4.1/5 Good
746 reviews
Amenities
3.7/5
Cleanliness
4.2/5
Comfort
4.3/5
Condition
4.1/5
Neighborhood
4.2/5
Service
4.3/5
Recommendation
83.8/100

Most Recent Reviews

4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Scott
11/25/2023
Hotel staff was very friendly
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Mark
11/13/2023
I was very satisfied with my stay.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Michel
11/11/2023
Very ordinary. Not 4 stars.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Carolyn
11/06/2023
No issues. Everything as expected.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Coleen
11/06/2023
Dated property on very noisy strip. Whenever I book through a third party, seems I get bottom of the barrel room.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
11/03/2023
Check in person was nice. Room was as described.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jonathan
10/28/2023
This is an amazing hotel. The staff made the experience the best Possible. I highly recommend.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
monica
10/25/2023
Rooms on highway side has a lot of traffic noise. Comfortable room and staff are very helpful.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joe
10/23/2023
Had to be moved as the toilet and phone did not work! A/C unit housing fell off in the middle of the night! No housekeeping for our entire stay!
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sandra
10/17/2023
Good nights rest
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
10/15/2023
Excellent attention at the reception, if you want in Spanish, Mrs. Margarita had the best attention
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Danielle
10/13/2023
Pool was nice. Property seemed like it could be cleaner, trash around bushes and around pool area. Online said sofa bed but was a chair so keep that in mind!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Donna
10/12/2023
I thought the rooms were a little small but it was extremely clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Deborah
10/05/2023
Great trip and the front desk clerk was great!! Excellent service!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Grace
10/01/2023
Close to restaurants
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Rhiannon
09/30/2023
Did not get the room I paid for. They said expedi has made up rooms that don’t exist and I would have to pay more for the room shown in expedi pictures that I already paid for.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jose
09/24/2023
Clean and very spacious rooms. Staff very attentive and friendly
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
John
09/23/2023
Clean facility
I was there for a business trip. Clean room friendly staff.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jesus
09/17/2023
Excelente como siempre
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jesus
08/27/2023
Un hotel muy limpio y cómodo, la recepcionista un encanto de mujer amable, simpática, muy buena experiencia
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Mindy
08/23/2023
Lobby seemed clean, 2nd floor was warm and humid. I just assumed the air conditioning might not have been working? The first room I had, I walked in and it was humid. I get Florida is humid, the air was absolutely heavy. The air conditioner seemed to be working but it felt wet in the room. I touch the sheet, WET. Not sure how that happened? My hand had moisture on it after touching, I did not want to even sit in that. I had to change rooms. The second room was not as humid, not sure why that first room had wet sheets on the bed. However, there were wet puddles on the carpet! I don’t know how that came to be either, but there were wet spots and I didn’t have my sandals on thinking the room would be safe. Later on, the toilet and sink water was BROWN. It looked horrifying. I wasn’t able to shower or wash besides using water bottles. I wasn’t given a notice that this was going to happen. Not sure what they were going through, but I’m really not going to return to this location. Only giving them 2 stars and not 1 or 0 because the front desk worker was so nice about changing my room.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sylvanus
08/19/2023
There is no feeling of freshness. The smelling of an old building.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Britney
08/14/2023
Okay Stay but not worth the $$$
The hotel overall was good. The rooms had a wet feeling inside. The floors and beds felt damp. There were previous occupants hairs in the bathroom. No chairs on the balcony. Good check in and out times and discount at Miller’s ale house next door.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Seth
08/10/2023
Fix the “free” tv!
