Very friendly front desk, clean nice hotel.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alexander
01/30/2022
Good experience
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Philip
01/25/2022
A nice place
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
01/08/2022
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
01/05/2022
From the broken luggage cart to the dirty floors in the elevator to the general appearance inside and outside that this place lacks management! I think the 'bones' of a good place are maybe in place yet there is really no one that is taking charge. Check in was run by immature 'kids' that had no ownership. There was a very good lady in the Breakfast area! She was good...but beyond that I would hire a Manager to turn this place around. Orbitz showed a 4 Star...at the very best and most generous...I would go 3 Star Max...Holiday Inn needs to send in a manager/inspector and keep him or her there for a month...minimum.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Deborah
12/23/2021
Great
Very nice and the bed was super comfortable
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Stewart
12/16/2021
Ok for one night but hotel needs an upgrade.
Stayed one night returning from a cruise. Beds were very comfortable. Room was showing some wear and tear. Also common areas needed refreshing. Luggage carts were filthy and I put a towel down between my luggage and the carts. Breakfast was good and overall not a bad stay but may try another hotel next time. Too much competition at this interstate stop to not be on your A game.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Randall
12/14/2021
We enjoyed the staff, room, and breakfast. The coffee was excellent. The only major discrepancy was that the Holiday Inn Express listing on Orbitz classified the room as accommodating 6 people (2 adults and 4 children in our case) with 2 Queen Beds and 1 Double Sofa Bed. We paid extra to book this room for our family. However, when we arrived at the hotel we found that the room had 2 queen beds and one couch -- no sofa bed. Be aware that all of the rooms in the Holiday Inn Express only accommodate four people.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joyce
12/06/2021
Conveniently located. Toilet was broken and so was soap dispenser in shower. Plugs in the bedroom very dusty.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
12/04/2021
Liked the large rooms. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Hod a very good breakfast. Did not like the driveway from the main road. Very confusing getting in and out especially with cars parked for service station in the roadway.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Vendex
12/03/2021
Was a nice hotel
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
CHARLENE
12/01/2021
The room had no heat in.a handicapped room .The room had to ultimately be.changed at.2am Rm 319 The toilet overflowed in a different. We.were refused a mop clean for clean up and utilized clean bath towels to wipe.the soiled floor .Rm 308
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ashleigh
11/19/2021
Everything was great.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brenda
11/10/2021
It was clean and the staff were very friendly.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Linette
10/22/2021
Road trip to see family
Room was comfortable and quiet but breakfast was dry and over cooked and unsatisfactory
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
10/19/2021
The lady working in the kitchen serving breakfast was incredibly rude. She got in my face and screamed at me to put on gloves. Then she threatened me with her husband. I would not recommend staying at this place due to the incredibly rude staff in place. Stay clear of Holiday Inn Express in Orangeburg South Carolina.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carol
10/11/2021
The location was in a busy spot right next to the gas station. Although breakfast was served by the staff due to covid, it was excellent and the servers were very friendly, patient and generous with the servings.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
10/06/2021
Elevator was dirty. Our room had a filthy carpet right next to where you get in and out of the bed. Amenities were bare bones. Didn't feel we got a good value for this stay. However, the dining staff were so nice, even though the only thing that was good to eat was the cinnamon bun and coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Timothy H
10/06/2021
Nice hotel that was very convenient on and off the highway. There are a lot of restaurants around the area, and it was quiet
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cameron
10/04/2021
Solid stay
Stay was very nice. Convenient off the interstate and near enough places to eat. The carpet had some spots on it however I could smell and sense that they shampooed the carpet so I was fine with that. We had everything we needed. Staff was very nice.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
10/01/2021
Pretty clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Beth
09/14/2021
Clean, convenient stop off the highway. Comfortable bed, small fitness room, simple continental breakfast. Would stay again if in the area.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
09/09/2021
Overnight stay
Tile floor in bathroom was a little dirty, but the room overall was clean. The staff was pleasant and friendly. Breakfast was okay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marie
08/22/2021
Excellent reception at check in and morning breakfast. Friendly, informed and helpful.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Marcia
08/22/2021
clean and comfortable with gas station and restaurants close by.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/17/2021
Everything was great
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Emiy
08/11/2021
Was very impressed with the cleanliness of all areas of the hotel. And the 2 attendants serving breakfast were personable and made sure we had everything we needed.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
EZEQUIEL
08/09/2021
Large & Luxurious room
Large & Luxurious room. Modern & comfortable. We loved it!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/08/2021
N/A
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
edwin
07/25/2021
It was a bit better than ok…breakfast done well. Elevator was trashy and some problems with decor in room but bed was great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/18/2021
No public comment
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/12/2021
Hot breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/27/2021
Bright, clean, friendly, very fast check-in. Very up to date room, clean and musk free odor.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/21/2021
The room smelled musty and of cigarettes.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Gerald
06/20/2021
My Holiday Inn Express Stay.
My stay at the Holiday Inn Express, was very good. There were no major problems, the staff was very nice and very professional. I had no problem with parking or safety of my car, the building was clean inside and outside. The pool was not open during my stay, the morning food service was not bad and not great, it was a nice balance to start the day. I stayed on the 3rd floor, the ice machine on that floor, was out of order. My room was very big and nice, no problems with hot or cold water, the AC was amazing. Check in and check out was fast and easy, I had a problem, with my door keycard, the front desk staff took care of the problem right away. I would stay at this hotel again, if I'm in the area and need a good place to stay.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/07/2021
Location is convenient. Accommodations are a bit outdated, though.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
05/29/2021
The property was conveniently located near the highway.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Chester
04/25/2021
Great!!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/24/2021
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was polite and helpful.