3.2/5
95 reviews
Amenities
3.2/5
Cleanliness
3.1/5
Comfort
3.2/5
Condition
3/5
Service
3.3/5

Most Recent Reviews

1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Holly
11/27/2023
Scary, DV fights, police, kids running around, drunks, rude staff! NOPE!! Never again!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brandy
11/27/2023
Ron was the best such a great friendly gentleman
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Genaro
11/03/2023
As soon as you walk in the building it has a real bad stench . I had to buy two scent candles and air fresheners just so the room wouldn’t smell bad .
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melissa
10/18/2023
Ive been temporarily staying here for approximately 5mo. It is very clean. full size refrigerator/freezer microwave kitchen sink& counter space. Staff is friendly & always helpful. Cost stays consistent ulike many other places near by that fluctuate constantly.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
I am
10/17/2023
Low
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jeffrey C
10/08/2023
Must stay if in Ocala
We stayed in a King room. Clean, well appointed, betterthan most hotel rooms forthe price in Ocala. This is a must stay.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Brenda
09/27/2023
Need a room and the was talk about 150.00 deposits
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
09/22/2023
When we walked in the room, it was ice cold. Easy fix. The bed was very uncomfortable. Got little sleep. I would not stay there again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
A'Laysia
09/05/2023
The property manager their is very professional and very understanding and reasonable
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/26/2023
Good for the price i guess
There were Dead German Cockroachs on the floor of the room. The room smelled damp.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
William
06/16/2023
A Hard NO on this place!
Booked a two bed, ACCESSIBLE room. It was shown as an option on both Hotels.com and the Motel 6 website. Arrived and was told I booked a (2) bed room. I said yes, an ACCESSIBLE (2) bed room. Was told they did not have one, all accessible rooms are King. I showed them my confirmation, and they said ,"Oh this has happened 4x." I asked if they have done anything to correct it, got no response. Had no choice but to make due, my daughter is handicapped but can function is a standard room, but would have been safer in an ADA room. Then they quoted me $20 per nite for my pet. Again, I showed the the Hotels.Com info stating it was $10 per night. They said , "We charge $20." Then the manager (I assume?) came over and in their defense did not charge me for the pet. The grounds are large and barely maintained. Garbage cans at pool were not emptied 4 days I was there. Pool had a lot of leaves in it (many trees around) and I had to scoop the leaves out everyday. Trash was piled up by the trash at the entrance door, was finally removed by 3rd day. Room was serviceable but in no way did it have a kitchen, or kitchenette. It has a micro, 3/4 size fridge and a small sink. No cook top, no oven, no dishes, no silverware, nada! Seems like many guests were short/med term workers in the area. Felt safe, but some may not. I made do with the acomadations but sure as heck will not go back.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Evany
06/14/2023
I didn’t like my stay at all I was there for 3 night cause of work just needed a place to sleep. At 2 am there were people arguing outside my room and at one point I heard someone knock on my sliding door, then at around 3 am I heard someone trying to get into someone’s room and then heard more arguing coming from the hallway.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Leilannie
06/06/2023
Studio 6 is alright if your in a tight bind. Staff is friendly, i had to go my whole stay without a remote even after i called the office the first day. Wifi wasnt working either at the time.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Paul
05/11/2023
Had a nice time and would stay again had a nice handicap room for us
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Nestor
05/07/2023
Nice place
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
05/07/2023
I booked a room with 2 double beds but instead got a room with 1 king bed. No extra blankets/sheets or anything. Very disappointed
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
CARLOS
04/22/2023
Malas recepcionistas (Carmen)
El hotel lo están remodelado, y no esta tan mal. El problema es su personal especialmente el de recepción. Desde q llegue el trato fue horrible. Su nombre era Carmen y no recuerdo el de su compañera que era igual o mas descortés. Espero que piedan mejorar.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Damon
04/16/2023
Fine, affordable studio option, except that there was no hot water in our room. After 5 mins or running shower or faucet, the water temp rose to room temperature.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Arthur
04/07/2023
Fairly clean!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rohmella
03/31/2023
Lots of roaches
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Erin
