4/5 Good
644 reviews
Amenities
3.4/5
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Comfort
4.2/5
Condition
3.8/5
Neighborhood
3.9/5
Service
4.3/5
Recommendation
91.4/100

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robin
11/27/2023
Breakfast was spartan needs more than coffee and cereal
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Matthew
11/25/2023
Super friendly staff and clean comfortable room
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jacob
11/19/2023
Load traffic noise and found roach’s
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Maxine
11/18/2023
It was less expensive, but had a very good king sized bed and was neat and clean.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Robin
11/12/2023
Not HAPPY
Room was clean,bed was comfy. There was NO INTERNET. Phone was unusable In the morning the Breakfast was coffee and cereal NOTHING ELSE!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
June
11/10/2023
Front desk staff was very professional, knowledgeable, friendly & gave excellent instructions regarding check in & amenities.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Ernest
11/07/2023
You get what you pay for
Inexpensive but dated. Loud, can here neighbors through walls
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
George
11/06/2023
Thanks
Very clean room. Front personal were friendly.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Darryl
11/05/2023
Roaches in the tub
For the price I paid I wasn't expecting 5 star room, and it was okay until I used the bathroom in the middle of the night. When I turned the light on there were 4 adult roaches crawling in the bathtub. Plus the tub itself was cracked and the heat felt like slightly warmed air. Final straw was the 6:30 breakfast that was dry cereal and coffee. Good thing all I needed was a place for the night, but after the roaches sighting I was very restless.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
11/01/2023
Dated property but very clean One night stopover on the way to Florida
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
monique
10/31/2023
You could tell this hotel has had many years on it. The sinks were low like in the "olden days" LOL. The furniture was a little worn but overall it was a bargain and it suited our needs to stop for the night on the way home.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
paul
10/30/2023
Amazing for a very affordable place.
Best bang for the buck I've ever been to. Comfortable bed, pillows, quiet. Can walk to many places to eat. I was very happy here.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jasmine
10/29/2023
It was affordable and clean.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Veronica
10/26/2023
simple
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jasmine
10/22/2023
Great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
10/21/2023
Very comfortable, clean but maybe shorthanded.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Roger
10/21/2023
Solid overnight, mid-journey, inexpensive/budget friendly option. Very clean. Right off the interstate. Next door to fast convenience restaurants and gas stations. Easy, no-fuss, check-in.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jasmine
10/18/2023
Nice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Salvatore
10/18/2023
Street was too noisy..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Evelyn
10/12/2023
For the $, a good value. Clean, well lighted. Felt secure. And the front desk person was efficient, friendly and caring. The neighborhood has a lot going on and to he honest I drove thru two other similarly priced properties before choosing this one. It was fine. The alternative was paying double the amount to be a block and a half off the main street. For me, this was a good alternative.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Helene
09/30/2023
Just stopped for the night traveling thru . Didn’t h go o anywhere else . Not much choice for breakfast in the morning
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Tracie
09/29/2023
Wonderful hotel
The room was spotless. The check in process was easy and fast. The clerk that checked me in was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
09/26/2023
Close to the interstate and gas station. No dark areas well lit up up
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Kimberly
09/21/2023
The room was responsible priced and clean
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Marcus
09/15/2023
We'll Return
When traveling, all we care about is cleanliness and a well maintained room. This establishment met both of our expectations. Will definitely book again on our annual trip through the area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
09/15/2023
Super clean and up to date. Bed very comfortable, I had no back pain when I woke up. Marked this place in my atlas for future stays!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
JERRY
09/12/2023
We worked all night and got to the room and the manager said we couldn’t check in until 4 PM. We asked if rooms were available and he said yes. We offered to pay for the night before just to get to go sleep and he said no and we couldn’t speak to anyone else. He can keep the other nights we paid for as we went next door and they let us check in. He lost our business.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sherry
08/26/2023
Very friendly staff, clean rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cathleen
08/20/2023
Clean, comfy and budget-friendly
Stay here twice now and would definitely stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kahnetta
08/11/2023
I pibe that is right next door to a couple of restaurants acutely walking distance
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rudena
08/10/2023
I have stayed here at least four times prior to this stay. I’m a 75-year-old great-grandmother staying one night before boarding a cruise ship out of Charleston, SC. I travel I-26 and the overnight stay breaks up the drive and makes the day of embarkation less tiring for me so I can enjoy the first night onboard. The price is amazing. It is clean and I feel very safe. The staff is very nice and I know I can count on the same cleanliness and safety each time I stay. It is not super modern but has great free internet, Samsung SMART flatscreen TVs so there is a great choice of programming. I
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jason
08/01/2023
Awful
This is not a place you want to stay unless you want bare bones amenities and horrible/unfriendly staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
07/27/2023
Nothing fancy but fully equipped and clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Francesca
07/25/2023
Needs some updates on the bed spreads
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Douglas
07/23/2023
Staff were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sara
07/23/2023
Noisy
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Billy
07/17/2023
Check in was very good. For the price, the room was fine.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
07/14/2023
.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
LeeAnn
07/07/2023
Worth every penny
Older than some, cleaner than most
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
CLAUDIA
07/06/2023
Short stay so it was close to the highway with plenty of eating options. Check in clerk was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Would return when in the area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
SIMION
07/05/2023
EASY CHECK IN . PARKING RIGHT AT THE FRONT DOOR OF THE ROOM
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Valdrena
06/28/2023
It was clean ad comfortable and friendly
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Curtis
06/23/2023
Great clean, comfortable, and inexpensive place.
