3.2/5
541 reviews
Amenities
3.3/5
Cleanliness
3.2/5
Comfort
3.4/5
Condition
3.1/5
Neighborhood
3.7/5
Service
3.7/5
Recommendation
67.7/100

Most Recent Reviews

3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/22/2023
Good, but in the room hace a bugs
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shuntail
11/17/2023
Fantastic
Everything was amazing and wonderful very clean atmosphere
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Steven
11/13/2023
Quiet area
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
kathleen
11/12/2023
The floors were never cleaned had foot prints on the ground and there bugs in the shower
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Hayes
11/10/2023
Room was new and clean!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tonya
11/07/2023
Place was not real clean staff was not friendly and it was a drug area
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
DOUGLAS
11/06/2023
Hotel was poorly maintained. Example: space for closet but no closet rod in one room. Moreover, it was supposed to include breakfast but juice machine broken, no decaf available, and breakfast was basically a box of Krispy Kreme donuts. I would not stay at this hotel again
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
MARCIA
11/06/2023
The room was very clean and confortable thanks the staf for the suggest
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jack
11/05/2023
I wanted to share our experience with this motel. We were very skeptical to stay at any motel and took a chance on staying here. On Gameday weekends at Clemson the hotel can be $300~$400 a night. That simply will not work for us. I can say we were pleasantly surprised. We stayed in the new building. The staff were helpful and friendly. We several cleaning rooms at the new building when we checked in. The floors and bathroom had been sanitized and very clean. Everything was very clean and new. I recommend asking for the new building and making your reservations early. The breakfast is very simple but worked for us. We felt safe and the buildings are well lit. I'm cant say you will get the same experience in the old build. Some of the reviews here lead me to believe the older build rooms have issues. Happy travels!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ira
11/05/2023
Newly opened portion of the property
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
11/05/2023
Room in terrible shape. Bugs on wall plus a blood stain. Toliet seat in need of repair. No chair to sit in only bed available. Door adjorning rooms in need of repair. I could continue but what is the point. Our stay at a Days Inn is done. Especially with our travels
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
11/02/2023
Very Friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Shuntail
10/30/2023
The area was very nice with a lot of restaurants.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shuntail
10/24/2023
Fantastic
Everything was amazing beautiful scenery
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shuntail
10/21/2023
Fantastic
Stay was amazing and wondeful
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Shuntail
10/19/2023
Wonderful
Everything was amazing very friendly staff clean room and house keeping was great
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Richard
10/17/2023
Too high price for overall experience
Bathroom clean, but needs repairs to shower calking, broken door and doorframe.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
10/07/2023
Very clean room, quick check in.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lance
09/25/2023
King room with 1/2 the furniture missing!!!! Ice machine didn't work. The box spring was broken. Smallest toilet I have ever seen.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
JOHN
09/25/2023
REFRIGERATOR DIDNT WORK. PARKING LOT VERY DIRTY. STAFF WAS GREAT. VERY LIMITED BREAKFAST COMPARED TO OTHER HOTELS. KLEENEX COVER KEPT FALLING OFF. CEILING IN SHOWER CRACKED . WE WERE IN BELTON FOR A FUNERAL AND WERE NOT IN THE ROOM VERY MUCH. STAFF WAS VERY GOOD.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/19/2023
Room is extremely dated and there was a large cockroach found. Towels are stained and so thin you need several.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
09/18/2023
Tiny toilets, one wash rag-had to ask for more, floor dirty, bathroom door beat in, wall switch busted, looked like a fight went down in room 105, bed made awful noise if you got up/down, internet so slow could not use. Pay a little more and stay someplace nicer. You get what you pay for!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angie
09/18/2023
Very disappointed in our stay at the Days Inn!!! The place was incredibly dirty (dead bugs on the floor, dirty linens and no clean towels available). The staff was not receptive to our request for assistance or clean linens. Do not recommend!!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Leslie
09/18/2023
We had a great stay. The front desk ladies were amazing check in and check out. Thanks for a great experience.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Deanna
09/18/2023
IF cleanliness and safety are NO concern book it!
