3.4/5
648 reviews
Amenities
3.1/5
Cleanliness
3.6/5
Comfort
3.7/5
Condition
3.2/5
Neighborhood
3.8/5
Service
3.8/5
Recommendation
78.8/100

Most Recent Reviews

2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tiffany
02/20/2024
Nice but needs to be updated
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
02/18/2024
Great staff
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
02/18/2024
Staff were helpful. The overall property was convenient for airport access. Specifically in my room the shower knob was completely broken and I could barely get the water to turn on. The rooms were simple, had what you needed, and clean. Overall if you just need a quick space to rest your head and don’t need anything fancy this works.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tara
02/18/2024
The lady working at the front desk was so kind and compassionate! Thank you !
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
02/17/2024
Easy and convient
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
02/14/2024
Great location, don't stay for the breakfast
The reason for our stay was the great proximity to the airport. Good service road for access. Gas station down the street. This is a very old location. Staff is very friendly and helpful, but they are on a budget clearly. Room was clean. Bed was ok, but pillows were horrible. Breakfast needs a little help. No individual packaging for butter, cream cheese and bottle of Sunny Delight in the fridge instead of juice. Suprised they had scrambled eggs, but they were overdone and grey. Sausages were cold as heater for them had not been turned on. No bowls for cereal or oatmeal. Opted for a bagel and a tangerine. Staff apologetic.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Amanda
02/12/2024
The building looked cool with the lights and the structure. The patio court to all the rooms look liked they take care of the landscape. As you walk in there is piano to play on(which we did). Desk clerk was super friendly, walked up to our room which was clean. We did ask for another pillow which we didnt get since they were pretty small but it was late and passed out from our drive. Bed was clean, Not comfy for our liking but its a bed. Went down for breakfast at 715am eggs and pancakes were ready but saugage was still cooking. I gave a 4 star for overall due to the pillow.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Jamal
02/12/2024
Heater didn’t work 34 outside 54 degrees in the room
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Elysse
02/11/2024
Mystery stains all over the walls, it looks like they barely clean between rentals. Loud music all hour of the night and people coming and going noisily. No idea why they charge pet fee when my dogs are cleaner than this unit. Almost left because of how gross this unit was, if I wasn’t so tired from driving all day. Someone was smashing an tv with a bat(??) Or something when we left in the morning
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jamell
02/10/2024
Hotel Review
Nice size room with Tv and Mini-refrigerator in there and the room was very clean it had toiletries in the bathroom and the sink area and for me the only downside to me was when I went to shower it was cold as hell and it wasn't any hot water but all around it was a nice environment and hotel to stay at
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Matt
02/09/2024
Just pay more for something else
I did not get the type of room I reserved. The room did not look clean. The tv didn’t work. I had no hot water. I told the front desk and they offered no type of compensation. I would’ve been better off sleeping in the airport.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maricel
02/07/2024
I needed a place to stay near the airport. Very convenient. Staff very friendly. They are doing a lot of works in the hotel, but the room is clean and very comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brittany
02/07/2024
I have to say this place is definitely my favorite, and in my opinion, absolutely one of the best hotel's around the jax airport area. Great prices that are very affordable, very clean, staff is respectful and friendly. I will be staying again!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ruby
02/04/2024
I stayed there before
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Fee
02/03/2024
When we arrived at the property the parking lot was dark and empty, building had no exterior lights, no visible sign, looked like one room was lit with a green light. Honestly thought the building had been shut down and that we were scammed. Tried to call to see if maybe Google maps had taken us to the wrong building, no answer. Finally noticed a vinyl sign hung on the side of the awning that had hotel name in it. Parked in what appeared to be the loading zone, took a chance walked in, asked the employee if we were in the right place and our greeting response was "Can check, name" after getting checked in and given key i asked for directions to the room was simply directed to a map of the hotel. There were 3 cars in the entire parking lot. Our room was located on the side, second level, back of section. Right outside of our door was a large garbage can(which someone was trying to through their alcohol containers in at 1am and fell into our door which was luckily locked and stayed shut). Weren't told where pool was or even if there was one, couldn't tell you if there was supposed to be breakfast served. Was truly not a hotel i was expecting from Expedia. I would not recommend this place at all.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Maricel
02/02/2024
Very close from the airport, super quick check in. Comfortable room.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Erika P
02/02/2024
I checked in and left! The entry light didnt work. The locks on the windows are broke and opens right up. The rooms stinks. Furniture out dated and torn. Sheets looked unclean. It was a nightmare
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ciara
02/01/2024
I was looking for a cheap hotel to stay at for one night before I left for my cruise upon getting here there are numerous stray cats running around the property. OK no big deal maybe they eat the bedbugs then I get to the room and the television doesn’t work they give me another room, and again the TV is not working And all I was told was. Oh I’m sorry.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
01/29/2024
The property is very dated, the pillows were very uncomfortable, i had to switch rooms right away as someone near my room was smokong weed which caused my room to smell of weed.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
shelly
01/28/2024
Very sketchy place, staff when checking in/out were not very friendly. I had the impression that I was bothering them when checking in
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tina
01/27/2024
Only hotel I stay at Love it here
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
01/27/2024
Inexpensive. Easy check in. Good for when you need a quick overnight stay, but there were cockroaches. Would rate a 4 if that were not the case.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Justin
01/26/2024
Quiet old motel. It was clean and simple. And very cheap compared to modern hotels
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
01/23/2024
If youre trying to save money and want to be near the airport, this "no frills" hotel is safe, mostly clean, quiet, easily accesible and next door to the Flying Fish Pub and just down the road from a huge shopping center. You get what you pay for.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Eric
01/23/2024
Not the pictures
Definitely not the pictures... But it's convenient to everything and was pretty quiet. Big rooms and hot water made it an ok place to stay
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Justin
01/20/2024
Looks better in the pictures than in person.