03/29/2023
Recently remodelled and clean. Friendly desk staff. Bathroom sink clogged. Front desk appreciative to be notified. Other guests were noisy late at night and disrupted sleep.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kerrie
03/22/2023
It was bad bathrooms would not flush an handles on doors would come off when u uae them
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Patrick
03/18/2023
This motel is a weekly stay place.There was cooking going on in the next room that was almost toxic. Very uncomfortable and would not recommend.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Keith
03/17/2023
The price is very good. Bedroom is fine. The surrounding outdoor was pretty dirty and unwelcome.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
03/07/2023
The location was fantastic. Upgrades being done. Our card key didn’t work daily and our door was very hard to open and close. No room service for the 3 nights we stayed.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Scott
02/24/2023
Horrible and terrible
Sheets had stains and floor was sticky. Room reeked of cigarettes and stale socks. There were ants and gnats flying everywhere. Towels were not clean. No WiFi, no tv signal. And tv screen was covered in something. Power went off after we checked in and needed to contact the front desk to regain it. Only positive was that room had a great refrigerator with a freezer. Would definitely stay here again!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alyssa
02/19/2023
Under construction and seems like the only open section is full of the workers- barely even a place to park. Very loud and not at all clean, hallway reaked of pot. Connecting rooms might as well have door open as you can hear everything happening in the next room
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Keith
02/16/2023
No issues
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michele
02/09/2023
Did not care to share the room with all the bugs which came out whenever the lights were turned off!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sylviane
02/07/2023
The price was great, but the area was sketchy. The towels were clean but stained and felt like rags. Walls are paper thin.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
02/04/2023
Nightmarish Stay
At arrival I was told I did not have a room key and I had to wait till the next day so I found my room opened for me already and had to stay inside for my entire stay that night as I could not leave as I would be locked out. I was told by the front desk if I needed to leave I could go out the back sliding door and leave my room open….When I actually got to the room I took my shoes off and instantly felt the filth and grime between my toes. It is impossible they swept that room or mopped prior to my arrival. I don’t understand how a room in that condition can be deemed “clean”. The shower was a completely worse story as their was what looked like feces stains all over the shower as well as hair. I showered in my sandals all 3 nights that I stayed as I had no other option. I told the front desk as soon as I could leave my room and after arguing with them and then claiming they didn’t have another room for me they eventually found me another room, in the same condition. I then went back to the front desk and asked for a refund and was told to go through my booking company as the manager was not present and they were unable to help me. The manager was never there the 3 days I went to look for him. A very lackluster and disgusting experience to say the least and would most definitely not recommend nor ever stay at a studio 6 hotel again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
William
12/28/2022
I was there for several days and there was not any WIFI!! I requested 1st floor, but not available.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Anna
11/21/2022
Overall Nice Place
Check in was strict. First attendant was great. When I came back to check in after 3, the attendant was very cold and hardly even looked at me. Strong bug spray smell in room. Had a large fridge and "kitchen" sink. Bed was comfortable. No elevator so plan for stairs to second floor rooms.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
11/21/2022
The rooms seem very nice at first glance. Mine included a microwave, almost full-size refrigerator, coffeemaker, iron & ironing board, etc. The bad news is that the room was infested with roaches. There were also noisy guests who seemed to know each other and partied with loud music until after midnight. The staff seemed unable to stop them despite my numerous complaints. There was no maid service even after three days. My stay was in November of 2022 which was probably not long after it closed as a Days Inn and was taken over by Extended Stay. I suspect that the building is likely to experience a steady decline in the future.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Laura
11/21/2022
Under remodel.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Debbie
10/03/2022
