3.8/5 Fair
1005 reviews
Amenities
3.7/5
Cleanliness
4/5
Comfort
4.1/5
Condition
3.9/5
Service
3.9/5

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Bernard
11/26/2023
Sofa bed linens had not been changed and had hairs in them.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Keith
11/21/2023
great staff at facility.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
dana
11/21/2023
-
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sherri
11/21/2023
My room was terrible not friendly staff. I ask for more towels didn't receive them until i asked the third time. The smell in the room made my allegeries worst. Not going back there.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Randy
11/20/2023
the property was ok
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jiu hui
11/20/2023
Good to drive and park at Red Line subway then head to downtown or MIT, Harvard ,…..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hugo
11/19/2023
Cool
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Danielle
11/19/2023
Excellent Value
We had a lovely one night get away at this spot. Very clean, lovely lobby and excellent breakfast included. Would definitely stay again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
11/19/2023
Very nice hotel, easy check in
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Harish
11/15/2023
Overall my stay was comfortable and room was clean/specious.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
11/14/2023
Rooms seem outdated. Pay for parking ??? Restaurant not open. Bar food expensive.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
11/13/2023
KELLY AT THE FRONT DESK WAS RUDE AND ACTS LIKE SHE DOESNT EVEN LIKE WORKING AT HOTEL I LOVE ALICIA DAVID AND MEGAN BUT THE REST OF FRONT DESK STAFF WAS HORRIBLE AND REALLY TRY TO AVOID DESK WHEN THEY ARE WORKING AND IT SHOULDNT BE THAT WAY I SHOULD FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH ANY FRONT DESK MEMBER!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ida
11/13/2023
The staff were so great, the rooms met our needs and people were so willing to help us out.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MARIA
11/12/2023
Excellent customer service, the Asian gentleman who took care of us. Excellent breakfast, quiet, Family environment.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
11/12/2023
Very clean!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
NANA
11/02/2023
I had stayed at this hotel last year and the service, etc. was excellent. Unfortunately, this time around, it seems things have gone a bit downhill. My daughter and I stayed for 3 nights and we run out of toilet roll and face towels. I went downstairs to inform the front desk and was told my request would be passed on, to housekeeping, I guess. Well I waited for a couple of hours but nothing happened. so I went back downstairs. I was told by the intern that he had placed the request but didn't know what happened. At this point, another lady at the front desk said she would go get the items herself. I stood and waited at the front desk for a while, but no joy. and I then decided to take matters into my own hands and went around the corner to the guest restroom and found a couple of rolls there and took those back to my room. About an hour later the lady(older black lady called Kellie??) came up to the room and delivered a couple of rolls of toilet tissue and some face towels. I appreciated that but it was a little too late. I really don't understand why it took so long to fulfill such a simple request.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Michel
11/01/2023
Had to paid for the parking, breakfast was soso, fruis only the week-end, toaster terrible.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Susan
10/31/2023
Very nice.
Very nice. Clean room, friendly staff, beautiful overall. The only thing that wasn’t ideal was the sofa in our room was quite dingy. It was stained and a little gross. Otherwise, I highly recommend staying here.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Phil
10/29/2023
So noisy could not sleep in bedroom had to pull out the couch. Till restaurant closed must have been a exhaust fan bearing LOUD ROARING!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mary
10/29/2023
Great place and staff and breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
10/26/2023
We had an amazing visit to your property and city. Thank you
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alex
10/23/2023
Clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
patrick
10/22/2023
Parking was 15.00 per night. Seemed high for the area. Many others hotels in area have free parking
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/21/2023
No one attended our needs , for two days we been asking for extra blanket , no one came , asked for cleaning the room and kitchen , I was told I have to inform a day before , I was not given on checking in any kind of instructions , not even wifi password, talked very rudely with my son over the phone whenever we ask something like inquiring about breakfast timing, extra blanket , last day of my stay they finally send new towels and that day when I came back , room was not properly cleaned , no vaccum , in short had a bad stay . ,
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
suman
10/21/2023
No service arrogant front desk dirty hotel .
