4.2/5 Good
307 reviews
Amenities
4.6/5
Cleanliness
4.3/5
Comfort
4.2/5
Condition
4.1/5
Neighborhood
3.8/5
Service
4.4/5
Recommendation
91.4/100

Most Recent Reviews

5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
10/09/2023
Breakfast and coffee bar are wonderful
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
10/03/2023
Everything was nice, especially the water pressure.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maryalice
09/01/2023
We were on vacation. Staff were very friendly. Room was big and clean. We stayed a extra day and staff help me with that. This will be our go to when we vacation again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maryalice
08/24/2023
Room is very nice and big. Staff is very friendly and we added a extra day and staff was able to do that with no problems. We will be staying here again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lindsey
08/23/2023
The property has declined since the last time I was there.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
08/22/2023
Na
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kenneth
08/21/2023
Clean & clear parking lot Nice staff
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Adam
08/19/2023
We were dropping my son off at school and had planned an hotel to get him settled. My wife suddenly became very ill. We called the hotel prior to check in from the emergency room. She tested positive for COVID and they insisted that we check in anyway. We didn’t want to come into contact with other guests. They shrugged. They said Expedia won’t let them cancel. I called Expedia who were amazing and offered to call and talk to the hotel for us. The hotel was very rude to her. We decided to just go to my wife could sleep for a few hours before returning home. When we got there we found bed bugs in the room under one queen bed. A tiny roach under the sink. We grabbed our stuff and got out immediately sick and all. What a shame to be charged anyway. Terrible customer service. Two maids apologized for the rooms and said they keep spraying and it doesn’t work. ****parents beware, stay elsewhere when dropping your students off! Not worth the hassle.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
08/18/2023
Fine for the money
For the price you get about what you expect. The pulldown shade in my room was beyond broken, and I wasn’t able to pull it down. Street lights very bright and without a shade was difficult to sleep. Also some mold in the bathtub. This hotel is on a major road and the Road noise is significant.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Bruce
07/14/2023
Very nice
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sarah
07/06/2023
Conveniet Travel Stop.
For a smaller, older Holiday Inn Express I thought it was very nice. It is right off the highway which was convenient. I used the guest washer dryer while i was there. Staff members were helpful and friendly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shaun
05/15/2023
Stayed here several times and has always been great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marshal
05/02/2023
It was clean, staff was friendly, breakfast was fine and bed was comfortable. Shower curtain was too short, so water got on the floor. That was the only thing negative.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Roger
04/06/2023
Repeat visitor
Welcoming staff, good breakfast, and a clean comfortable room. I’ll continue to use this hotel in the future
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shashank
03/31/2023
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steve
01/30/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Roger
01/17/2023
Check In was quick and the desk agent was friendly. The breakfast was good and hot with a variety of food.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Masayuki
01/02/2023
I had a very good stay. Thank you very much.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Theresa
01/02/2023
I didnt like that they had the same breakfast every day.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/24/2022
Staff was great, room was ok.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alden
12/18/2022
Nice staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JEFFERY
12/05/2022
Older but nice property.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/30/2022
Enjoyed our stay
Awesome breakfast selection. Friendly front desk staff. Clean bathroom. The best comfy pillows! Will definitely stay here again when visiting our family in Anderson.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
gern
11/22/2022
We had a very nice stay close to the interstate. Good night’s sleep. Nice breakfast.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Danelle
11/13/2022
Friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
10/26/2022
Breakfast was great. Very tidy, great rooms; very nice staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cheryl
10/13/2022
All around perfect choice
Top to bottom, a perfect choice--location, price, service, comfort. A great breakfast was the bonus.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Margaret
09/12/2022
Good location. Friendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stacie
08/21/2022
The hotel was very clean and welcoming to new guests. The breakfast was hit and had a great variety. Only negative was the location. The immediate area did not have a lot around it.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ronnie
08/20/2022
Very nice hotel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
08/16/2022
The staff on duty was extremely friendly. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Debra
05/16/2022
Good breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
William
02/16/2022
Good stay
Easy check in. Comfortable quiet clean room.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Brian
01/20/2022
The bathroom needs remodeling. The ceiling had a hole in the plaster. The tub was stained and felt like you were going to fall through it when taking a shower.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
11/23/2021
clean room and really good breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
diane
11/19/2021
What a shower!