I wasn’t satisfied at all with the way stray cats were running around. Looks as if people leave bowls of things around to feed them. The rooms weren’t up to my standard. The shower head needed to be clean. It’s stains on the walls inside the room and outside. The parking lot seemed sketchy and not well taken care of. The bed wasn’t comfortable what so ever. Just not the best experience for me personally.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
01/20/2024
Best breakfast around
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rebecca
01/19/2024
This newly renamed property is located on the north bound airport service road, not an easy road to find. Without signage this hotel is hard to find and hard to get to. The “superior double” has two double beds. We registered with 4 people but only got 2 towels and three pillows.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/16/2024
Roaches were in the room
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cassandra
01/16/2024
I do not like that this reservation was booked 3 serums in advance however when we arrived for check in at 600 pm a king size bed that we reserved was not ready. 2) The person who checked us in did not provide instructions where the room was located. We had to housekeeping and ask 3) when we arrive in room 40 minutes after check-in there was a curtain missing from window which left visible opening We tried turning the TV on The TV would not come on the battery was dead in remote control We tried calling front desk for assistance for 45 minutes After no one answered the phone, we inconveniently had to drive to front desk for assistance When we finally settled down Something was bitting me in the bed It started on my back and finger and when I woke up next morning there was bite marks on left side of my face I had to go to work so I called front desk on e I got to work She said someone will inspect room they never did
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
candace
01/15/2024
We were there 5 days. Never cleaned our room or brought new towels. Pretty sure someone ODed in the room below us while we were there.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Randall
01/13/2024
New furniture would add much to the room. Sitting chair was extremely worn and shabby.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Eric
01/07/2024
Great trip
Had a great time! Very attentive & friendly staff, will return again!! Thanks
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
01/07/2024
Nice room dispite the tv didnt work but very conveniently located with near by restaurants and gas stations will stay again also nice parking area with a few semi truck parking as well
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Thomas
01/01/2024
Windsor Inn Jacksonville
This was an overall nice to hotel to stay. The room was very clean upon arrival. The hvac system worked as intended. A microwave, small refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, and iron board were available. I couldn't get the television to work. When taking a shower, the water did get backed up a little bit. Two minutes from interstate 95. The front desk staff were very nice and friendly.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ruby
01/01/2024
AC unit did not have heat and it was cold that night at all AC unit should have heating on it I don't understand why.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Abisso
01/01/2024
Great
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Eric
12/30/2023
Wonderful stay
Fantastic service once again!! Thanks
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shaglorious
12/25/2023
Quiet and safe
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Robert
12/23/2023
Good value for sleep and go ; warm water is fine for some but warmer water remains a work in progress. I am a sleep and go and will stay here for the value and staff.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Naaman
12/15/2023
Things could have been better.