9 of us had 4 rooms. Service was very very bad. Front desk was arrogant & not helpful at all.They had no clean towels to give us. Check in took for ever. We had travelled from Houston got up at 4 in the morning was in airport at 6 . When we reached hotel it was another 40 minutes for check in. While we were having dinner some man was going screaming cockroach in the food . They never cleaned the 2 rooms while we were there for 4 nights.I can go on & on , hotels , com should remove them from their list .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Reza
10/18/2023
It’s room design
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/17/2023
very disappointing
1. the check in process took too long, there was only one agent checking a long line of people and she was rude. we asked for a bottle of water since we were hilton honors members and the lady refused 2. at the dinner at your restaurant, the service was extremely slow since there was only one waiter and he was rude. we sat the available table which was dirty and the waiter said that he will clean it when he has the time. 3. Our rooms were not cleaned and we were not told about the rules of cleaning in your hotel. we called the front desk and they told us that the house cleaning people had left (which was a lie). We saw the cleaning people right outside our door and had to beg them clean our room and get fresh towels. we had stayed in Embassy suites a few years ago and the service was much better. we are hilton honors members and have stayed in many of their properties. we are extremely disappointed
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
10/17/2023
I thought the staff were very kind at reception and during the buffet breakfast. When the soda machine didn’t work, the server brought us a Pepsi and glass. They had a simple buffet that was clean and something for most. The room was really clean and a nice space. The bathroom fixtures are rusting though. The bed was very comfy. The outside of the grounds looked great but the paint is peeling off the building. They charged $15 for parking even though it’s an open parking area.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mylene
10/16/2023
The overall experience was horrible. Someone at Expedia cancelled our original reservation. After driving 5 hours, we arrive at Hilton Garden to learn that we had no room and that they were fully booked! After a long chat conversation and over 80 minutes of unclear phone conversation with Expedia, we ended up at Embassy Suite. The woman at counter (very late check-in) was very nice (the only positive in the entire experience). The room with king-sized beg we were to get was not done/clean, even though in her system it was supposed to be. After 3-4 room checks, we ended up in a room with 2 double beds! We can accept queen size but double is bad, and not what we had booked originally. Anyhow, we slept, exhausted. We noticed in the morning that the room was really old. Paint chipped, very old and outdated amenities, bumpy beds. It looked like it was done in 2002 and was never renovated. For a room with an 800$ rate, we feel it's unacceptable. We will not recommend Hilton nor Expedia. They ruined our weekend.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeremy
10/16/2023
They never cleaned our room and when we returned and found it wasnt clean we asked them to clean it and they still didnt. We had to come back and argue with them just to get clean towels.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marwary
10/15/2023
Wonderful property
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
James
10/10/2023
Decent stay, but with some disappointments
Nice room (the suites at Embassy Suites are always big and nice) and the staff was friendly... but it was a LONG check-in wait that evening (I guess a whole lot of people were checking in at 9 pm?) Also, the pictures at Hotels.com showed a hot tub... but that has been permanently shut down and paved over! Bummer ! And then breakfast was a ZOO. They were under-staffed and out of nearly eveything towards the end. I did some work after check out in their bar lobby and that was nice.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Farzana
10/09/2023
We stayed there for two nights. I didn't get a hair dryer in the room and called them three times the first night. The never brought one. I went to the desk the next mooning and asked for one. The desk person wrote it down and said that is unusual and she will take care of it. Never received the dryer.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nagantharan
10/09/2023
Very poor customer service
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jean
10/09/2023
Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. Checkin was smooth. Room was clean apart from red stain on carpet. Room was very spacious. Bed and sofa bed very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Custom made omelets. Downside was no free wifi (we are in 2023) and payed parking (15$). Just park at the end of the Costco parking lot and walk accross to the hotel to save $.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carrie
10/08/2023
Fantastic 4 days
I loved it. The hotel, the staff, the extra amenities were fabulous. The hotel is quiet, clean, inviting, upscale, yet approachable. The food from the breakfast grill had everyone ordering, as well as the generous non grilled options. Everything fresh, abundant. Dinner and bar options were also delicious, classy, and friendly. Rooms were clean, tidy, spacious with multiple work and hang our areas. My one complaint is the heater/AC units, you can't over ride them. I tried. When I needed fresh air there was no way to get it. It's set and immovable, with no windows to open, it got irritating. Other than that. I had a great time.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Clyde
10/08/2023
Checked in and got to the room and it had a bad smell. I went back down stairs and told the supervisor and she said they were full and had no rooms to change. She said the cleaning service would go right up and refresh the room. Waited 30 minutes ( no one ever came To the room) and actually had to stand outside the door of the room as it smelled Bad. After the 30 minutes I went back downstairs and approached another lady and demanded something be done. Finally this lady gave us another room. For an Embassy suites the hotel is very dated, the furniture is worn, and the entire areas smelled of old damp carpet. I and a loyal Hilton Property patron but this Embassy is downgrade of the Hilton brand.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daisy
10/06/2023
Thank you
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ricardo
09/28/2023
It was good place to stay! We enjoyed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
KELLY
09/25/2023