Had to book for hurricane evacuation and nice layout but many rooms down for construction. Room not the cleanest. Floors were black as I wiped myself and towel was black. TV had bars going through it and remote did not work to turn on or off and couldn't control volume. Lots of trash on grounds but nice place and employees and manager very nice.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Sarah
09/22/2022
Between Hotels.com and hotel cannot win
Got there. Checked in ans they had no place to put anyone in the second roomwe purchased. Couldn't even offer a blanket or pillow. They knew our only other option was for half of us to sleep in our car. Holels. Booked this in replacement of an overbooked hotel they got us. Each room was more thsn double in price from what we paid for originally They said they'd take care of the difference. They didnt. As of today I sm still being charged for rooms Hotels booked and rebooked.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Anna
09/11/2022
Disappointment
Walking in it was a nice welcoming and then you going to the hotel room there's blood or red nail polish on the ground like it's dots so I think it's blood and the sheets are disgusting never stayed in a hotel room that was discussed
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joseph
08/30/2022
The rooms are beautiful beautiful furnished tastefully done with the kitchenettes they are beyond expectation. The things I like least is that black night auditor at night, she is rude,nasty, unprofessional, and definitely not an asset to your institution of hospitality I think she should be fired and put on the unemployment line thank you very much
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Cama
08/24/2022
POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE
I booked three rooms through this site. My men get to the location and the front desk says I only booked two rooms. I send them a picture showing the conformation for three rooms. The front desk says I have to call you guys. I did so and after being on the phone the lady had to refund my money which I have to wait 7-10 days for and book the room myself. I spend a lot on money on hotels through the year. I expect better customer service.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
sara
08/05/2022
Went to check out the room before I book it for an extended stay. The room I saw was clean. When I came back I asked for top floor room. The room was very dirty. guests were loud and screaming late at night. I woke up multiple times.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Faithe
07/23/2022
BEWARE !! Upon arriving the staff member had me go through hoops to get a room I had already booked online which was already paid for. Wouldn’t take cash deposit. Had children running up and down the hallway beating on my door then running away at 2 am. with no supervision. Yellow stains on towels and half cleaned rooms with hair and debris on the floors and empty beer cans under sink from previous occupant. SAVE YOUR MONEY GO ELSEWHERE.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Gabrielle
07/12/2022
Ok stay
Front desk staff was AMAZING and so helpful. The two ladies that checked us in were super sweet. The location does have an ant problem, ants even in our beds. We only got one roll of toilet paper our stay and only three towels until our last day (4 nights total) because we were told there weren’t any towels. AC in our room was a life saver in the heat. Our beds had lots of pubic hair so we had to ask for a new set of sheets. The pool was green. Lots of people loitering around and blaring music in the parking lot. Overall it wasn’t horrible and I’ve stayed at much worse. I would stay here again!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Heather
07/10/2022
The room was nasty & the lady at the front desk was rude
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Edi j
07/06/2022
Horrible service,,not kind,,we don’t do any business with them,,,the 2 womens on the front desk,,are abusives..not recommend at all..think twice..
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Brittany
07/05/2022
Its very nice
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Wayne
07/04/2022
Working to improve property
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Shelby
06/30/2022
....
It was HORRIBLE. I had to walk to the welcome center five times to get a new key card because the one for my door wouldn't work. I FINALLYYY get in the room I'm looking around I'm like ok it is decent. but atp I'm aggravated cause 45min done went by and I had just got in the room. check the bathroom, shower SO DIRTY had stains look like dry throw up or booboo I was furious I took pictures for the front desk lady carmen just like she asked. she switches me to a different room in which I had to walk back to get the new key card. this bathroom was dirty, at that point I wanted a refund but I was so tired I told her nvm just so I can sleep. I got up early 5am to leave to get on the road to go home.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
06/29/2022
Overall I enjoyed my stay the staff was friendly and helpful, some of the guests looked seedy, the property was under construction but wasn't noisy, the pool was open and nice. The room was huge and renovated. Recommended for long-term stay on a budget.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jacqueline
06/24/2022
Peaceful
It was peaceful 😌