4.1/5 Good
980 reviews
Amenities
4/5
Cleanliness
4.1/5
Comfort
4.2/5
Condition
4.1/5
Neighborhood
4.4/5
Service
4.3/5
Recommendation
84.8/100

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
11/27/2023
Shower floor did not appear to be clean, looked like clay stain. Front desk was unable to find marriot rewards number
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Georgia
11/13/2023
The staff were super friendly and the check in / check out was speedy. The rooms were spacious and I loved the location.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Tramias
11/06/2023
Everything was 10/10 I will come back a lot
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
William
10/20/2023
great stay
Quick trip but great stay
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Shawn
09/16/2023
This is the noisiest place I have ever stayed! Just needed a quiet place to sleep before an early flight. Instead, people yelling, loud in the halls, housekeeping vacuuming in the evening, banging vacuum into every door, and slamming doors all night. Neighbor slammed door at least 6 times over and over at 10:30 pm. Not peaceful, not restful…
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Karen
08/25/2023
Nice and easy location to FSU and our daughter’s apt! Right by Target and other great places that parents need for their college students. A new Mexican restaurant just opened nearby and it was fabulous!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
sandra
08/18/2023
The staff is very fr
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michelle
08/16/2023
Staff super friendly and hotel super clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Elba
08/13/2023
Nothing, no Bar no entertainment
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
David
08/12/2023
great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Pamela
08/05/2023
The entire staff cared about our comfort. A big thanks to your crew starting with the first person we met which was Marcus. Thank you for caring. Our world needs more people like you! God bless you all!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Dan
08/05/2023
Messing around with room rates. No TV
No hot water in sink, no fan in bathroom to get rid of steam, AC unit was extremely loud, I was charged 140.00 more the second night than the first night. Two nights for over 600.00? No breakfast amenities? No TV service at all. Just so disappointed in everything, and we thought for the cost, it should be near perfect, I thought it was a nice hotel. But won’t stay here again and my daughter goes to school here.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
IVAN
08/05/2023
El personal de la carpeta ha sido muy cortés y amable. Toda la habitación está muy limpia.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Jesse
07/31/2023
Although the property was very clean and our experience at check in was excellent, on our second night, I requested additional towels at the front desk so that my family could use the pool. After waiting over an hour, we never received the towels, therefore we were unable to use the pool amenity that was part of the reason we booked with you. The front desk worker that evening was very snide and unhelpful.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Danielle
07/31/2023
Great stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Margaret
07/30/2023
I needed a place close to hospital. Was very convenient. Cafe was nice, but expensive. Employees were very pleasant and helpful. Room was excellent, very clean and remodeled recently I'm thinking. Would stay there again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
John
07/25/2023
The communication between the hotel and Expedia was incomplete. I booked a room for $114. plus breakfast for two for $10. The receipt reflected the room for $124. At check-in I was told just to order 1 entre and 1 beverage each and there would be no additional charge. This morning at breakfast they would not honor that. Since the receipt did not reflect both the room and breakfast, we were denied breakfast.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dayron
07/25/2023
Good for family
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Teronn
07/25/2023
Centrally located
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
rajanish
07/24/2023
The property is renovated and nice rooms . Convenient location..
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Antoinette
07/23/2023
😊
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Nat
07/21/2023
There was a pizza box on top of the fridge when we arrived. There were also dirty towels in the drawer under the television. The bathroom was not cleaned.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Lori
07/20/2023
Great but could use a microwave in each room
I was very pleased with my stay I would have given this property the best rating available except for a very few minor things. This massive hotel literally has 1 elevator for the entire property this is very inconvenient as the indoor hallways are very hot and stuffy and I took the stairs except for the check in and check out as I had luggage I couldn’t carry down 3 flights of stairs. The toilet in my room you had to hold it down to get it to flush completely and last but the biggest inconvenience EVER was that even with the best king deluxe suite that was offered none of the rooms have microwaves. You have to go to the one microwave that is located on your floor by the 1 elevator. The photos and descriptions say that the rooms have a fridge and microwave and then was told by the front desk staff that is not the case at this property that each property is different. It was ridiculous to have to go stand in line once again in the hot hallways to use the microwave. Other than those issues this place is amazing very clean, the staff is awesome the rooms are huge and the air conditioning in the rooms are amazing. I will definitely stay again. Maybe I’ll bring my own microwave next time. Just teasing.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
James
07/18/2023
Nice staff at reception, overall hotel not that clean. Bring back the buffet !