Upon entering into the room we were greeted by the overwhelming stench of urine, the door wouldn’t lock properly, the bathroom had dirt in the corners of the floor, towel rack barely hanging onto the wall. The linens and towels were clean, however, felt like sandpaper. Most all solid surfaces had a sticky film. The addition of police looking through the bushes and a parking lot left us wondering what else could be wrong. We checked out immediately. I took no pictures because honestly I wanted to leave asap!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
09/17/2023
The first room they gave us was a smoking room. It was so dirty! They then gave us a non-smoking room and it was not much cleaner. There was a domestic dispute and the police responded. My young child was so scared we had to leave. We couldn’t even spend the night.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
09/14/2023
Property is under renovation/construction. Property was basically a construction site. This should have been disclosed when booking. Room was very bare, as it had no leisure chair nor stand for luggage. Front desk clerk explained this was because they were building more rooms and were short on supplies, but did not apologize for the inconvenience. Bed made a strange metallic “gong” sound when getting off the bed. Otherwise it was adequately comfortable. The bathroom was filthy. The bathroom door had unidentified crap smeared on it, and the inside door frame was FILTHY, looking as if it hadn’t been cleaned in literally years. Completely disgusting. Saw two large roaches running outside the room on the stairs and sidewalk, and one dead on the sidewalk. Would not stay here again under any circumstances. Terrible!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
09/13/2023
Very nice place. I will recommend this motel to all
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
karina
09/04/2023
Newly remodeled
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Anthony
09/04/2023
It was clean
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Rachel
08/23/2023
Not clean
The room was really trashy with the furniture all busted up and graffiti on the refrigerator. Cleanliness wasn't the best- all of the light switches were visibly grimy and the floor was sticky. The bed seemed clean and comfy, though.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
08/22/2023
Awful experience. None of the employees know how to smile from the owner to "management" and all the way down to housekeeping. They are all so rude. My room was clean enough.. but nothing exceptional. Roaches are also prevalent
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Hollie
08/20/2023
Everything was good
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Dana
08/13/2023
The only thing this place had going for it were the people who worked up front ,the place was filthy, the outlets didn't work, there were spots and dirt on the lamp, the headboard, hair in the bathtub, I think the only thing they did was change the bedding, there were roaches crawling all over the place. And I will never stay there again. I was sincerely disappointed because I stayed there in May and had a great experience. The owner was gracious enough to give a refund .
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
April
08/13/2023
Good trip
Good stay. The room was clean. Had a small stain on the bed sheet. Some of the towels could use some bleach but overall a good room. Front desk was wonderful. Check-in was easy and without incident. My reservation request wss fulfilled without any issues. Thank you!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/11/2023
Nightmare of an experience.
This has been a hotel nightmare. My family has been awake all night due to OBNOXIOUS guests who drank and disturbed the peace outdoors all night. We were placed in two rooms which bordered several rooms of traveling workers and their families. We felt unsafe due to their behavior and the fact that the manager on duty told them we complained. She even identified us by our race (white). This is the worst hotel experience we have ever had. The beds are comfortable, but let me stress that it looks dirty and unkept in many ways. The rude and barbaric guests were not the only unwanted guests. One of our rooms had large roaches. When we checked in, no one was attending the main desk/office for 45 minutes. Other people were also waiting. We refrained from calling the local law enforcement simply from fear of our car being vandalized. Wyndham should let this hotel go. Never stay in this hotel or this area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
08/09/2023
Fast check in with kind staff
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Claudia
08/04/2023
I loved the staff there! They were so nice and friendly. I would definitely recommend going there. I do believe they were doing renovations or just getting new furniture. It looks so nice in the hotel room too.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
07/26/2023
Great Staff.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sabrina
07/25/2023
Pros: The lady who checked us in was super nice! She helped us sign up for the rewards program, and gave us a room close to the pool, so that it was convenient for us and our children. The room was clean, and smelled nice. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was clean. Cons: the older lady that was there the next morning was very rude. We came up front for breakfast, and I had gotten syrup on my hands, so I asked if there was a bathroom, to wash my hands. She rolled her eyes, and just pointed in the same direction as the food area. I had to try multiple doors as there were no signs. During our stay, we had went to dinner, and when we returned, there were 2 boats blocking 4 spaces right in front of our door. We had to park half way down the building and walk to the end where our room was.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
07/21/2023
Housekeepers are kind and hospitable. Rooms are clean.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jessica
07/12/2023
You get what you pay for
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
07/08/2023
Good location. Kind staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
07/07/2023
The staff is so kind! Great location!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
06/29/2023
Awesome
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Deondra
05/22/2023
Weather was cloudy but I was okay with it.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Richard
05/08/2023
Requested a nonsmoking room but the two rooms next to mine the occupants were smoking and the stairs to the second level were in front of my room and they were sitting there smoking also. Room service was cleaning the room when I got there and the amount of trash they were sweeping out of the room was unbelievable. Did not stay at this hotel went and found another hotel to stay. Would not recommend this hotel.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Donald
04/15/2023
Ices makers don’t work!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Yuri
04/13/2023
Nothing special to say about Days Inn. I prefer to stay in Days Inn hotels all around the country. Average price, average conditions, clean, friendly people. What else I can tell?