Very nice, inexpensive place to stay. The room, although a little dated, was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The room felt safe and the hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping. Check in was pleasant with a very friendly desk clerk. I would definitely stay there again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
06/20/2023
Not fancy, but clean and friendly.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
06/19/2023
Staff was very pleasant & helpful. Room was clean & comfortable. Can’t ask for much more.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
06/18/2023
Older motel could use some updating. The place is clean and friendly staff. Good value !
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
06/18/2023
Expedia booked me a smoking room which I’m not a smoker
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
06/17/2023
Nice stay
Comfortable stay for visiting family. Needs updating but was clean and comfortable.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
06/15/2023
Booked thru expedia, checked into the room and found bugs on the ceiling, walls and bathroom floor. Asked for a refund from the front desk as I left and they informed me it would be up to expedia for a refund. I have yet to hear back from anyone who can help me with this. Looks like I wasted $78.00 and I am very disappointed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rebecca
06/14/2023
Room was very clean; however, amenities in room were scarce, i .e. Shampoo, conditioner, body wash, kleenexes, etc.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
06/13/2023
Check in was great and room very nice.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Joann
06/12/2023
Open door??
Bathroom needs help. Very clean Someone used key and opened our door at 7am!! Thankfully we had the chain on door.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Janet
06/09/2023
Nice stay
Check in was great and place was clean and comfy. Very pleased with the experience.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
jerome
06/09/2023
Good stay, single level and close parking was nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lisa
06/07/2023
Nice room with high end microwave, fridge. All lower floors. Good mattress and sheets.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Larry
06/04/2023
N/a
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
charles
05/29/2023
The staff was very efficient and the room was clean.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Christian
05/26/2023
Maybe good enough for a three hour nap
Our check in was less than stellar. The attendant was not in the office with all doors locked, etc. We rang the bell as indicated with a sign and waited almost ten minutes until he showed up. He didn't say anything and just tapped on the glass indicating for me to give him my ID and CC. He told me they did not accept federal issued IDs and I needed to give a state issued driver's license. In general, he was very grumpy and short throughout the whole exchange. The room itself was as clean as you'd expect, the pillows were very comfortable, but when I plugged in my phone charger into the wall THE ENTIRE OUTLET CAME OUT. It is very clearly a shoddy makeshift job not done by any form of electrician to add in a six outlet modification, but it was just sitting loosely in the drywall. Broken glass and an overall feeling of "oh man, I hope my car doesn't get broken in to". Used it as a place to rest our heads for cheap on a road trip, and it was barely good enough for that. Be cautious.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Theresa
05/26/2023
Good for the price
Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean but worn, I had to clean a/c filter to get it to work, there was a stain on the top sheet, and a sewer smell coming from drains.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
John
05/21/2023
Too noisy
Decent motel, but too close to the highway and Very noisy.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kathleen
05/18/2023
Basic motel But The room was very clean. Grounds were clean also Parking right by the room was great
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
05/15/2023
Good stop over
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maria Tarre
05/07/2023
I really,really liked the fact that your parking spot was right outside your door. Safe and clean and convenient for a nights rest. And even though this place was half the price of the big name hotels nearby I would choose this anyday.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Thomas
04/28/2023
Needs major update
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Abu
04/28/2023
It was ok. Only the breakfast was poor.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Paula
04/27/2023
Hotel was empty and we were still placed in room next to busy roadway.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
04/24/2023
An excellent value for the money. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was convenient.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Linda
04/22/2023
It was a very reasonable price. Our room was clean and everything was fine. It is not a full breakfast, but good coffee. Why after entering everything from my license, they then made a paper copy and filed it bothered me.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Vicki
04/20/2023