I didn't like that they have a very large parking lot, but still charge you $20 per night to park. It is not a locked/secure parking lot, and for the price of the hotel it would be nice in this day and age of charging for each and every little thing you can, to be given free parking when you choose to stay at a nice hotel that has plenty of parking. It is not like there is a shuttle bus to a airport, or public transportation very close, most guest will be driving. Disappointing that just because you can charge for something that you do.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly
09/21/2023
Love Embassy, the limitations are to no fault of their own
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
09/13/2023
The breakfast was great! The only negative was that the breakfast was closing 15 minutes early.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lasheryl
09/12/2023
There was a receptionist female that was very unpleasant. I had called down for linens and she rudely stated she would send some up. About 30 minutes later we were getting ready to leave out and she was on the phone a personal call. I mentioned we had called about linens and no one brought them up. She stated I’m going to call someone right now. She was rude and unprofessional because as I waited for my friend she was talking about her medication she talked and how it causes side effects very loudly. I was bit by something in the room causing my arm to swell. The room wasn’t as comfy as I expected being Embassy Suites. The stay was not pleasant for me at all!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/11/2023
This is a great place for families! We love the extra space and breakfast included!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Raquel
09/11/2023
Hotel did not honor the reserve, and after a very long day with several flight delays, I arrived at the HOtel at 10:20 p.m., and my room was not ready, after several hours of waiting and begging, they finally gave me a room at 2:15 a.m. The manager was cleaning the rooms by herself
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Salomon
09/10/2023
We ate at the hotel restaurant and the experience was awful. The food was late, cold and the orders were wrong. We complained to the management and they did nothing. The food is very expensive, you would think the service would be much better.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ahmed
09/08/2023
Good
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alon
09/06/2023
Understaffed,
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Darrell
09/04/2023
I was in town visiting family in Boston and I lodged at the Embassy Suites Waltham Thur through Sunday. I never got my bed made or bathroom cleaned the entire time. This occurred even after going to the front desk asking for the cleaning service three times. I know this is not the Hilton brand policy and was totally disappointed with the customer service. I spoke with management and they said there was nothing they could do.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
RUZANNA
08/31/2023
Great breakfast buffet. On site Restaurant food was not that good . Nice place to stay.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yuji
08/28/2023
Clean and good breakfast
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joy
08/28/2023
It great hotel close to Boston.Just want working
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Charles
08/28/2023
Every interaction with staff was friendly and helpful. Suite was roomy and arranged to limit noise in the sleeping area. Breakfast was above average for being included in the room price.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
sunil
08/23/2023
My overall experience was good there. Ambience and service is good, In Morning breakfast, the guy who makes made to order omelet is very friendly. One of the receptionist need to learn to welcome guests with smiling face. Over experience is good
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karl
08/21/2023
No free Wifi, and parking should also be free
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
avery
08/21/2023
the breakfast was good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Joe
08/20/2023
Very nice, would stay again 10/10
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
DOROTHY
08/20/2023
T
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Chloe
08/20/2023
Good
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Debbie
08/17/2023
Not so good the second time around.
Had to stay here 2 nights for my grand daughter's surgery at Boston Children's Hospital. Hotel was very nice but this past time we had a room that the refrigerator didn't work and the sofa bed had no padding on it...just springs. very unhappy with our stay this week. Then to top it all off, when we got the bill we were charged an extra $15.00 per night for parking! When we stayed last month for the first surgery the room was very comfortable, even the sofa bed. Still don't understand the extra $30.00 for parking for two nights. Isn't it enough to spend almost $300.00 for the room per night ?
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
morgan
08/16/2023
Always reliable and consistent. Excellent breakfast service and dining area
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Frederick
08/16/2023
Nice and quiet
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Talita
08/16/2023
We spend the night, great staff, everything was clean and organized our room as very nice! Breakfast was more than we expect, the omelets was delicious!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Haobo
08/15/2023
Nice location and good breakfast
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Herbert
08/14/2023
None
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nancy
08/14/2023
Clean rooms, quiet, great location for our family get together.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rosalie
08/14/2023
Very clean and spacious room. Staff very helpful
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
CHRIS
08/14/2023
This hotel property is clearly struggling. Facilities like the pool are closed all summer. No shuttle service. Building even has some minor peeling paint. Parking is $15/night. Wifi is $12.95/day. Complimentary evening reception is goldfish, cheez-its, and soda. Housekeeping skipped our room one day. So as long as you can deal with that and stay on top of them to deal with it, you should be fine. At least the free breakfast buffet is still operating, though they want your room just to take a look! BTW - we were successful getting the digital key activated, but you can skip the online check-in and room selection, and rather insist the front desk activate the mobile key in front of you.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Antonio
08/13/2023
Great experience
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Juana
08/12/2023
Atrium was nice. Too many college students making noise at midnight outside our 6fl room.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