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
April
04/04/2023
Good trip
It was a good stay. However, this time there was alot of activity outside from different people. Normally it is not usually that active. Nothing was broken into or stolen so it was all good. Bed sheets and towels could be cleaner. But overall we enjoyed ourselves as usual.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Charity
03/07/2023
The first night there, the room next to us had birds and they chirped all night waking my son. They top blanket on the bed was filthy. The towels in the bathroom were used and had hand prints and makeup on them. The wall had what looked like mold. I asked for a new room and new sheets and towels, they only gave me the clean bedding and towels. I have pictures to prove. I definitely won’t go back to that hotel.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Carolyn
03/02/2023
Air conditioner didn’t work properly, the door was hard to close and lock. At breakfast they have waffle maker, syrup, plates, forks , butter and no pancake batter.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Brian
02/28/2023
Liked the fact that they accepted my 2 dogs. Noise from other rooms made it difficult to sleep
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
James
02/24/2023
Great deal for the money, large rooms, good location in safe area.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gregory
02/22/2023
Nice place pool in room fridge microwave TV by restaurants stores
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Herm
02/20/2023
This is the worst accommodations I have ever had. As soon as I pulled into the lobby to check in there was a homeless person harassing me and pulling the door handle trying to get in mistaking me for an Uber driver. The homeless person kept talking to themselves and just walking around the property like she belonged there. I alerted guest services avid they acted like it was normal. I finally get check in at 4:00am and get to the room to find used sheets and blood on the wall. I asked for new sheets and they wanted me to come and get them and I replied “No, bring them because I was on the road for 8hrs and I want to lay down”. 1-1/2 hours later I get new sheets from an assistant manager that complained about being woken up early morning and made every excuse in the book for pet hair and human hair being on the sheet and blood on the wall. Once I knew this is a leader making these excuses I knew this was a place that I didn’t want to be for the second night. Poor cleanliness, poor service but the breakfast is good only because they have waffles and I love waffle.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Patricia
02/20/2023
I got charged twice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tanya
02/18/2023
It was very clean and nice place to end up at the end of a long day
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
02/12/2023
Went up for family business, and glad we selected the Business Room. The Picture lived up to its hype, and coupled with a fridge & microwave, the Room was more than we bargained for. Waiting for Football Rates so we can reserve the same Room!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Shavarie
02/06/2023
stay
The stay was good, everything was clean and in good condition, the only thing was the floors kinda dirty as in wearing white socks and coke see them dirt but that didn’t really bother us much but other than that for the price being very cheap it was a good hotel would stay again
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Carol
01/10/2023
Will use this one again
Loved this place. So convenient for my purpose. Had some noise from adjoining rooms, but not all night!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Lonnie
12/26/2022
Close to the interstate close to the lake close about anything you want to eat
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/19/2022
Stay
The staff on checkout was more helpful and friendly then the check in staff. In the the middle of the night heard loud banging on doors.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Lonnie
12/18/2022
Affordable
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/03/2022
This place looks NOTHING like the pictures advertised. The room was dirty and molded .
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alma
11/29/2022
poor maintenance, very dirty
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Juli
11/26/2022
The staff at check in was wonderful and friendly. Thank you for all the additional information and assistance on the Thanksgiving holiday checkin!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Anita
11/22/2022
Hair was all over one of the beds it was not clean at all the room smelled and so much noise around me and above me worse hotel ever
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rhonda
11/18/2022
Good value for the money, bed was comfortable and clean but bathroom was deteriorating due to water damage and rest of room didn’t feel clean (sofa stains, sticky counters)
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ashley
10/23/2022
Very nice staff
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
10/19/2022
Not as nice as the photos depict. Room is updated as far as renovations and the bed sheets were clean but there were too many negatives which made it an uncomfortable stay. There were lots of stains on the accent chair in the room and on many of the towels. They were washed but had stains. Someone spilled what appears to be a bottle of nail polish and it was not cleaned up properly so there were red spots all over the floor near the bathroom. There was a hole in my pillow case. My room door did not lock. I always use the bolt lock and security latch on the door but I noticed when I went to check out the next day that the door wouldn’t lock. Told the receptionist but they didn’t say or seem like they were going to call maintenance or make any notations so I would check the door and make sure it locks. Also the breakfast is from 6-9 but items ran out by the time I went from 7:30-08:00 and they were not replenished. Would not stay again unfortunately, thought having Wyndham behind them that it would’ve been better quality.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Talmadge
10/12/2022
Old, not well kept, and very limited amenities.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marjorie
10/03/2022
Convenient to Clemson. Staff very helpful and friendly!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
SHLOMO
09/30/2022
very comfortable beds
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Randall
09/24/2022
Shop Around Next Time
"Breakfast" was a waste of time. Cereal and coffee. Pool was less than inviting.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Toni
09/17/2022
Property just unkept. Certainly nothing over bed to sleep on and that was pushing it. Bed had a hill and valley depending on your side. Dogs had chewed cabinets, clawed door. The chair I wouldn’t put my suitcase on. What really got us when asked to change rooms told we had one of their best.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kelly
09/12/2022
Motel was a little older and could tell they were trying to redo alot of things but was a little messy. But it served its purpose for a one night stay in area
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Alexis
09/10/2022
This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The lobby was nice and clean, but my room was extremely dirty. I had a "non-smoking" room, yet there was a burn hole in the blanket provided by the hotel. The shower floor was black from filth. I usually do a thorough read on reviews, but based on the pictures and price-point I thought I was getting a steal. I paid $110 per night for this room, when it was worth $60 at best. The staff was okay. Would not recommend to anyone. There are plenty of better stays for $110 a night.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
April
09/05/2022
Just perfect all around with staff, being clean and so quiet there! Very convenient!!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
09/03/2022
Sad no one to help her.