Everything was dreamy, except the showtime tv, that was supposed to be complimentary, would stop working in the middle of the movies I tried watching. Kind of ruins the relaxation.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
William
08/01/2023
Great place to stay very nice rooms
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Taylor
07/31/2023
The older lady that has the blonde short curly hair is one of the rudest meanest unprofessional people I’ve EVER ran into. Due to her I will not be coming back 7/30/23
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ronald
07/27/2023
Very nice hotel. Staff was great, room was clean and very comfy. Will definitely stay again.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Murilo Souza
07/26/2023
Very clean
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
FNU
07/23/2023
The rooms were clean. The reception staff was friendly. However, the air conditioner in the room was very noisy. Also the carpet on the corridors were worn out. Overall the stay was okay.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
07/20/2023
Excellent
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
07/18/2023
Upon checking in to the room there was no bedding on the beds. Went back to the front desk and the personal argued with me in disbelief. They ended up giving us another room where the toilet had not been cleaned and the drain when taking a shower did not drain leaving the entire amount of water collected during. We also saw staff outside smoking what smelled like marijuana. We will never stay at this hotel again.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Mike
07/18/2023
Quick and easy check in. Room was nice and clean. A little on the higher side of price for the room and area but definitely recommend.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Sultana
07/17/2023
Great experience
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
kira
07/17/2023
Easy check-in
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Jennifer
07/14/2023
Excellent
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/12/2023
Pleasant
Room was smaller in size than a regular hotel room but was clean with a comfy bed and average amenities. Pretty quiet area overall and close to convenient shopping areas.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Sarah
07/12/2023
General hallway areas were not very clean. The shower in my room was also very dirty with visible hand prints and shaving remnants from previous visitors. The staff was helpful, they were able to get us checked in quickly and our stay was short enough that we didn't have any other interactions with anyone.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Karen
07/11/2023
Great stay for a picky person!
We had a great stay here. The room was very clean and comfortable. We were only in town for a night because we were moving my niece and nephew, but this place accommodated us with the uhaul trailer, and we brought back dinner to eat in the room at 10pm. The shower was amazing! The room was a little noisy being by the main road, but I am a very light sleeper, but was able to fall back to sleep, my husband had no problem. There was a desk with a table on rollers that we could eat dinner on and even a couch in the room. We would defiantly stay again when in town. The lady that checked us in was extremely kind and went out of her way to help with anything needed. Thanks for a great stay for this picky person!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/10/2023
Not My Money’s Worth
Bedroom carpet smelled like urine so I asked for a different room. Internet didn’t work, lousy service. Too many rude children and adults playing around in the hallways day & nite. Banging on our door and running away. Just horrible experience. Never again
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
David
06/24/2023
This hotel had a friendly staff, clean rooms, and is convenient to Colonial Drive and Metro Parkway. However, comparing it to nearby hotels, it lacks a free breakfast and the only microwave oven was a small one in the vending machine room.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Trish
06/20/2023
Overall hotel wasn’t bad…. Just our room on first floor was very moldy smelling!
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
06/12/2023
Didn’t receive the room we reserved
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Daniel
06/01/2023
Nice place to stay
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
John
05/24/2023
Would stay here again, depending on pricing of course.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Toni-Anne
05/22/2023
The staff were all really great! The hotel rooms need updating, it’s quite old. When we walked into the room, the air was very muggy/humid and it smelled of mold. The toilet pressure was so low we had to flush multiple times to clear it. The internet on our TV didn’t work and so we weren’t able to watch our internet apps like I’m used to doing at any other Marriott property I’ve stayed. We did call maintenance to fix the tv but they weren’t able to do so while we were staying there. Overall, I will not be staying here again.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Cheryll
05/14/2023
We went there for my birthday. The room was clean smelled wonderful the beds were so comfortable and made a beautiful view of the pool off the balcony. Definitely recommend it
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Curtis
05/09/2023
The staff was top notch and helpful. Breakfast was well worth the $5 upcharge.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Doris
05/04/2023
The property apparently had hurricane damage. The roof was being repaired. I do not know why we were given a room on the top floor (3rd). I checked in at almost 1:00am to be woke up by pounding and stomping on the roof about 5:30am. It did not stop I asked for a late check out which I was only given 30 minutes. Needless to say. I was very grouchy and tired. I hate I selected this property to stay at.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Dan