The overall stay was ok. The Wi-Fi was down for 3 whole days with constant blame shifting and overall unaccountability when it came to fixing the issue. I was assure that this would be fixed for 3 days. No discount or applicable credit. I payed for a room that did not come with all the advertised amenities. Also persons entered my room while I was gone. Not housekeeping because the room wasn’t stocked or cleaned. It was a disconcerting experience. I notified the front desk and they said it must have been housekeeping. With people entering my room multiple times while I was away and the no Wi-Fi issue. Things could be improved security and tech wise. Overall it was a decent stay just discrepancies with what was listed.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Allan
12/05/2023
There was no water at the property. We were told upon check-in and there was a voicemail left that I got the next day, so not their fault but
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Meng
12/02/2023
good!nice room&lobby
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
11/30/2023
Great customer service. An very helpful with situations
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mike
11/28/2023
The staff is very joyful and generous. The property is nice and clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
11/26/2023
Hotel was nice. Looked like a homeless tent city nearby
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Derrick
11/24/2023
The room was very simple. The breakfast was limited and rushed.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Marcy
11/10/2023
I love it here. Very clean. Customer service is very nice
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lavonda
11/05/2023
This property doesn't look anything like it's pictures and there was bags of trash everywhere. We didn't even stay, I changed our flights so we wouldn't have to deal with it. It looks like it's a neighborhood hotel that people rent out.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Antuan
10/31/2023
My wife and I have been staying here for almost a month now it feels like a community. I would like for the housekeepers to be more attentive because we gave them our dirty linen, and asked for more coffee and we still haven't received either yet.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maribel
10/29/2023
Roaches in the room I paid so much money for this and this is what I got I couldn’t even get toilet paper or new towels and had stain sheets dirty bathroom dirty fridge
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rosalyn Renee
10/29/2023
The television, cable wifi didn't work. Loud patrons on balcony, lower level outside the building. When I requested a refund to pursue other accommodations, was told I needed to go thru the 3rd party who booked the hotel. Upon reaching out to Expedia it was just as bad. I want to forget the experience with both entities.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/27/2023
Just a spot to lay your head
You definitely get what you pay for. The property is old and needs updating. The paint is chipping, things and been patched and repatched. The room is very basic as far as amenities go.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ellijah
10/22/2023
No good
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nestor
10/11/2023
Excellent
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alexander
10/09/2023
It is a ok hotel.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/07/2023
It was good the moment it was.
It was nice. The room was clean.it was cool when I got there.. Had a little smell but I took care of that.. Didn't get to breakfast.. Wish I did..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOSE
09/30/2023
Under construction (renovation). Rooms have very old and broken furniture. Seem to have people living in some of the rooms. My room did have a nice comfortable bed and clean bathroom so I was fine with the accommodation. Next door room had people that stayed up all night and a barking dog. I probably would not return.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Roger
09/27/2023
Do not go there after dark
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
09/24/2023
Everyone was great!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Latasha
09/19/2023
Staff went above and beyond and very respectful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rieau
09/18/2023
Cleaner than I can expected.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
BRIAN
09/18/2023
Check-in was slowed due to the lady on a personal cell phone call, but that seemed to be the norm as I never saw her when she wasn't on her cell phone. Room was ok and clean, but the TV remote didn't work, very limited pillows and towels. Breakfast is limited and the sugar is in the salt shakers if you're looking.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Chenea
09/17/2023
The room wasn’t clean and the Wi-Fi didn’t work at all
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Toni
09/15/2023
Must have paid for reviews. Very run down. No laundry as advertised. Smelly room. Clean. Noisy air conditioning. Used mainly for cheap local accommodation. Nice pool. Close to airport.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Latasha
09/13/2023
Staff was extremely helpful. Room was very clean although there is wear and tear showing.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tena
09/09/2023
The appearance of the hotel in general doesn't match the pictures on the website. Once we arrived, it was obviously old & in disrepair. Areas of the yard were dug up. The door locks were not secure, some lights didnt work, dirty windows, unsafe electrical outlets, rusty lamps & the smoke detector had been totally removed, which is against the fire code. Unfortunately, It was too late to cancel the reservation & find another hotel. Thankfully, it's only for 1 night. 😡
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kaloyan
09/07/2023
Housekeeping stormed inside my room at 5:20pm, without knocking on the door and left... Called front desk from my cell phone (room phones don't work), and the only explanation I got was that housekeeper wanted to put towels in my room by "mistake" at 5pm?!? Then after asking another question the female on the front desk hung up on me... Customer service at its best! This is the last time I am staying at this hotel!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gabrielle
09/06/2023
AC unit could’ve been better but we booked our stay bc of hurricane idalia & we were left w no power in our home so we didn’t complain , we had hot showers & a cold room .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raymond
09/03/2023
Great value. Room was very clean and spacious. Front desk was very professional, helpful and efficient
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Randall Hall
09/01/2023
The room was nice no complaints about that . their breakfast could use some work