This is was homeless woman in her mid fifties with her two pets. she had been on the streets been made to move from place to place by authorities for at least 2 weeks. I put her in the Days Inn for a night. So she could shower, rest, and try to wash/dry her clothes before leaving the next day. Everything was good except spent her last few coins in the laundry where it took her movie and did not dry her clothes left them damp. Money could not be reimbursed or clothes dried.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Henry
09/02/2022
Good
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Cortney
08/23/2022
House keeping did not come in and clean my room when we were gone for the day. Every day my key would not work I had to get it reprogrammed and when I did the desk had a problem. There where spills on the steps that were never cleaned.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Paula
08/20/2022
The room wasn’t available
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Joseph
08/05/2022
Terrible management, Don't stay here !
Warm water coming out of the cold water faucet and shower head. Desk clerk said it cold ! told us to get cold water from check in room water cooler. Refrigerator had no freezer compartment for our ice packs. Desk clerk said she could not replace it. Workers threw trash from the second level and when it hit ground outside my room, broken glass shattered and missed hitting me by 5 feet. One of 2 dresser could not be opened. Breakfast was a joke ! No tea bags, Only cereal and waffles, mini mufffins for 2 days. No muffins for the 3rd day, manager forgot to order them.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Stephen
08/01/2022
Okay
Was a bit over priced for the room. Dated furniture and sloppy painting job of room. Was a okay experience but for $88 a night could have been better. Breakfast was two types of cereal, some pastries, waffle iron with watered down batter that didn’t make a decent waffle. Again, was decent but over priced. Would expect to pay $60 a night for the room based on experience. Parking was good, bed was clean, air conditioner was brand new, all in all decent room but over priced.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Irvin
07/23/2022
Woke up at 3:30am when people came and emptyied the dumpster with load noise.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tonya
07/06/2022
Staff was very friendly and efficient.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
William
06/28/2022
Sparkling and clean room
It was a very clean room. It smelled like fabulosis
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Angela
06/19/2022
This room was the most disgusting room I have ever been in. We left the same night. I would not recommend the days inn
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Angel
06/17/2022
I wished the pool was open since it's after memorial day.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Donna
06/03/2022
Absolutely scary awful
This was the worst experience! I traveled with my son. The hotel itself was not safe. Guuys outside smoking and drinking. My reservation was not accommodated. I reserved a room with two double beds and was told that was not they received. I showed my documentation and still was not enough. The hotel was full. Sadly taking the room and upon entering we were scared. Door was scratched up, tub and bathroom dirty and frig was not working. We were moved to another room that was even worse! I requested a cancelation and refund. Do not stay here!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Amy
05/17/2022
It was a dump, but every other hotel was sold out
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Heather
05/14/2022
The trash outside was overflowing. The room was fair - not dirty but definitely needed updating and care. Furniture is beat up. Bathroom door is filthy and needs a paint job too. The employees were very nice and provided good customer service.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Kathrine
05/13/2022
Not bad. Served it's purpose.
Older hotel. Needs a deep cleaning, but overall, fairly clean. Soft beds, pillows, friendly staff.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Keegan
04/04/2022
Very nice staff. Quiet location looking over the water. Older Motel but was clean.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jere
03/27/2022
Easy to access and close to many restaurants and shopping. Staff is friendly, room was clean.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
philip
02/28/2022
Good location. Had a nonsmoker room.. smelled horribly of smoke. Called front desk they dnt spray air freshner. Did nothing except add chemicals to the air. Horrible stench.
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Breanna
12/10/2021
The price was good. Management was friendly and helpful. Room was very dirty. Poor condition. AC/heater broken.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Teko
11/22/2021
Low budget nasty place
Hotel was nasty ,smelled , not enough towels and wash cloths ice maker didn’t work
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Tracey
11/12/2021
Comfortable
Everything was great except asmall visitor. But i killed it.