05/01/2023
Nice exercise area. Staff was friendly. Hotel was repairing IAN damage but was still clean and work was limited to daytime hours. I wish they offered a few perks like a couple bottles of water (Florida tap water is an acquired taste). They say breakfast is available at the in hotel restaurant, unless i missed something, i only saw bagels and yogert available for purchase.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kim
04/30/2023
Absolutely awful
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Christian
04/22/2023
Staff was extremely rude. They hid fee’s from me.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Fernando
04/15/2023
Exellent
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
John
04/08/2023
Extremely dingy with filth on the air conditioner. Balcony in worse condition . Guy walking around spraying carpet outside doors, maybe for bugs . Air quality poor , AC very loud. Paid for two nights , left after one.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Jose
04/03/2023
It was great and comfortable 👍
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Stephen
03/07/2023
Great staff. Nice ale house steak house adjoining. Great night's stay
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Diane
02/19/2023
It was way overpriced and just not very nice. Tv didn't work and overall just not good for being a Marriott
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Al
02/04/2023
close to Page Field. Easy access.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Joshua
01/23/2023
Maintenance was awful and new front desk was very unhelpful. Toilet wouldn’t flush from the second we checked in. Left us hanging when they said they would call. Roto rooter was finally called 4 hours after we were ignored
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
01/17/2023
Disappointing
No free breakfast pool closes at 6:00 restaurant closed way overpriced paid 270 for one night ice maker on Florida not work
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Michael
10/12/2022
.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Robert
09/05/2022
To much money for a place likethis
No microwave in room small refrigerator not even cold to keep drinking can't warm up your meal.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kevin
08/28/2022
The walls are paper thin. The tv only brought up 3 channels and the bathroom flooded in the middle of the night.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
08/22/2022
Nice hotel, very nice front desk guy, not happy that there was not a continental breakfast, So for that reason, we will not stay here again.
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
JESSICA
08/12/2022
I reserved and paid for a King Suite but when I arrived they didn’t have availability.
2/5
Expedia Group verified review
Ivan
07/31/2022
No clean room Restaurant is different at information in Expedia, is very bad
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Melody
07/25/2022
Nice staff, nice room!!
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
ISRAEL
07/25/2022
clean, staff, location.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Anayancy
07/22/2022
The stay was good for the one night, wouldn’t stay for long vacation. I felt a bit itchy in the bed so I lifted the mattress cover and was a bit dirty also with human hair.. other then that was OK
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
07/11/2022
Superb service and cleanliness
Hotel was beautiful and superb cleanliness! My only issue was being next to the road. Room was not quiet for sleep, I had to put on music to sleep as the traffic and parking lot was extremely loud and busy. I was there for 3 days. If I stay at this location again, I will not stay in a room near the road. Otherwise this hotel was excellent.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Guillermo
07/09/2022
Housekeeping knocking on door at 8am was very annoying.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Patrick
07/03/2022
Good location for baseball tournaments
2/5
Hotels.com verified review
cullen
06/26/2022
Marriott by name only
My interaction with the front desk personel does not remotely reflect Marriott as a brand and its core values. As a gold member this was way below par from the baseline Marriott experience. Previous reviews showed other members having similar unpleasant, borderline hostile experience here. Unfortunately I won't be back to see if there will be a change nor any of the bookings for staff members that will be in Fort Myers for an ongoing project. Truly disappointing in this economic climate.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
German
05/27/2022
WAS GOOD
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Patrick
05/19/2022
Really enjoyed my stay here. Front desk staff were fantastic - very helpful and friendly.
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Kyleen Marie
05/19/2022
Sheets for bed covers, no extra pillows, expensive for what u got
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Spencer
05/05/2022
Good- Staff was great. Comfortable bed. Easy check in/check out Not good- there was a used soap on bathroom sink when I entered, noisy from street traffic, workout room only had weights to 20 lbs
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Janette
05/03/2022
It was good…no complaints
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Michael
04/28/2022
Just okay.
It was okay, nothing excited to write about. The room was clean but it smelled old and just felt icky. Walking through the hallways to the lobby smelled pretty bad.. the gym is a joke but I guess that’s not everyone’s priority. No complimentary breakfast.. you have to buy everything.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Sachiko
04/28/2022
Enjoyed our stay
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Shechele
02/25/2022
Catch something here!