Location was convenient, room was clean, beds were super comfortable and hot breakfast was great, but it was the shower that stood out most! I am 6‘4“ tall and it is rare that I can take a hotel shower and not have to bend my neck or more to wash my face and hair. The shower was perfect and had the best water pressure and temperature control. As crazy as it sounds, I didn’t want to get out of the shower, it was just that good!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
John
11/15/2021
Comfortable stay
Our stay was very comfortable and quiet. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matt
10/31/2021
Friendly, helpful staff
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
rhonda
10/10/2021
Breakfast was on point!!! Our room was clean, very inviting. The staff was pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The location of hotel was excellent—- very near the highway.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOSHUA
10/04/2021
Awesome place to stay. Clean and quiet! Check in and out was a breeze. Breakfast was good. Close to Clemson but out of the high price range. We will definitely be returning.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Lindsay
10/04/2021
Overall good experience. Very friendly staff and clean rooms. We did find a beer can left over from the previous occupant. Only other downside for us was the tub. It is curved strange and you feel like your ankles are are going to give out standing in the shower.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
09/25/2021
Good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/17/2021
Very nice and clean. There was rust behind the toilet and in the shower, but otherwise in great condition. Breakfast was really good.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sally
08/16/2021
Weekend Away
Check in was a very small wait, with college weekend, the hotel was busy and they were completing the cleaning of the rooms. But they were working really hard to get everyone checked in, it was a rainy day and everyone was there to get in our of the rain. I have noticed on our last few stays that the AC during the night increases in the room setting, We have it set to 71 and during the night wake up hot and its 73 or even 74 in the room. Not sure why this happens, i haven't mentioned it to the front desk, because when i decreased the temp to 70 it cuts back on and the room cools off again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joset
08/12/2021
Great Stay
The staff was super friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was just what we needed!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/12/2021
It was near the interstate and gas station
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/03/2021
I liked the quietness of the room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
leonard
08/01/2021
Fantastic hotel
I have stayed here 4 times and the hotel is absolutely tremendous. Great room...clean, great bed, super shower and tv. Refrigerator and coffee maker. HIGHLY recommended.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/27/2021
All was good from check-in to check-out. Had an emergency & all were very helpful
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sally
07/19/2021
Good Weekend Getaway
Nice hotel and the most comfy bed!! They only had a double , not king but it was a great clean room. I wish the cable packages in hotels had more than sports. So many sports channels ... Great breakfast , coffee is weak, but most hotels serve weak coffee, hahah, i drink strong coffee.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/15/2021
Very nice place. Nice clean room, quite, no highway traffic, really nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/11/2021
Don’t have no complaints whatsoever. Very clean and friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brian
06/06/2021
my night at the holiday inn
My overall stay at this hotel was amazing i was impressed with my stay and service I will be coming back soon
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/01/2021
Great front desk service .
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
04/27/2021
Dirty toilet, poop splattered inside & full trashc
When we arrived and went to our room. Went into the bathroom to find a very dirty toilet, splattered poop was all over the inside of the bowl. I cleaned it as my daughter really needed to use the bathroom . Then we noticed that the trash cans were full of trash. The last thing was that the hair dryer did not work. I reported the toilet and trash to th front desk. As a compliment the bedding and beds were very, very comfortable.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/26/2021
The room was spacious, but had I known it was a jetted tub which was not accommodating for 2 people, I would have gotten a regular room.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Pamela
04/12/2021
It was all around a very nice place. The rooms were nice, the breakfast was good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ryan
12/02/2020
I had a couple next door that were very sexual and loud and it was to the point of harassing me. It was VERY LOUD and disturbed me. Even after I complained they kept on and I was honestly afraid they would come after me after the first call was made for them to be quiet. I’ve had problems with this hotel and the one next door. This area is awful
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lawrence
11/15/2020
The stay at this hotel was terrible the room was dirty the tv and the internet were both out for 9 hours and they charge me $25 extra deposit for if thats if I make a phone call or damage the room! And after I had all ready paid for the room thru Hotels. Com, that made me feel insulted ! I pay over $200 dollars for a room for 2 days that you expect it to be clean ,and undamaged!! And when I complained to the manager all he could do was to make excuses. Not a real pleasant visit and will not be staying there ever again. This holiday Express was just as bad as a 1 star motel in fact worse!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tracy
10/26/2020
Fall Trip
Not a stellar neighborhood. Older hotel but it was in nice condition. Price was very good.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sally
09/21/2020
Great weekend getaway !