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Jody
07/18/2023
The property, the room, and the staff were terrific and accommodating. The only thing I disliked was the noise from other guests. A man was screaming in the hall at 3 am and scared me. But as for the hotel, it was great. I would stay there a gain.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Netelia
07/18/2023
The room was clean and nice but your staff sucks. No customer service at all & some things should not be said in front of guests.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dyan
07/14/2023
Great place to stay next visit.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marilia
07/13/2023
Clean and quiet. Staff were extremely nice 😊
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kathleen
07/11/2023
The courtyards are always the best. Just a side note...they need to check the balconies while cleaning the rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jasmina
07/11/2023
It is ok place. Market area was missing some items few empty shelves. The gym had no stationary bike. The loby was neat and welcoming. Pool was clean, room furniture was nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Cynthia
07/06/2023
Very nice and newer property that has all the appropriate amenities. Pool area and gym are great and the parking is very easy. Rooms are spacious and have everything you would need for a few day stay. Definitely recommend.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Aaron
07/03/2023
Felt I was treated poorly. I had to prove I had breakfast included with my stay and then the employee commented after I showed him the reservation “are you sure that’s this hotel and this stay”. I didn’t appreciate being asked questions like I was trying to steal a breakfast. I asked to have this attached to my bonvoy gold elite and this wasn’t done and the employee acted as if I didn’t truly have an account and didn’t have that status. Overall felt the service and treatment was extremely poor!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alpha
06/25/2023
Will stay there again
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Tonjeria
06/23/2023
There were public hairs from the previous guest that were using the suite. I was also charged a different rate/ charge once I checked into my room. According to the receptionist, there is a required additional 20 dollar fee that is charged to all guests, which changed my balance from 267 to $310. This covered any charges made to my room. I was informed that the additional fee would return back into my account after I checked out. I checked in on May 12th, and have yet received the money.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
06/22/2023
Consistently good- I stay here often when in Tallahassee. Sizeable gym and Starbucks in lobby.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kaniesha
06/18/2023
The staff members were pleasant and helpful. My room was had concerning cleanliness issues. The shower drain was clogged with a massive amount of long hair and the toilet bowl had a brown ring. I stayed for three nights and never got any type of cleaning service. The tiny trash cans needed to be emptied and my bed was never made. Also, there was no soap in the shower soap dispenser. The best part about the room was the A/C and the streaming options on the TV.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Kerri
06/16/2023
Great staff
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
06/13/2023
USED to stay here a lot….but won’t be back
We have stayed at this hotel several times and always had a great experience. We even spent extra money to book the same King Suite room. However, our last visit there was a new no smoking policy implemented without notice. While we completely understand that smoking should not be permitted in the rooms/indoor, there used to be a designated area in the courtyard for smokers to relax with a smoke and unwind after traveling, and or have a cup of coffee in the morning. This is why we spent the extra money on suite next to the courtyard smoking area. Not anymore. They say “we want to provide a warm and inviting atmosphere for ALL of our guests”. But if you’re a smoker you are now forced out into the dark, ant infested parking lot. We felt completely discriminated against. It would have been nice to at least have part of our room compensated that we spent the extra money on for no reason.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Kurt
06/13/2023
Room not ready when I arrived for check in.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marjorie
05/28/2023
What a great newer property
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
05/26/2023
Always a great stay!