Crusty liquid entangled in hair on the sheets when I checked in. The room stunk heavily of body odor. The customer service was AWFUL! They asked me to make my own bed up when I showed them a picture of how gross it was. They didn’t clean our room when requested. The manager would not see me when I asked, but he was sitting 3 steps away. Staff said he was hiding and would not face me. The staff was kind but clearly taxed by bad management. When I requested a fresh, clean bed mattress pad (the second time) they game me am unclean different one, not fresh or clean! It had tons of hair on both sides.Floor never swept.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Horst
02/05/2022
No bar by the pool
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Edward Joseph
02/02/2022
Strangely you can hear the people next door like they were in our room. I’ve never been in a hotel where this happened. Normally it’s pretty soundproof.
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Sandra
02/01/2022
Staff were super friendly. Walking distance to Murder Mystery Train
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
Norman
01/29/2022
Asked for accessible room when I made reservations. I was told everything was taken care of. We would have a bottom floor room and walk in shower. When we got there, they had no information about that. We therefore got a standard room. Made it hard for my wife to get in and out of the tub.
3/5
Hotels.com verified review
Bryan
01/28/2022
Not worth the cost!
For the price the place was very run down! Very limited staff. No housekeeping services!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Maurice
01/22/2022
Water was off for most of our stay. Staff rude, pool not open, construction in lobby no food horrible experience
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Raymond
01/22/2022
Convient to I-75 and event attended!
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
Geoffrey
01/19/2022
We had a very bad stay at the hotel. They first checked us into a misty smelling room which they moved us immediately which was fine. The hotel had loud people and kids running around until 2am. The water was shutoff 2 times. I also has tonwait 8 hours for clean towels.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dwight
01/14/2022
Nice upgrade after first night when we experienced excessive traffic noise. In future, will request room facing courtyard. Friendly staff. Very clean. Great shower.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Dawn
01/04/2022
Very friendly personal. Ability to change arrangements as needed.
4/5 Good
Expedia Group verified review
Anne
01/01/2022
As always nice property and nice staff. I had to sleep on the hideaway bed which was horrendous and even the sofa which I deferred to was only a two seater. I’m 75 and we got a suite to sleep 4 and I’ve slept on many hideaway beds …this was the worst ever. Even the sofa small as it was was cheap and not comfortable. I am surprised at the quality used for this piece. Disappointed as I travel lots and always try to stay at a Marriott and this sure ruined my sleeping plans!
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Christine
12/31/2021
I had to wait about an hour to get checked in and that was after check-in time. The shower curtain was stained and so was the mattress pad underneath the sheet because I could see it. There was water damage in the front hall and they were trying to dry it out. It was an expensive stay for a very poor location and quality
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/10/2021
Close to airport. Easy access.
1/5
Hotels.com verified review
Judy
12/08/2021
Mediocre at best
Poor check in process. Didn’t get the size room we paid for. Paid for a suite, but the room wasn’t available when we arrived. The machine that made the keys wasn’t available. No service tired of establishments blaming covid.
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
David
12/06/2021
I ask why my room after 3 night wasn’t clean .no excuse
4/5 Good
Hotels.com verified review
Verified traveler
12/05/2021
Superior front desk staff
Marguerite at the front desk was exceptionally friendly, efficient and helpful!
5/5 Excellent
Hotels.com verified review
Adriana
12/02/2021
⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Staff was very friendly! I had a good stay!
3/5
Expedia Group verified review
gerasimia
11/29/2021
Not as updated as the one by the airport. Bathroom was not as clean as it should have been.
5/5 Excellent
Expedia Group verified review
Avraham
11/28/2021
We were satisfied on overall
1/5
Expedia Group verified review
dan
11/20/2021
My name is not Dan Griffen, it is Ken Robinson The hotel said they were sold out and did not have a room for me. They final gave me a handy cap room with queen bed not king as paid for. Not good