08/08/2023
Avoid if at all possible
As a frequent traveler for both business and pleasure, I need to share how greatly disappointing this hotel was. Our first room had broken air conditioning. Our next room had a faulty bathtub. The hotel ran out of towels, was constantly out of dishes and silverware in the cafe, had only two of three elevators working requiring people to either take the elevator up only to secure a spot on the way down, or carry luggage down the emergency stairs. They also ran out of trolleys. Hotel staff didn’t seem surprised or even regretful about any of this.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jeffrey
08/06/2023
Pet friendly, Staff was awesome.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
08/03/2023
Highly recommended! Lovely staff, great breakfast and very nice rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dongho
08/02/2023
I really liked complimentary breakfast with made-to-order omelet station.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
07/30/2023
The evening we checked in there was a line of guests in front of us anxious to check in, Laura was very polite and efficient serving everyone with a smile, even one group who we thought were rather rude.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
joe
07/30/2023
getting extorted for parking
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
07/29/2023
We did not have towels in the room, it took until next day to get towels and then there weren’t any face cloths! It is old and not modern. Breakfast was ok, but I did not indulge totally unappetizing!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/28/2023
Rooms excellent. Breakfast exceeded expectations
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
07/26/2023
Seemed under-staffed. Lines were long at check-in, lounge and breakfast in the morning, No one cleaning up as the day went so plates, food, etc. left laying around. Albeit left by rude guests who didn't clean up after themselves but still, for an Embassy Suites not up to par from prior visits.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Molly
07/22/2023
Comfortable Stay in Waltham
Initially had an issue with our hotels.com reservation was lost, but after contacting hotels.com customer service chat, they spoke with hotel & confirmed. We had a wonderful king suite, which was an oasis for us & our dog. Very comfortable bed & linens, I’ve even looked up mattress to potentially purchase! There are a couple of stains on our front room curtains but overall tidy, comfortable. Wifi barely worked, so warning about that. Staff who checked us in were warm & welcoming. We would definitely stay here again.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/22/2023
We reserved a room with 2 double beds and a pull out sofa. All they had was a suite with a king sized bed. Kids had to sleep on the floor. Did not meet our expectations.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dulce
07/21/2023
Breakfast options was great
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Desmond
07/21/2023
We checked-in late at night and so we went to sleep right away. In the morning, I smell something bad in the bathroom that we can’t find the source and looks like the bathroom wasn’t cleaned because there is used small towel hanging on the curtain rod and dried bubbles on the walls in the tub.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Debbie
07/20/2023
Nice place to stay
The only complaint we had was one of the beds was uneven so if you slept with another person in it {my grand daugther} you were leaning to that side of the bed because it was about 4" lower towards the wall.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Norberto
07/15/2023
Nice, comfortable and convenient place to stay. My family love the breakfast time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cheryl Tolman
07/14/2023
Convenient location and great staff.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
07/10/2023
Breakfast. Ran out of orange and apple juices. Understaffed.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Marcia
07/09/2023
Our AC did not work properly, we did not have any washcloths. We asked for sheets for the pull out couch (of which the cushions were gross) and never got them. The room also smelled like smoke.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rod
07/08/2023
$15/day for parking???
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maurilio
07/07/2023
.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Olga
07/04/2023
I spent the weekend with my family, and the hotel in general is fine, but the room where we stayed needs urgent maintenance, the mattress of one of the beds sags, stained sofa, broken bathroom handle, etc.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
luz elena
07/03/2023
The hotel not have a house keeping any time, pour room sheets was dirty ( black hair, some things black over) I asked at 5 pm they’ll changed when we come back to the room at midnight they said they gave to us the sheets to changed because they not have any service for 3 days not changed towels, no clean our room and we pay normally rate they cleaning only out spaces any inside the rooms.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Heidi
07/01/2023
Please needs to be updated. Looking a bit run down
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nicholas
06/30/2023
Clean, breakfast
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert M
06/28/2023
The property was not as clean as we would have expected and we were not informed when making the reservation of the $15 per night parking fee for a parking lot we had used on previous visits. The value for price paid was not good.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Yukun
06/23/2023
The breakfast was very nice!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
NATALYA
06/19/2023
First time but not last
First time at this hotel. Overall very nice place. The rooms can do with a bit of an upgrade. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
06/19/2023
I liked that it was quiet. I didn't like the check-in experience but they blamed Expedia for that. I didn't like the breakfast as they kept running out of things and it was a chaotic atmosphere.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brooke
06/18/2023
Without Boston traffic(at 5:00 am) it only took 20 minutes to get to the airport. With traffic(around 3:30 pm) it took about an hour to get to the hotel from downtown Boston. The hotel is nice. We enjoyed the complementary snacks in the evening and the continental breakfast. The only complaint I have is we noticed on our last night that our door wasn’t locking when we closed the door. Once we found this out it was to late to let the hotel staff know.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
James
06/17/2023
The shower light inside the bathroom blew out & they never replaced it