Always love to stay here. It’s quiet and quaint. Rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Radames
05/21/2023
Severely understaffed and managed. No room clean up or towels changed. Difficult to have anything done unless we had to ask multiple times. Fire alarm at 0130 x 1 hr for recurrent alarm malfunction. Breakfast area poorly staffed, expensive food with poor service, no silverware or napkins. I general very nice physical plant, poorly staffed and mangled. Long lines for everything. Will not return.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Douglas
05/20/2023
One night stay but everything was great. Would stay again.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Radames
05/20/2023
Check in much more complicated than it has to be. For 2 different rooms we had to check individually. The same the next day. Staffing in general very poor, very slow. NO room cleaning, had to ask for towels and pillow several times until we got them. One night a fire alarm went off for over an hour when there was no fire staff explained it was a false alarm that has been a problem frequently lately. In general the physical plant is beautiful, but poorly managed and staffed.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Connie
05/06/2023
Don’t stay here. Rude
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Marva
05/05/2023
Friendly staff
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Orlando
04/21/2023
The room was not cleaned as requested and we were told that is not customary to clean the rooms every day. As result, we had to request clean towels and that took time
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Gary
04/19/2023
Excellent stay and recently upgraded rooms
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Katie
04/17/2023
Good location. Rooms need updating
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raquel
04/16/2023
Excellent staff always enjoy staying at Marriott never disappoints
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Alpha
04/14/2023
Very pleasant stay
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
04/09/2023
Stayed in large clean suite with balcony overlooking pool - all was great except they didn’t clean the room even after we requested it be cleaned. Also the grill closed earlier than it was supposed to close.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Althea
04/08/2023
Clean. Courteous staff.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rachel
04/06/2023
Unfortunately the walls are very thin and neighbors up till 3am talking loudly.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Azizah
04/04/2023
Clean , good costumer service
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Lawanda
03/28/2023
Fun and exciting
Amazing and the workers were very nice
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
jelyn
03/26/2023
.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Tiffany
03/24/2023
Spacious room, friendly staff, good amenities. Close to downtown. Easy parking.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Frank
03/23/2023
Collette was the real deal - experience, friendly, welcoming and in control for sure
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Emily
03/21/2023
Had a good overnight, close enough to FSU, but quieter than other areas I've stayed.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brian
03/20/2023
Great place to stay
The hotel is near downtown, the capital and FSU. Clean and comfortable with quiet rooms.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Brian
03/18/2023
Great hotel in good location
Good location, clean comfortable hotel with easy free parking. Pool is nice but weather is not this trip.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Ralphael
03/12/2023
Perfect stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jerod
03/11/2023
Very friendly welcome and nice room!
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jared
02/25/2023
Clean and friendly
Pretty nice accommodations. Hotel is in overall good condition. Breakfast takes a while so get there early.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sheree
02/10/2023
Nice stay
One night stay to attend an event. Good location. Large comfortable room. Clean Free parking helpful staff.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Sharonda
01/31/2023
My stay
It was great..
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Lolo
01/30/2023
Sub par
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Byron
01/23/2023
nice place
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kimberly
01/22/2023
The hotel's location is very convenient and close to restaurants and other shopping centers. However, housekeeping polices are very confusing and not explained to travelers. During my entire stay my room was cleaned only 2 times. Linens not changed, bed was unmade on two days of my stays, and no vacuuming. Also, my room had no microwave to reheat food and the fridge has a weird setup that you have to keep pushing a button to keep thins cool or it shuts off. What a way to nickel and dime people. For over a $100 a night, I would not recommend this location for an extended stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Rigoberto
01/19/2023
Good experience with the staff, cleanliness is fine, comfortable bed, nice lobby, they just need to improve the pillows.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Donna
01/07/2023
Day trip
The location was perfect. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Clinton
01/07/2023
Clean, quiet, comfortable
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Eduardo
01/04/2023
Clean and convenient. Friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Joshua
01/01/2023
Clean and Friendly
Easy check in, friendly staff and clean room. Everything we needed thank you!