Last minute weekend getaway, Nice , Clean hotel , staff was polite and welcoming. Room was clean and quiet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Elizabeth
09/11/2020
Clean, comfortable beds, friendly staff, will stay here again
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/07/2020
The restaurant had a speedy check in and met the needs. I did spend extra for a whirlpool tub thinking it was a jacuzzi, but it was only a bathtub with jets. The stay was still enjoyable.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/24/2020
it was ok
My girlfriend found a bug in the bed & recorded it
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/08/2020
No going back
Old place not in the best of condition. Room smelled. Was supposed to be a whirlpool room but the unit was way 2 small to use. Wound not go back. Paid 115.00 for a 55.00 room.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/17/2020
Very friendly and accommodating. Quiet nights and plentiful breakfast. Close to restaurants, gas and liquor.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
03/11/2020
Excllent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
03/10/2020
It was very nice place and the breakfast was great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gloria
03/04/2020
The customer service at check in/out was great, the room was clean, and the breakfast omelets were cold and not very good. No one was around during the breakfast time and I saw many guests trying to figure out the pancake machine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
KellyPortillo
02/29/2020
The room was so clean and the gentlemen that checked me in was so warm and welcoming. He had excellent customer service skills.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
02/23/2020
Convenient to final destination Access to everything I needed
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Suzanne
01/23/2020
Great location and the breakfast was really good. Room was very clean and the front desk person was very helpful and nice when we checked in.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
01/04/2020
Great stay in Anderson
Highly recommended... friendly, helpful staff. Dryer wasn’t working, and the attendant offered to use the staff dryer to finish my clothes. Above and beyond!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
12/05/2019
Staff was friendly and room was what we expected. Have stayed here multiple times. Bit of a drive though if attending a Clemson sporting event
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Courtney
12/01/2019
Great stay!
Had a really good stay. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and nice. Breakfast was really good. Nothing bad to say!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
11/28/2019
Great value for the price.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
11/16/2019
Everything and everybody made it a great stay!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
James
11/11/2019
ALS ISSUE
Overall the stay was very good. Tub was a little small with me having ALS, but I made do.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kara
11/10/2019
The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
11/05/2019
This was a great place to stay after a late football game. Staff was excellent. Nice clean room and comfy beds. Would stay again!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
John
09/28/2019
Nice hotel. Clean, modern room. Great breakfast.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jim
09/17/2019
Good location for son's golf tournament. Accomodations ok but not that great for a Holiday Inn Express. Not many places to eat at this exit, but it served its purpose. Staff friendly, which goes a long way. Bed sheets and pillows clean, but TV was very basic LCD.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Bethany
09/09/2019
Very nice hotel
Very nice hotel, updated. Small rooms, but very adequate. We did ask for an extra blanket and none were available at all (we were told they were totally full, but not a single extra blanket?). Breakfast was good especially the warm cinnamon rolls!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
08/25/2019
Great breakfast and friendly, accommodating staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tammy
08/19/2019
Great place
Very comfortable bed. Clean room Mexican restaurant real close
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michele
07/25/2019
Very Pleased!
Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was fabulous-fresh and well stocked. Great value. Highly recommend
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/14/2019
Very quiet, very good breakfast, excellent check-in,
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/08/2019
Room was nice & clean and the staff was very friendly. Also, the breakfast was delicious
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
07/03/2019
Excellent location and stopping point for my trip down south. Easy in and out to location.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Johnnie
06/19/2019
Disappointed
I stay a lot at this hotel but this was my last, I didn’t get to check in until the AM on the 14th due to my flight, I asked for a one hour late check out they said no because I went through Hotels.com even though I paid for the 13 but I checked in on the 14th, no more stay with them
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/13/2019
I love it!! The room was big enough for what I put together! It was cleaned very well when I had arrived. The staff was absolutely amazing!!! Everything was perfect!!! I will definitely be booking again soon!!! Thank staff member at H.I.E.!!!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Marleek
06/03/2019
disappointed
I am from this area and was in town visiting my Mother. this particular weekend there was a scheduled blackout for a period from 10 PM to 4 am. No one from the hotel thought it would have been important enough to let their guest know about the blackout even though it affected everything within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. We spent 20 minutes trying to get dressed in the dark. and another hour and 30 minutes trying to get switched to another hotel 7 miles on the otherside of town. the bathroom also had a bad rust buildup behind the toilet from a previous leak. staff wasn't bad, they just wasn't helpful at all.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
06/02/2019
No, I don’t want to add more — I completed your survey. That is enough.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Edward
05/27/2019
Hotel was very nice clean front desk checkin was super easy. Room was clean with awesome blackout curtains for that early morning sun and parking lot lights. Would definitely stay here again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jon
04/22/2019
Clean hotel, good breakfast, friendly staff!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Donna
04/22/2019
Staff was great. Room was very clean, and quiet. Bed was very comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Roosevelt
04/11/2019
We were very satisfied. Do not any complaints at all. Truly great hotel. Would stay any time in Anderson. Thanks
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Verified traveler
04/07/2019
Prime location for getn back on I-85 very conviemt
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Mallorie
12/31/2018
Great comfortable hotel
The beds were great. Staff was awesome. Met my best friend who was visiting from Ct. We enjoyed and had a great dinner and night of singing at Sue's wings. We plan to do it again. Next year.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
NELSON
12/27/2018
Will stay here again next year when I return
Comfortable and quiet with nice breakfast and good workout room. Very friendly staff.