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
08/28/2023
Very unclean. Stains on couch. Sink faucet clogged. Strange smell. Checked out few hours later
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jeanette
08/14/2023
The staff was very nice and friendly, the property from the outside looked decent, but my room was terrible. It was humid, smelled, and had roaches in the bathroom.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Leif
08/11/2023
Dirty, bugs, staff wasn't very professional. We were checked into a room that already had a guest staying in the room, needless to say that was a big surprise for everyone. Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tim
08/10/2023
Excellent customer service, nice room
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/06/2023
Good value
The front lobby was in very good condition. You could tell my room was older and hadn't been renovated too recently. I was pleasantly surprised to see the oven and range in the room. The staff were professional and nice.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cortney
08/04/2023
Not at all what the pictures of the hotel and proprty look like. First room had an overpowering smell of cleaning supplies with a broken toilet piece laying on the floor. Staff moved us to another room in another building which looked full, noisy people hanging out on the bacony and steps. Bathroom had mold that had been painted over and was seeping through the paint. I do.not recommend staying here.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Isaura
08/03/2023
I arrived at midnight and I went to the counter I didn't see anyone and I said hello. A big dog barked at me from behind the counter. And then I saw the receptionist in the corner. I had a tremendous scare. The receptionist did not greet me, was not very cordial and did not apologize for the scare that happened.There is no elevator in the hotel and you have to carry your bags if your room it is in the second floor (like me). Includes breakfast from 6 to 9 and when I went at 8:30 there was almost nothing. The offer is very limited. and there is nothing close. You must have a car if you stay at the hotel. There are not restaurant. Only in the from of the hotel there is a Mexican food truck.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dionna
08/03/2023
No elevator. We were greeted by cats that I’m allergic to. I booked a 2 Queen bed room which turned out to be double beds. The water was cold. There were bugs. It was a horrible experience which caused me to cancel my other reservation and book elsewhere
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kelli
08/02/2023
Roach motel! Water from the sink and shower had a tint of green. Wi-Fi down not work. Steer clear from this place!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Frances
08/01/2023
They were supposed to give me a refund.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
07/31/2023
Our room was dirty, shower head didn't even work! Never again.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kendall
07/29/2023
Horrible place
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Rene
07/29/2023
Excellent place
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jules
07/27/2023
I didn't like the fact that I had to pay a $50 deposit only to get $40 back because I was a few minutes late checking out at like 11:15. Smh. I will NEVER stay here again!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Wassa Dos
07/17/2023
Property isn't as advertised on their website. The rooms are poorly maintained, people live at some of the rooms and have cigarettes, bbq grills and just stuff outside their rooms. Walking by some rooms you can just smell people smoking Marijuana in their rooms.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ka
07/16/2023
Really really dirty. After check in went to our room and noticed a horrible smell of cigarette even though it stated nonsmoking. Went to use the bathroom and no toilet paper. Had to go down to the front desk and asked for a roll of toilet paper. Went back to the room and noticed a huge crack/hole in the wall. Tried calling the front desk for a room change, no answer. It was already 10:30 pm so we decided to go get ourselves some air freshener just to make it through the night since we just needed a one night stay for our next travel day. Save ur time and money n go elsewhere.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOYL
07/15/2023
EXCELLENT STAFF
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mike
07/14/2023
Was very nice.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Purnima
07/14/2023
The property itself was old and in a depleted condition. Also there are homeless who wander around the property and enter the property during night. The rooms have access to other rooms directly and there is lock only on one side, so you dont know how safe it would be if other person is living in adjecent room. Wifi didnt work, when complained the front desk staff said she is not IT helpdesk and she cannot help, and asked if I have good phone plan in which case I shouldnt need wifi.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Olivia
07/13/2023
Checking in was easy and staff was pleasant. Room was filthy and we discovered bed bugs the morning we checked out so we couldn't go home. We spent hours at the laundry mat and hundreds on detailing the cars. We tried to discuss a refund with them and they refused because we didn't tell them about the issue before. Well, we didn't see them until the last day. Had to dispute the credit card charges to offset detailing the cars, laundry, and hours spent dealing with this inconvenience.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
JOYL
07/13/2023
The atmosphere was nice and quiet
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Delores
07/12/2023
Na
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/09/2023
ok for price
The room was very clean but the housekeeping staff never came by the 3 days we were there. The room needs updating and repairs done by someone that knows how to do them not jury rigged
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nathan
07/06/2023
The a/c barely worked which made the room ungodly humid. Literally everything was damp. Dead bugs on the floor and mold in multiple areas
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raynard
07/03/2023
u
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
siva
07/03/2023
Great place for a good price
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/03/2023
Dirt and ashes in the pull out couch that was supposed to be the second double bed. Dirty floors, small or machine. But friendly service.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kendall
07/02/2023
Property needs new front desk attendants
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
A.N.M. Nurul
07/01/2023
The property Manager lady was excellent. She accommodated us a pet friendly room even though it was not available.