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Angela
12/31/2022
Bugs-Hair-Ghosts……
Checked in. I always inspect first. The room had foot prints, small unidentifiable bugs on bathroom floor with many ‘hairs’. The Front Desk was very pleasant and changed our room. The second room was cleaner but the bathroom could of been cleaner however the lights in the bathroom and vanity area would just turn off OR turn on randomly. Same with the TV in the bedroom. The ‘Starbucks’ experience was a nightmare so suggest just walking to the one down the road if your as serious about you coffee as I am. It was a $7.00 coffee that was hardly drinkable. We prefer Marriott so very disappointed with the experience. The staff were friendly but other than changing our room no additional offers were made to make things right.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Farhad
12/31/2022
Staff was friendly and helpful, room was spacious. Cleanliness in the room could have been better. Overall met our needs for an overnight stay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Peggy
12/21/2022
This is a very nice area . The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious . It is convenient located with everything close by dining and shopping just of the highway
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Peggy
12/21/2022
We loved the room decor and size Wonderful spot to stay very close to shopping and easy to get around
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Johnny Burgess
12/19/2022
Service
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ELAINE
12/19/2022
Nice country setting. My view was bush. No objection seeing we stayed for only one night.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
11/20/2022
Checked in online when we got to the hotel there was a long line, only one clerk there. I overheard the clerk offering upgrades to other people, when I got to the counter she told me she couldn’t make any changes to my reservations since I booked from a 3rd party. There were plenty rooms available and cheaper to book threw the hotel. Clean room, but the walls are super thin, a lot of loud noises
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Todd
11/11/2022
Property was conveniently located to FAMU, restaurants, and other amenities.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sheena
11/07/2022
Short staff which caused room to not be ready at 3. But overall, great stay!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jackeline
11/03/2022
Overall the property was great and I'd stay again. I dont expect anything less from Marriott!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mitchell
11/03/2022
Clean and convenient
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Lisa
10/27/2022
Excessive pet policy cost
I stayed at the hotel a few times over the years. I stayed there because of their pet policy. A $30 pet policy is very reasonable. I booked this trip because I have been very happy there. When I checked out, I was charged $250 for my pet! I was told, due to our renovation, and a change in the pet policy. My room was not renovated nor was I aware that the pet policy changed. $250 pet policy is excessive
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Samuel
10/26/2022
Excellent
Very clean Friendly Comfortable beds Only the best at the Marriott. Close by Restaurant to grab a bite to eat. Starbucks in the morning! What more could you ask for. Friendliest staff.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
robert
10/25/2022
the overall stay was great
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
10/02/2022
The room we picked on Expedia showed it slept 5 with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa. When we arrived, that was not the case and we were short a bed. As soon as I informed the front desk of the situation, it was handled in less than five minutes. I wish I would have gotten the man's name, he was super accommodating and kind. Thank you!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Shamra
09/19/2022
Enjoyed our stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Courtney
09/18/2022
It was nice and it was just how it looked on website
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Nikolas
09/12/2022
The property and rooms were very clean and the fitness center was well equipped. Very close to everything in the town. Campuses & attractions are all within walking distance or a very short car ride.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Annette C
09/12/2022
Liked convenience to dining, shopping and college campus.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Heidi
09/07/2022
Friendly staff, great room and an absolutely fantastic bed.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
David
09/07/2022
Great Place.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Ronald
09/05/2022
Coffee
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Jeremiah J
09/02/2022
Solid
Solid motel. Clean and new. Nothing special but it was nice.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
michael
08/30/2022
It was just right for what I needed.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Denise
08/29/2022
Excellent
I retired from a business in hospitality as a leader . I must say my visit from beginning to end did not miss a beat . Check in was fast and pleasant … Evening returning the 2 gentlemen were friendly and professional. All staff was friendly but Colette stood out wearing many hat ( well ) 😎 Rooms were clean and comfortable.