Location next to busy traffic light was very inconvenient. Need another access. Breakfast was dry cereal and coffee. I saw nothing else available. Room was clean but very dated. I didn't expect much for the lower rate and I didn't get much.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jade
04/16/2023
My cousin found a small roach in his room and killed it only to find more. Needless to say they did not sleep at all that night. The refrigerator has hair all in it and the non smoking rooms smelled like smoke! It was the worst place to stay for sure! Do not go there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
TODD
04/16/2023
Room was clean
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Andrew
04/15/2023
It was clean, quiet, andgreat price. Would stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
robert
04/14/2023
Very clean room. Friendly staff Only coffee fir”breakfast” but for the price, I can get it elsewarey
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
04/07/2023
Easy check-in, clean, comfortable beds, convenient to the interstate.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marie
04/06/2023
Right off the interstate, as just spending the night due to long drive. Quiet, clean and friendly staff.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joe
04/06/2023
WiFi didn't work at start, owner couldn't understand.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Benjamin
04/05/2023
The room was clean. The only thing I didn't like was the guy at the front desk made a photo copy of my driver's license.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pauline
04/04/2023
Always excellent, that is why we stop on every occasion. Always very clean. Thanks
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Timothy
04/03/2023
The room smelled of urine (cat?).
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Calvin
04/02/2023
No WiFi - very important
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Tracy
03/31/2023
The guy at the front desk was the most unfriendly person I have ever met!! The wi fi didn’t work at all and he really could have cared less. As far as breakfast went it was a joke!! When we went into the lobby all there was was a couple different types of dry cereal and milk. I asked him if this was breakfast and he just grunted. The hotel was clean and bed good for a nights sleep. We were just on our way through so didn’t care about breakfast the next morning. But the service was horrible!!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
03/28/2023
Ok place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Colleen
03/26/2023
Nice place. Clean and friendly service.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
03/25/2023
I liked the fact that I could have door to door with my car and room
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
03/22/2023
Pleasantness of staff; easy parking
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tom
03/15/2023
The pictures make the property look quite acceptable, the reality however is not so welcoming. Seems old and in need of repair. We did not stay there. All this was our perception. Someone else may not consider the appearance as we did. It may have well been ok to stay there.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
03/15/2023
Clean smaller motel
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
03/14/2023
Nothing fancy about the hotel but it was very clean and everything worked just fine. They could add some fruit or just a little something for breakfast.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joanne
03/05/2023
Friendly front desk clerk. Fresh blood on the sheets in one of the beds in our room. Husband didn’t care; I did! Too tired to tell the front desk. Room was not clean (splashes of coffee on door; fuzz on floor behind bathroom door; dust on shelf in bathroom area). Slept fine but cleanliness really matters to me. Won’t be back. :-(
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
02/27/2023
It was old and it is a motel.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jim
02/26/2023
Dated but real clean
Great no frills motel. Dated but very clean! Bed linens and room smelled fantastic. Check in staff very friendly. Will stay there again
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Conrad
02/25/2023
Noisy, old. Never again!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Cheryl L
02/24/2023
Nice hotel
It was very clean, well maintained. My only suggestion would be new pillows. I found them very hard. I like thin but soft pillows. Other than that, it’s good for an overnight stay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
STANLEY
02/20/2023
Staff was friendly and the room was very clean and updated!!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
02/19/2023
Excellent all around.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
02/18/2023
A nice clean stay for a good price.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christopher
02/16/2023
good location off highway with lots of dining options
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Wayne
02/13/2023
Comfy bed. Good sleep.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
02/05/2023
Over worked staff. Ok though only coffee in the morning 😂
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Susan
01/29/2023
For a little place they have done some real updates. New carpet, heater/ac unit, curtain, shower curtain, lampshade, hangers,shiny new windows. Low watt energy bulb for reading lamp is only thing I would change but I get it, Eco.Nice wide parking spaces right outside your door. Clean.